We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Ranked #286 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Myself and 3 friends got an internet deal and stayed at the hotel for one night prior to an early morning flight to Oujda the next day. Best decision we ever made! It was great not to have to stress about getting to the airport on time and worrying about what the traffic might be. We booked into the hotel the day before our flight and had a nice relaxing evening and a good sleep before setting off early the next morning. The beds were soooo comfy!! We checked out in the morning... brilliant! Will definitely stay there again next trip to marrakesh.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Poor service poor food i stayef for a week with my daughter we vould not wait to get out food service is j. apart from one chef who went out of her way to make us an omellete we asked for drinka by pool four times gave up in end asked for english tea Got it but no milk available if we did eat here it was four times the cost of anywhere else for that money you want good service and quality food Got neither here better off in a riad in medina

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort and your recent stay with us. We are of course saddened to see that your experience was not what you expected and certainly not what we strive for to deliver to our guests.

During your stay with us, we were under the impression that we had taken satisfactory steps to make you feel better, however I am sorry to learn that this was not the case. I would love to speak to you personally to ensure that you continue to be a Golden Tulip Rawabi fan.

Whenever you have a moment, please contact me at +212 661 56 14 85 or let me know how and when I can contact you.

Sincerely,

Nabil Azerfi
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hardly any people at hotel although other hotels were full! There were 3 pools one which was water free, one for children and one that was not operational therefore no pools available during duration of stay and no apologies either!! No spa although advertised as spa facilities! Forget room service, staff cld not speak english or french! Reception staff and catering manager very helpful and kind. Deluxe rooms not deluxe at all in fact face the busy road side! My husband attempted to organise a cake for my bday and was told NO can do!! Rooms not very clean at all, towels smelt damp, hairs in bed and after complaining was put in another room with same problem! Staff aware of all issues but said management not listening and not prepared to read reviews and rectify problems! A lot of money spent on living in what looks and feels like a prison! Do not stay here at all unless u don't care abt having no swimmming pool, no spa, and other peoples hair in the bed! Will be making an official complaint!! Very annoyed!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tuliprawabi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I were booked in for a four day, slob out by the pool, holiday. First impressions are not good, the outside looks like a prison complex. inside was an improvement with a friendly greeting from reception who explained that there was a supermarket within 5 minutes walk, this is important as there is no shop in the hotel. Had difficulty ordering lunch in either French or English!
The room was lovely, large, airy and clean.
Came down to breakfast on the first morning to find the pool half empty (must be cleaning we thought). When we inquired at reception we were informed that there was a problem which should be sorted by Friday - the day we were due to leave!
We checked out and found a better hotel.
My advice would be to avoid the Golden Tulip until they react to customers feedback and improve their service level. This is a new hotel opened at the beginning of 2013 and yet the floor of the pool was in a poor state with tiles missing etc. I'm sure that any improvements will be reflected in Tripadvisor reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OConnell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Location is outside main city nearby few resort hotels ,Service Staff good but lacks english speaking which makes difficult to communicate.Kitchen/restaurant Staff was good but lacked required skills.They tried their best to provide service.
Front desk departmental Management was absent due to Ramadan fasting and customers on full board package was not served well on international standards.Visitors on package
should be careful in ordering room service which is expensive and local taxes to be paid extra
But credit should be given to couple of duty managers and serving staff to make best out of scarcity Hotel need more attention for repeat tourist visits
Rooms are good size ,clean ,and average house keeping and well maintained swimming
pool and garden in Hotel
Hotel can be good for less demanding visitors who wants to relax

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pools is better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank journeyman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and couldn't fault it. The hotel is brand new and our room was superb. The service given during our brief stay was second to none and the food was of a standard that is expected of a five-star hotel, not 4.
It is situated a few km outside the city which would suit guests wanting a quieter stay but a taxi ride to the centre of Marrakech is minimal if haggled.
Nabil was always on hand to help and advise and he helped make out stay a very memorable one.
Would we return?
Without a doubt. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T0ny_Harris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at Golden Tulip rawabi Marrakech, It was a pleasure to discuss with you directly all relevant points.

I truly appreciate your feedback and we can however assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.

Yours most sincerely
Nabil Azerfi
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The new Golden Tulip Rawabi hotel in historic Marrakech has great potential despite its setting away from the city center. The building itself is very modern and the nice green grounds give it a suburban campus look. As for the rooms, they are spacious and bright and nicely furnished. Now for the bad part: some obvious problems still haven't been fixed. My room had a bathroom sink that turned out only cold water at all times, although the shower provided lukewarm warm but with little pressure. And the designers didn't seem to know that you should make sure the bathtubs have slip-proof bases; I almost fell several times while showering. Also, the main door to the room could not be security locked because the lock could not be turned. Billing mistakes also were made, although these did not seem to be deliberate and were quickly fixed. Despite all these obvious faults, our tour group found a cheerful and attentive staff and the hotel kitchen turned out excellent dinners.
global New York City

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globalNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#129 of 502 in Marrakech
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#210 of 502 in Marrakech
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#208 of 502 in Marrakech
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#467 of 502 in Marrakech
846 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wazo Hotel
Wazo Hotel
#202 of 502 in Marrakech
102 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#379 of 502 in Marrakech
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa

Address: Zone Touristique | Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Golden Tulip Rawabi Marrakech)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £36 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing