We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option if you want to avoid the Medina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Ranked #294 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A great option if you want to avoid the Medina”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at this property together with a group of 11 people and the overall conclusion was the same: after facing several issues with the accommodation we had initially booked in the Marrakech Medina, we couldn't have made a better choice. This hotel meets all the international standards and the service is excellent. Rooms are very spacious, the common area is HUGE and their restaurant also serves delicious dishes. The only caveat is the location: it is pretty far from the main touristic sites in Marrakech and you need a taxi/car to go everywhere. But I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a calm, tidy place to stay with very high service standards.

Room Tip: Room 1625 is pretty isolated, therefore totally silent and the chances of sleeping without being dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_Guilherme_R_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Je vous remercie pour votre beau commentaire sur le Golden Tulip Rawabi Marrakech et je suis ravi d’apprendre que ces moments passés parmi nous ont été de ceux qui comptent.

Vos remarques élogieuses sont d'une grande motivation pour l'ensemble de l'équipe.

J’espère vous recevoir très bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience tout aussi exceptionnelle.

Cordialement,

Nabil Azerfi
Directeur Général Adjoint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    105
    85
    39
    32
See reviews for
88
112
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Needing a little time away to relax with my brothers, the four of us selected this hotel based purely on price. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly staff at the desk. We were showed to our rooms, which were clean, with tv ( only 16 channels, bbc news available and channel 2 good for movies in English) , a fridge, balcony, hair dryer ( what you would expect in a 4 star). The hotel was quiet and the staff attentive, particularly Omar who runs the bar would make sure that everything was as expected.

Breakfast has choices including continental style and a small selection of hot food.

Swimming. There are two pools available, one suitable for children.

Location. Just outside the centre, a large taxi cost us 50dh each way. There is a modern shopping centre 3 mins walk away with Pizza Hut, dominos, Indian, burgers, etc. and lots of clothes shops including united colours of Benetton. It also has a very large costco style of supermarket called carres forres.

Business. As one of us had to continue doing some work whilst away, we were glad of the free use of the business centre which has Internet access and a couple of computers. Be aware, keyboard and system is French based.

Wifi. There is good wifi available in the lobby but very hit and miss elsewhere. We were able to use whatsapp but viber refused to connect. I was able to use FaceTime effectively.

Spa and gym. We used the spa facilities and the gym. The gym only has 4 machines but is adequate. The spa was good with a hammam etc.

We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing the pool and with a view of the Atlas Mountains. Sunny in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qaisar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Golden Tulip Rawabi for four nights. Our first visit to Morrocco. On arrival at the hotel (at around 8pm), we were welcomed with friendly faces and some Moroccon tea.
The room was clean , the bed had a nice mattress and nice balcony but no view of the Atlas Mountains:-(
The staff were were undoubtedly excellent throughout our stay and even for breakfast they went out of their way to make us food which was not on the menu, such as crepes and boiled egss. We could not fault their sincerity. The evenings meals were very filling and tasty especaially a variety of the tradiotional Morroccon tagine dishes and lots of salads, served as a buffet every evening.
A word of warning about taxi from the airport. Make sure you only pay about 70-100MAD for a one way fare to the hotel. We were cheated for our 15min taxi ride to the Tulip, and he charged us over 200MAD!!! Better to e-mail the hotel first, in advance, but we did that and never received a reply, ( a bit disappointed) or check the tarrif outside the airport.
The main square is lovely forty minute walk to the main square which we liked, especially after a heavy delicious breakfast. But always an option to get a taxi/ public transport.
It is certainly worth taking a HAMMAM (a Moroccon bath and massage at the hotel spa).
We had read a few unsavoury reviews abou the hotel so were a bit unsure of what to expect . But having expereienced our stay we are more than happy to reccomend to others and would be pleased to stay again. Hope they continue the high standard .
Thanks to all the helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bkutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the nice comment you are giving about us .
It’s a huge satisfaction to know that our daily efforts to provide the utmost quality of service to our guests have been rewarded “the most fabulous hotel ever”

I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Golden Tulip Rawabi Marrakech.

I would like to use this opportunity as well to apologize for any inconvenience caused with regards to the handling of false-alarm.
Furthermore, your comment regarding our guest services team to reply to your request by email been discussed with the concerning person; as they usually get praise for their service orientation and attentiveness, we were surprised but have certainly taken the appropriate measures to ensure that this will not reoccur.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience; and offering you the Mountain View

Thank you again.

Sincerely

Nabil Azerfi
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was my second stay at the Golden tulip rawabi Hotel in Marrakesh. After my first stay, I wasn’t sure if the

experience could get much better. It turns out that I was wrong! I had an excellent experience for the second time

staying at the golden.I have to say that they go beyond their way to please you and accommodate you.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HIBA606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oujda, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Myself and 3 friends got an internet deal and stayed at the hotel for one night prior to an early morning flight to Oujda the next day. Best decision we ever made! It was great not to have to stress about getting to the airport on time and worrying about what the traffic might be. We booked into the hotel the day before our flight and had a nice relaxing evening and a good sleep before setting off early the next morning. The beds were soooo comfy!! We checked out in the morning... brilliant! Will definitely stay there again next trip to marrakesh.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Poor service poor food i stayef for a week with my daughter we vould not wait to get out food service is j. apart from one chef who went out of her way to make us an omellete we asked for drinka by pool four times gave up in end asked for english tea Got it but no milk available if we did eat here it was four times the cost of anywhere else for that money you want good service and quality food Got neither here better off in a riad in medina

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort and your recent stay with us. We are of course saddened to see that your experience was not what you expected and certainly not what we strive for to deliver to our guests.

During your stay with us, we were under the impression that we had taken satisfactory steps to make you feel better, however I am sorry to learn that this was not the case. I would love to speak to you personally to ensure that you continue to be a Golden Tulip Rawabi fan.

Whenever you have a moment, please contact me at +212 661 56 14 85 or let me know how and when I can contact you.

Sincerely,

Nabil Azerfi
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hardly any people at hotel although other hotels were full! There were 3 pools one which was water free, one for children and one that was not operational therefore no pools available during duration of stay and no apologies either!! No spa although advertised as spa facilities! Forget room service, staff cld not speak english or french! Reception staff and catering manager very helpful and kind. Deluxe rooms not deluxe at all in fact face the busy road side! My husband attempted to organise a cake for my bday and was told NO can do!! Rooms not very clean at all, towels smelt damp, hairs in bed and after complaining was put in another room with same problem! Staff aware of all issues but said management not listening and not prepared to read reviews and rectify problems! A lot of money spent on living in what looks and feels like a prison! Do not stay here at all unless u don't care abt having no swimmming pool, no spa, and other peoples hair in the bed! Will be making an official complaint!! Very annoyed!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuliprawabi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#420 of 500 in Marrakech
788 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#194 of 500 in Marrakech
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#214 of 500 in Marrakech
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#232 of 500 in Marrakech
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
754 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#434 of 500 in Marrakech
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa

Property: Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Address: Zone Touristique | Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Golden Tulip Rawabi Marrakech)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing