We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!! ”
Review of Riad Abaca Badra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Abaca Badra
Ranked #5 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!! ”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

What an amazing stay! I am sure we will be back soon, after 4 days we feel so relaxed. We received the warmest of welcomes from the very friendly owners and staff at the Riad. The food is amazing, and the portions are huge!
The riad is clean, comfortable, friendly and peaceful. The beds are comfortable, the en-suit shower room is great, with plenty of hot water. The other guests are friendly and there is a really wonderful atmosphere.
The location is perfect, in the old town, not far from the souks and it's only 15 mins from the airport.
The staff Gilles and Dominique arranged our transfers from and to the airport.
Fantastic 10/10 can't wait to come back!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MerlinChadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
122
339
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sudbury, suffolk, uk
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This place is offers excellent accommodation and service. The owners are a laid back but lovely French couple Gilles and Dominique, and we appreciated all the efforts that they made to make our stay memorable. On arrival we were offered a drink and a briefing about the do’s and don’ts of Marrakech .The riad itself is on several floors with about 8 suites and a lovely roof terrace with sun loungers , a shaded area and bar and BBQ but no view . It is very atmospheric as you can hear the regular calls to prayer from the mosques. Drinks are available and there seemed to be no problem in the owners delivering them to our room. The riad is cool, and beautifully restored with a huge banana tree growing from the ground floor to the roof some 3 floors above through the central area. Drinks provided by the riad were cheap too. On one evening we had a home cooked meal with the owners and 2 other guests which was lovely. The room was comfortable traditionally and tastefully decorated everything worked well and the bed was comfortable although 2 singles pushed together to make a double. The owners clearly respect nature and the environment, and provide natural bathing products to use. When we left they provided us with a small piece of local pottery as a gift which was nice. Overall with drinks every day, 3 nights’ accommodation and a meal the cost was just over £200 for the lot which we both felt as excellent value for money. We really loved this place, would love to thank the owners for their hospitality and service , we would definitely return and recommend this riad without hesitation to anybody visiting Marrakesh.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here with my family for six nights over New Year and we had a wonderful time. The Riad is beautiful and comfortable, the rooms are spotless and warm and everyone looks after you brilliantly. The food was excellent and little extras like free mint tea and filtered water were extremely welcome. We did a lot of walking during our stay and it was lovely to have such a relaxing space to return to each evening. Basically, if you're reading this don't look any further, book now, it's marvellous.

Merci Fatiha, Soumia, Sanaa, Dominique and Gilles. It was a pleasure to stay with you. And the Abaca Badra cocktail is awesome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Thank you Gilles and Dominique, my grandmother and I had a really nice time in Marrakesh in February (I know this reference comes a bit late, but I was not on tripadvisor yet. Now that I signed up, the first thing I do is writing this reference for you :))

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

A fabulous couple of days spent in Marrakech. The owners are helpful and friendly. The place is charming and beautifully decorated. Breakfast and dinner exquisite. Centrally located - although don't expect to be able to find it yourself! Ask a local and pay them a few dirham. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohopedagogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This well situated riad was a peaceful haven from the nearby souk. The owners are welcoming, helpful and very knowledgable. The riad is beautifully decorated with large clean rooms, and areas for relaxing both in and outside. Breakfasts were sumptious and a pre booked dinner on arrival was delicious and better than any of the rather good restaurants we also visited. If it is your first visit to Marrakech then I could not recommend this riad more highly. If you have been before then you will be impressed by what Dominique and Gilles can add to your experience of a fascinating city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank constant t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A lovely Riad run by a very friendly and helpful couple Gilles and Dominique. It is in the Medina and very close to the souks but also within walking distance of the bus station (we caught a bus there to Essaouira). The Riad is beautifully decorated and the room was large, clean and comfortable. The calm and peaceful atmosphere was lovely. Thought it was excellent value for money considering the location and comfort.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#11 of 1,148 in Marrakech
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,148 in Marrakech
439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,148 in Marrakech
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Abaca Badra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Abaca Badra

Property: Riad Abaca Badra
Address: 203 Arset Azoual | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Abaca Badra 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Abaca Badra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing