We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sahara Palace Marrakech
Ranked #281 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We visited with work colleague this week and was blown away by this hotel. Architecture was amazing, room sizes are exceptionally generous with balcony and outside beds for when the heat becomes too much, food was five star and pool was to die for. Staff could not have been more professional and happy to help with the smallest details. Truly lives upto it's five star rating and would definitely recommended to anyone and a return trip is a must

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank lucinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Ms. Lucinda,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Taj Palace Marrakech, and thank you for taking the time to share your observations on Trip Advisor.

It is lovely to hear that you appreciated our friendly and professional team, and I'm sure your comments will encourage and motivate them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj again soon.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

There is no doubt that from the moment you arrive that you feel have arrived somewhere really special, the hotel and its decor is breathtaking and this includes the pool and gardens. Our room was beautiful and if you are looking for peace and quiet then this place is ideal. With regards to service I think it could be improved dramatically, I rang room/butler service for 20 minutes to try and get some milk but to no avail in the end I had to go back to reception to ask. The cocktails were expensive and dull, with no fruit or flavour in them. Pool service was good but breakfast service was erratic, no one told you what could be ordered fresh, you literally had to guess when you saw what other guests were getting. It would be easier if menus were on the table to order from, we ended up having the same omelette every morning as this was all that was offered even though on the last day we saw pancakes on the next table. The breakfast buffet however is fresh and tasty with a good selection of food to choose from. Another niggle included the fridge in my friends room did not work even though we told the staff it was never fixed. With tip top service this place would be hard to beat but come on Taj Palace do some customer service training and give all your guests the experience of a lifetime!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Ms. Karen,

Greetings from Taj Palace Marrakech, and thank you ever so much for taking the time to note your impressions about your stay with us.

As we discussed during your check out, without your valuable feedback, how can we ever expect to grow and develop as a hotel and service provider? We have taken on board your comments and shared them with the relevant departments so that we may take corrective action.

Despite our shortcomings during your visit, we do hope you may give us another chance and come stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a very nice weekend break here in March, the rooms were large and spacious and the hotel was very much a grandeur feel. it felt very clean and fresh. My only minor complaint was as the hotel is in the middle of no where , We were very limited on the food, although they have 2 restaurants the menus did not change 3 nights were enough here. i would go back but would want more choice on the menu or to at least change a couple of dishes each night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnicleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at Taj Palace Marrakech and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break.

We appreciate your feedback about our dining options and restaurant menus, and are always looking for ways to improve our product and services in order to better serve our guests.

Please do join us again soon!

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent 4 nights at Taj Marrakech. The place is really wonderful. Rooms are really impressive with a large terrace & dressing.
Various restaurants offer excellent food (Italian/Indian/Moroccan) and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
The Spa is also excellent.

We'll come back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeafromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Lea,

Thank you for taking the time to note your impressions about Taj Palace Marrakech. We are ever so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service, rooms, dining and Spa.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing break in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just came back from Taj Marrakech after spending seven wonderful nights. Words can't do justice to this gorgeous hotel with impeccable service. We have stayed in many nice hotels including Peninsula in Hongkong, Gleneagles in Scotland, but over all this is my favourite hotel. Thanks Taj and specially to one of the assistant manager called Menzen. Sorry if I have not spelled his name right. This guy is remarkable. Never seen any body work so hard and still be smiling.

Room Tip: If you can get the mountain view but all the rooms are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rekha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Mrs. Rekha,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us at Taj Palace Marrakech.

We are happy to hear that you found the hotel and service to your satisfaction. I will be sure to pass along your kind words of appreciation to Mazen, who will be highly encouraged by your remarks.

We hope to welcome you back to the Taj again soon!

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have just arrived back from Taj Palace Hotel. We stayed with friends.
It was their 1st visit and our 2nd. We were there in November. Our stay was truly wonderful. Upon arrival we were greeted like old friends and given our previous Room 10 in the Palace. The rooms are sumptuous ,
beds are so comfortable, and huge. Staff are so helpful. Restaurant fantastic particularly the Italian/Indian/Japanese. Everything is so freshly cooked. Spa treatments excellent. Cannot wait to return. Thankyou for our wonderful stay . We hope to return soon.
Mr &Mrs Gordon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank nylssor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Gordon,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for sharing your kind words about your second stay with us at Taj Palace Marrakech. As hoteliers, one of the biggest compliments and successes we can achieve is happy repeat guests.

We are delighted that your friends enjoyed the hotel as much as you did and do. You are always welcome at the Taj.

Best regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Mr & Mrs Sethi

Fit for a Maharaja's retreat. If you wish to be treated like Royalty, walk along mystical corridors explore magical grounds, surround yourself with enchantment and sleep in a bedroom fit for a king then Taj Palace Marrakech is the place to visit. Taj Palace was 7* luxury . It was amazing just wandering around the whole palace. The hospitality of all the hotel staff was commendable. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff who bent over backwards to make sure our stay was as comfortable as it could be. You could just enjoy the hotel room itself with its veranda, luxurious bathroom, lounge area with fresh fruit delivered every day with an assortment of speciality teas and bottled water. Good WI FI within the rooms. There was a beautiful outdoor pool and an indoor heated pool with spa facilities to spoil yourself with. When venturing out, the hotel was 25 minutes from the city for which a shuttle bus service was provided . There was good choice of restaurants. The chefs even cooked dishes not on the menu at our request. We recommend this place to all who seek a charming, luxurious , quiet and relaxing , break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joginder2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Sethi,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Taj Palace Marrakech. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. "A Royal Experience" and "Fit for a Maharaja's retreat"... these are no small claims, and we are truly humbled by your compliments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#90 of 502 in Marrakech
549 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#329 of 502 in Marrakech
69 reviews
8.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#41 of 502 in Marrakech
439 reviews
7.6 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#40 of 502 in Marrakech
398 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Palace Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Palace Marrakech

Address: P.O Box 12440 | Annakhil, Palmeraie, Marrakech 40016, Morocco (Formerly Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Palace Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely nestled between the soothing Palmeraie landscape of palm and olive trees and the awe-inspiring Atlas Mountains, Sahara Palace Marrakech has been meticulously crafted with a vivid blend of Moroccan, Indian and Moorish themes that unfold from a magnificent Palace block to the four exclusive and expansive Riads. With its five glorious alabaster-white domes resting atop the luxuriant main building, the Sahara Palace Marrakech is regal and resplendent in this breathtaking Moroccan landscape. The hotel unfolds like a beautiful painting from galleries of hand painted frescoed wood ceilings and ornaments, restaurants of rich colours and texture, to the serenity and calmness of the Marie Iod Spa. The high vaulted lobby, highlighted by a sparkling 22 meter chandelier centerpiece and three kilometers of gold leaf adorning various ceilings, cornices, furniture and ornaments, makes this a truly royal experience. This palatial desert oasis features 161 well-appointed, spacious guest rooms, including 25 luxurious suites, spread between the magnificent main Palace and four exclusive Riads. All rooms and suites enjoy stunning views over the Atlas Mountains, the Palmeraie desert landscape or the calming pool and gardens. Our celebrated chefs have gathered the finest ingredients that span the Moroccan, Mediterranean and Indian in one unique destination. Our guests can wine and dine in some of the most stylish and charismatic restaurants and bars in Marrakech, whilst the warm and welcoming service makes every moment memorable. The hotel houses the renowned Marie Iod Spa spread across 3,800 square meters with 14 treatment rooms & two extensive hammams in line with the Moroccan tradition. The spa experience includes dedicated massage therapies, signature Moroccan experiences, personalized coaching services and a full range of esthetic treatments. The Yoga Temple further enhances the overall experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sahara Palace Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing