We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Matham
Nearby Hotels
US$627
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$235
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,783
US$1,739
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
649
43
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
43
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner thierryhis teamroof terracele foundoukplunge pooltaginepeaceful oasisperfect place to staythe ground flooreach morningatlas mountainsthe hustle and bustlehammam and massagepancakesbreakfast was deliciouscall to prayerfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I won't go into too much detail as most things have already been said. I'm a 22 year old photography who went to Marrakech with my parents and we stayed at the Riad Matham. I had never stayed in a Riad before and didn't know what to expect, in fact to be honest I was expecting very little in terms of all aspects of the stay, especially seeing as it was so cheap. But I was wrong!
The design and decor of the interior Riad is well lit and full of colour, and after spending time in the hectic Marrakech is very cosy and relaxing.
The rooms are all differently designed, but are all lovely. A lot of time and effort had been put into each room and are a comfortable environment. Each room has it's own shower/toilet all of which are modernly designed (very nice) with hot water and great water pressure.
The food is colourful and tasty, in fact it was probably some of the best we had in our stay when there.
The staff are all helpful and nice, and treated us like friends - especially Thierry the owner.
Great stay and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I'd say to maybe learn your way around the Marrakech, as we got lost a few times…
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kale c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A wonderful place to stay in Marrakesh - we hope to return! Very helpful to be met at the airport. We were glad to be able to have dinner at the riad the first night - excellent meal and saved anxiety about finding our way around immediately. Thierry and his staff were so friendly and we wholeheartedly recommend this lovely riad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShereBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just like the other reviews, this was an ideal choice for exploring Marrakech. Thierry the owner was always available to offer his advice, very friendly, and the airport transfer was essential. I won't repeat the other reviewers, but in a nutshell you won't be disappointed if you choose this riad. It's in the general area where lots of raids are located, about 5-10 min stroll to the heart of the souks, which meander to the main square, and far away enough to be very peaceful and quiet at night. We did our whole trip by foot from the riad, including walking to the Royal Palace grounds, and outside of the Medina to the Jardin Marjorelle. Otherwise taxis or horse and carts are available in abundance from the square! Rooms are spacious and clean, and breakfast was perfectly adequate. If you're looking for something different to a standard western hotel, this riad will certainly do the job. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liron999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a delightful place with helpful and attentive staff. Beautifully restored building with many original features and a superb view from the roof terrace - especially at sunset. Very well situated for the north Medina, right next to the souks, museum and madrasa. But you will need help or a very reliable map to find it! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All individual and lovely
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansbnks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hello,
My husband, two year old daughter and I stayed at the Riad for 5 nights a week ago. It was one of the best stays away from home that we ever had. The Riad is very conveniently located next to the souks in the medina, yet on a calm street away from the noise. The place was enchanting with beautiful decoration, architecture, design and much more. The view from the top terraces (one of the highest in the medina) was amazing. Thierry is such a wonderful host and showed so much patience despite all our questions and our daughter running around the riad! He actually has two small cute turtles which which our daughter happily played every day! The extra services in the hotel are very worth it too, such as the dinners cooked by Khadija with so much care and taste and the cooking class we took. Fati, one other member of the Riad was also so welcoming and kind. The last day, Thierry arranged a short trip to the Palmeraie for us, which was very convenient, and even helped us with suggestions on where to find some local art we had been looking for. Overall a wonderful stay. We can't wait to be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews