We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This wonderful riad with its wonderful hosts set the tone for our whole trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Ranked #16 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This wonderful riad with its wonderful hosts set the tone for our whole trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything about this Riad was perfect. From the moment we arrived after traveling a long distance from the US - we were met at the airport and then met by a porter with a cart to take our bags to the Riad. Micka proudly showed us around the absolutely beautiful Riad and made sure we were comfortable in our room. He then spent a good deal of time explaining the layout of the medina with a map and points of interest, and answered our many questions. When we were finally ready to venture out on our own, Micka sent someone with us to give us landmarks to find our way back - we had no problems. We were in the Rosella Suite that was stunning. Nice bathroom with plenty of hot water, everything was very clean and the room was large. We had breakfast on the lovely terrace each morning - more food than we could eat - and it was delicious! We enjoyed coming back to the Riad on hot afternoons and sitting on the shaded terrace sipping a couple of cold ones! Micka also arranged a hammam for me and again made sure I found my way. We were so happy to meet Guido, also - Micka and Guido obviously love what they are doing - it comes from the heart. And they are wonderful ambassadors for their adopted country. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieSnOwflake123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
212
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have booked this place for my husbands birthday and I have cancelled on the same day, going for another Riad while being within the 7 days cancellation period. However they have charged me the whole amount of £200 and after months of arguments I have given up. The owner contacted me directly with a very rude and bullying approach. I feel very disapointed and drained emotionally.
Otherwise all the pictures and reviews seem wonderful, but underneath it all for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickW00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Google Translation
Nous ne comprenons pas la réaction de cette personne !
Nous avons juste appliqué nos conditions d'annulation reprises sur le site Booking.com
Conditions d'annulation : Si le client annule sa réservation dans les 7 jours qui préçèdent le jour d'arrivée au riad, il y a des frais d'annulation = au montant du séjour.
Cette personne a réservé et annulé via le site Booking.com en toute connaissance de cause
Nous avons encaissé les frais d'annulation, après avoir reçu un fax de Booking.com confirmant l'annulation et les frais correspondant ( le client a également reçu un mail de Booking;com dans ce sens )
Nous tenons a rappeler que toutes les personnes qui nous connaissent : clients ou amis savent que nous sommes des personnes TRES HONNETES, généreuses et mettons un point d'honneur à la satisfaction maximale de nos clients.
D'autres part, nous sommes obligés d'appliquer les termes du contrat,


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Oh Mickael you did us proud....we are just home after a four night stay at this Riad. Everything,but everything was superb, all staff, the rooms, the food, the service,the attention to detail,the friendliness, the location! We can't thank you all enough for making our stay in Marrakech so very enjoyable. We were so very lucky to stay with you! Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: Five rooms/suites and each looked very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

we have just returned from a 4 day break,this riad is superb throughout,the evening meals are cooked to delight the taste buds[the only gripe is there is too much to eat]the breakfasts are a delight.the owners and staff cannot do enough for you in every way,information about the city,best places to eat out [if you want to].advice on what to pay in the souks,taxis,horse drawn carriages,what to pay in the hammans,where to buy the real argan oil,the best leather shoe shops,the list is endless,even one of the staff boys will join you on your 1st journey out on foot to show the way to the major sights,and make sure you know the way back to the riad[this is very good as you can easily get lost in the small streets here.the riad is superb,400 years old and decorated in traditional morrocan style.the rooms are very large and very well decorated,air con is very good,superb tv room if you want it with every channel in the world almost.the breakfast dinning area on the roof terrace is wonderfull.the splash pool looks great[did not try it but others did whilst we were there and enjoyed it].free bottled water whenever you wanted...overall this riad ,its location to the old town for the souks,jemaa el fna square is second to none,the rates to stay here are very good value for money,the dinner is very good value if you compare it to eating out..i would recommend this riad to anyone.

Room Tip: it does not matter what room you have,there are only 5 anyway and what i could see they are all supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevywevy688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great riad with exceptional service. Location is perfect and as many others have said, Guido and Mickael are phenomenal. We had traditional dinner at the riad which was well prepared, but overwhelming amount. Roof top terrace was wonderful for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LosPoblanos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stunning hotel, very comfortable rooms, outstanding food but what really makes this hotel is the owner Guido, who looks after you and helps ease you into the culture of Marrakech. Excellent tips, guide information, ability to arrange restaurants and have you escorted plus lots of info on the customs of Marrakech and its people
Can't recommend highly enough - outstanding experience and we will definitely go back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a great retreat from the hustle of Marrakesh. The Riad is beautiful and Mickael and Guido are good hosts. They were very helpful in orienting us around the medina, telling us how things worked (ie. where to shop and what to pay for taxis), directing to places to eat, and organizing a day excursion. The room was well decorated, clean and with good bed linen. Dinner on the roof terrace was excellent. We had three courses for 22 euro p/head. The food was superb and the quantities HUGE (1 1/2 chickens for two people). A nice bottle of Moroccan red was 20 euro. It was a very romantic evening. If you stay here, eat here at least once! You need to reserve dinner at breakfast or before as the ingredients are bought fresh on the day.
Unfortunately there was a bad drain smell in the bathroom in our room, which is probably very hard to fix. A can of air freshener was provided! The only areas for improvement would be better pillows, higher quality bathroom products and a bottle of water provided each day - but maybe we were spoiled at the other Riads that we stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0adfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#4 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#10 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Property: Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing