We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Marrakech is all about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Ranked #34 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Forget about all about those glitzy hotels and experience the real Marrakech at this Riad. An Oasis of calm in the fascinating but sometimes overwhelming Medina. Lovely room in this beautifully renovated Riad. A very big thank you to Guido and his staff who made my stay something very special. Their kindness and advice will be long remembered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJH885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Marrakech takes getting used to for first timers to, and Les Nuits' ever-ready staff greatly eased our acclimatization. A traditional Dar with beautifully restored carved ceilings and authentically decorated and well-appointed rooms, it provided the perfect haven from which we entered and exited the fray in Marrakech. Our skillful 'coach' Michael did his best to ensure we safely navigated the sights and souks of the city, although we did fall victim to a scam our first day out (don't follow 'guides' to souk stalls!).
It was always such a delight to come back to our cool, comfortable medina riad so near the Jamaa el Fna after an adventurous but challenging day outside its protective walls. Every need was quickly and optimally met, from sumptuous breakfasts on the rooftop to fine restaurant recommendations to an expert driver/guide for our week-long tour of the country.
Thanks to Michael and Guido for a wonderful stay, not to mention the address of the apartment they let out in Paris which we look forward to making our base on our next visit there.

Room Tip: We thought our ground floor Sabrina and Marrakech suites were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a fab trip to Marrakech. One of the highlights was this perfect riad, only 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Jamaa el Fna square, but an oasis of peace and tranquility. It's really important to find a riad so close to the action as otherwise it's difficult to reach (due to the crowds, luggage, high probability of getting lost) and this was perfect.

The owners could not have been more helpful offering advice on areas to visit, prices to pay, booking hammams, sorting out travel arrangements for the airport. Anything we needed was done. Having European owners means that the level of service provided is impeccable.

Their food is delicious, we had a lovely mixed breakfast every day and traditional Moroccan cuisine in the evening.

The riad has been very carefully restored using a mix of traditional design and modern conveniences. It's beautiful and we were very sad to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello ! Thank you for your stay and your message ! it's a plaisir for us to see you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you very much ! Guido and Mickael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As the title says Michael, Guido and the staff made our Marrakesh stay just superb! From start to finish they made our trip hassle and stress free, as well as giving the best advice we have ever received about an area we are visiting. The Riad itself is beautiful and perfectly placed in a central location allowing all attractions with in the Medina walls just a quick 10-15 minute walk which in itself would be worth 5 stars but there should be one extra star for the fantastic service provided by the staff and owners. If I had to give just one bit of advise, trust in the recommendations of Michael and Guido, every piece of advice they gave us was fantastic and made our trip just perfect.

From before even arriving they answered all my queries promptly via email, arranged food on our arrival and transfers from the airport to the front door of the Riad (Taxi transfer to Jemaa el-Fnaa and then a guy to carry the bags to the door). On the first opportunity Guido sat down with a map to give us the “ins and outs” of Marrakesh, this did not just include what attractions to visit but also how to deal with taxi drivers, the Souk tradesman and just about every other aspect required – this time was truly invaluable. At every point of our trip Michael and Guido answered our numerous questions and queries, not just this they make you feel the Riad is your home away from home – it is hard to describe just how welcoming they are.

The food at the Riad is gorgeous, we arrived to a three course meal on our first night (pre arranged) and it was the perfect start to the holiday. The food was the best we had in Marrakesh, breakfast every morning was fresh and the quantity was far greater than we could ever have eaten (fresh fruit, pastries, eggs in which ever way you wanted cooking, pancakes and jams). If I had to suggest one item to try it would be the couscous, it was fantastic; this is nothing like anything I have ever tasted.

One day my partner and I managed to get a little lost going to the Marrakesh museum, actually 1.5 hours, on arriving back at the Riad, Guido arranged for one of the staff to guide us round the Souks to get to our destination. This is an example of the fantastic service the guys provide, they literally could not have done more. They suggested restaurants, spas, trips and places for lunch for us to try, all were great suggestions – you have to try the dual hannam/massage it was so relaxing.

If you can, book with this Riad – you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marrakesh room - it was superbly decorated. could not have asked for more, it was l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonLeeBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely message ! it was a real plaisir to receive you !
Thanks to all our guests...and...sorry..! We have no time enough to answer to everybody but we don't forget and the most of our guests stay in our haert ! thank you one more time..you give us a lot of positive energy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Upon arriving at El Fna Square, I vividly remember my thoughts on the unbelievable activity, feeling somewhat overwhelmed. We were promptly met by a Moroccan gentleman (who was arranged on behalf of the Riad) who graciously transported our luggage and led by us by foot to the Riad which was literally five minutes away -- yes, this riad is in a fabulous location. In amongst the chaos of people, cars and motorcycles we were promptly lead down a street which lead to a large wood door, little did I know the what actually existed behind that door -- a stunningly beautiful and serene mini Moroccan palace. I was amazed at the luxurious and exotic amenities and architecture. Our host Michael promptly met us and graciously offered us a cold beverage, we were seated at the lovely rooftop lounge where Michael sat with us for some time and provided us with some valuable information and tips to enhance our stay while in Marrakech. I thought this was a nice touch, he genuinely wanted to ensure our stay was enjoyable as well as safe.

The staff was AMAZING -- we throughly enjoyed our discussions and interactions. The service was outstanding, I cannot emphasize this enough. The breakfasts were fabulous and we enjoyed the mornings sitting on the rooftop looking out over the incredible Moroccan sky while planning the adventures for the day. We had one dinner while our stay and throughly enjoyed it, a wonderful authentic Moroccan couscous meal.

As I mentioned before, the riad is absolutely GORGEOUS! If you want to experience Marrakech in true Moroccan form, book with Riad Les Nuits I promise you will NOT be disappointed!

Thank you Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech for such a wonderful stay, we will never forget it! Until next time.......

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A friend and I had the pleasure of staying with Michael and guido for 3 nights. We should have stayed longer! A stunning riad in a perfect location. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The hosts were happy to share their advice on Marrakech and helped with booking a range of experiences. All the staff were friendly and professional. Have happily recommended to friends and family. I shall be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrswestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights here with our son and daughter and their partners to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.

The Riad is a careful and sympathetic restoration of a 400-year old Moroccan town house with authentic and intricate Arabic plasterwork and furnishings. It provides a cool and calm haven from the heat and bustle outside. The suites with sitting area and bathrooms are luxurious and furnished in traditional Arabic style (the water pressure is somewhat variable). An attractive spa pool and inside seating area are located downstairs in the courtyard; upstairs the amazing secluded roof terrace is ideal for eating meals and relaxing.

The welcome from the hospitable and friendly Riad owners and their staff was just as impressive. Guido and Michael were always on hand to provide information and advice on what to see and do. They answered all our questions promptly by email before the holiday, attended to all our requests while we were there, and organised restaurant bookings, a day trip to the Atlas mountains, and taxi transfers. One evening we also had a traditional Moroccan meal on the roof terrace which was superb. A further gastronomic highlight was the ample breakfast served every morning on the terrace – orange juice, coffee, pancakes, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, croissants and baguettes.

The Riad is ideally situated for exploring the medina - 5 minutes’ walk to Jemaa el Fna square, local souks, and eating places and a little further to historic sites including the palaces and the Medersa Ben Youssef. The New Town and the Majorelle (Yves St Laurent) garden are a short ride away by taxi.

We thoroughly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValnRichard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 502 in Marrakech
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#66 of 502 in Marrakech
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,170 in Marrakech
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#15 of 1,170 in Marrakech
581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#23 of 1,170 in Marrakech
1,057 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,170 in Marrakech
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £125 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing