We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Ranked #104 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a fairly new Riad and it is so centrally located. You are in the Medina in about 2 mins (if the Medina is your thing) The entire staff was helpful and attentive. The hotel itself was spotless and immaculate. I am very fussy with where I eat and the kitchen / eating places were flawless and super clean!
I had two issues that were resolved happily. Firstly, I had to cancel a night because of being unwell. It was no problem at all for the hotel nor did they try to charge me for the night I couldn't stay - even though I gave them less than 24hs notice.
When we were leaving, we were sadly a few dinars short because we had tried to use up all the Moroccan money we had. This was not a problem for the hotel at all - they said it was completely fine! Which was very helpful as it would have been a pain to go to the bank to withdraw just a few dinars.
If you are staying in Marrakesh, I would not recommend anywhere else to stay! It is excellent value for money! We had stayed at another highly ranked Riad that cost us twice as much, and Marraplace far surpassed the other Riad in every single aspect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smexci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    27
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
69
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Everything perfect, nothing wrong to say about the place and the staff that help you at anytime.
Since we contact them via email, until we leave the place, everything was great, very clean rooms, beautiful riad, very friendly staff.
They change breakfast everyday if you wish, and on request you can have lunch and dinner, but real homemade moroccan food.
It is situated 3 minutes walk from the plaza, but at the same time it is a very quiet place to rest if you like.
To end a very big thank you to Karim, and all the others members of the staff( sorry can not remember all the names) to make our trip to morroco a great one.
No doubt i will be back

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JFM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

+ brand new renovated Riad, 3-min walk to Djemaa el Fna, well working AC with remote control, bed sheets, bathrobe and towels of high quality with Marra Place logo, great Maroccan-style breakfast on the roof-top which unfortunately does not have a view, extremly friendly and helpful staff, bath room well equiped with some small compromises (no place to put shower gel, soap or similar in the shower)
- really hard to find - we had to hire a guide who had to hire another guide which costed us 20 Euros in the end - but this can be probably solved with previous arrangements with the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were unexpectedly transferred from our other Riad due to an overbooking. This is a relatively new Riad and the details of the rooms were extremely impressive. We had an excellent night and the manager even provided an early breakfast for us, so that we could make our flight back to New York. We would definitely recommend this RIad, if you are looking for a reasonably priced stay in Marrakesh at a place that provides excellent accommodation and service.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor which was extremely quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very centrally located, near Jemaa el Fna market place and souks, parking (MAD round 50 per day near Jemaa el Fna place, safe & easy handling - also recommendable), take a first floor room rather the ground floor, very helpful and uncomplicated assistance in the riad, nice intro, our room on the first floor has only a small inside court window (like all rooms), very nicely equipped, new furniture, nice roof terrace where breakfast is served (standard choice but fine), for the first time not easy to find

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asTOMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#70 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#150 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ali
Hotel Ali
#406 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#196 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#265 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad - Hotel Marraplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad - Hotel Marraplace

Property: Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Address: 34 rue Sidi Bouloukate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad - Hotel Marraplace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad - Hotel Marraplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing