We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and hospitable”
Review of Riad Bab Tilila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Bab Tilila
Ranked #128 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 1 October 2013

5 minute walk from the main square (jemaa el fna)
A filling continental breakfast, service always on time.
Very quiet at night, apart from the call of prayer, but this will be heard anywhere in Marrakesh.
Very polite and friendly staff, English and French speaking.
Receive free complimentary mint tea and Moroccan biscuits.
Nice roof terrace for sun bathing.
Great price for the rooms.
Couldn't ask for more.

You might feel scared to go down a dark alley to find this place especially if you are arriving at night, but there are always people waiting at the front of the alley waiting to direct you to Riad. The alley way to the Riad is opposite the Bab Dokala Mosque.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were initially not happy when our tour operator moved us to this Riad as it was not the one I chose.... however as soon as we arrived I was blown away.
The welcome (albeit language barriers) was just lovely. If you speak French - use it! However this did not ever effect the service, and hospitality we received throughout our stay. We were treated like royalty .
Each room in the Riad was beautiful, as well as the Riad itself. We were the only ones there most the time which seems a shame as this place is a gem!!!
The food we had was delicious and plateful, and the bed was really comfy(despite being woken by the mosque calls early morning) it was a delightful and peaceful nights sleep.
Marrakech is a crazy place... busy, crazy, fun, fast, and full of new experiences each day so coming back to a treat like this was wonderful. Afternoon mint tea on the sun loungers watching the sun set was fantastic, and unforgettable.
Thank you Riad Bab Tilila!...Shukran!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 22lucyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank santosjoanacarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gewa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor las habitaciones superiores, son más tranquilas. Las habitaciones de la planta baja son más g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CleoMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lynda_Montreal_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#332 of 501 in Marrakech
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#90 of 501 in Marrakech
397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#82 of 501 in Marrakech
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#342 of 501 in Marrakech
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#269 of 501 in Marrakech
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#33 of 501 in Marrakech
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bab Tilila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bab Tilila

Address: Derb Zaouia no 3 Babdoukala, Marrakech-Medina | Derb Zaouia No 3 Babdoukala,Marrakech, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £46 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bab Tilila 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Medina, Riad Bab Tilila is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Marrakech. The hotel lies 2.0 Km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Maison Arabe, Hammam Bab Doukkala, Hammam Dar El-Bacha. Riad Bab Tilila also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Marrakech. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are restaurant, safety deposit boxes, airport transfer, shuttle service, meeting facilities. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as ironing facilities, television, bathrobes, shower, hair dryer to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your reason for visiting Marrakech, the Riad Bab Tilila is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Bab Tilila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing