We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely modern apartment with a morrocan...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Saida Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rare in the city center: Lovely and quiet pool nearby - Daily access offered from 15 Feb. to 15 Nov
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Rare in the city center: Lovely and quiet pool nearby - Daily access offered from 15 Feb. to 15 Nov
Rare in the city center: Lovely and quiet pool nearby - Daily access offered from 15 Feb. to 15 Nov
The neighborhood
Majorelle's Garden nearby
The neighborhood
Airport transfer on arrival included 24/7
Agnès & Philippe-Alexis, your dedicated hosts in Marrakech
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Helen R
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely modern apartment with a morrocan atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location in Marrakech, close to sightseeing bus stop, apartment cleaned daily, had everything you need and access to a lovely swimming pool. Caretaker Aziz and driver were very helpful. I would recommend this apartment for a holiday in Marrakech except possibly not for young families

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind praise of our Saida apartment. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and the apartment’s central location. We’ll pass along your positive comments to Aziz and our staff, as well!

In general, we agree that our city apartments are not particularly well-suited for children—especially those between the ages of 2 and 9, as is the case with most city-center accommodations in Marrakech. For families with young children, we instead suggest a villa-riad on the outskirts of town, which are quieter and provide activities like on-site swimming pools and outdoor areas for play.

We also manage two lovely villa-riad properties with these perks. Feel free to send us a message to inquire about them!

Thanks again for the warm feedback and we hope to host you in Marrakech again.

Your friends,
Agnés and Philippe-Alexis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieFM
Frontignan, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Lucie, merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire sur notre appartement.
Votre avis est d'une grande utilité car il conforte les avis des précédents voyageurs qui ont adoré l'appartement! Vous avez raison de dire que la piscine est un privilège rare à cet endroit aussi central de la ville. Il faut réserver sa journée à l'avance, mais quel calme et quelle quiétude!

Après investigation, il s'avère que le chauffeur que vous avez eu n'était pas le chauffeur habituel, mais un remplaçant. Nous avons appris cela lorsque vous nous en avez parlé. Pour votre prochain séjour, vous referez les Cascades d'Ouzoud et nous serons heureux de vous offrir cette excursion qui mérite le déplacement!

Vos amis;
Agnès et Philippe-Alexis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques M
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'aménagement, la propreté, l'emplacement.
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Un grand merci pour votre commentaire ! Nous sommes heureux que l'appartement ait répondu à vos attentes et qu'il ait contribué à la réussite de votre séjour à Marrakech.

Ma femme Agnès, moi-même, ainsi que notre équipe, nous travaillons très dur pour offrir le maximum. Lorsque nous atteignons notre but -la satisfaction de nos voyageurs- et qu'ils le soulignent, c'est notre meilleure récompense.

Nous espérons nous accueillir bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cenike
NANTES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
NOUS NE SOMMES PAS SURPRIS ! Est-ce parce que nous avons dû vous rappeler à l'ordre en raison de votre comportement déplacé durant votre séjour ?

UNE APPRÉCIATION OBJECTIVE DOIT AVANT TOUT REFLÉTER LA VÉRITÉ

Sans doute exprimez-vous là votre ressentiment d'avoir été "recadrés" ?
Cela n'est pas grave, vous nous donnez une occasion exceptionnelle de rappeler certaines vérités :

UN APPARTEMENT AU CENTRE-VILLE, CE N'EST PAS LA CAMPAGNE NORMANDE

Que le centre-ville de Marrakech soit animé et puisse certains soirs vous paraître bruyant par rapport à la campagne française, cela vous le saviez ! Nous vous avions adressé certaines recommandations, dont celle-ci.

L'appartement donne sur l'arrière, côté jardin. Il n'y a donc aucun bruit de circulation.

Mais qu'il puisse y avoir des gens qui marchent avec des talons dans les couloirs ou d'autres qui parlent fort, c'est malheureusement la vie et c'est ainsi dans toutes les communautés : Hôtels, résidences, maisons d'hôtes, etc...
Vous n'avez pas loué une villa en exclusivité dans la campagne normande !

DUR? MOU? MOYEN-MOU OU MOYEN-DUR? QUESTION PERSONNELLE

Lits et oreillers très durs : C'est une question d'appréciation personnelle.

Nous avons choisi un confort semi-ferme qui convient à la majorité des personnes, quelques-uns peuvent le trouver trop mou, d'autres durs, mais cela convient à la majorité.

Nous sommes désolés s'ils vous ont paru durs, ce n'est pas le sentiment de nos locataires mais nous allons investiguer et corriger si besoin.

Table haute : Nous avons une table haute sur la terrasse : A Marrakech on vit essentiellement dehors.

UNE SALLE DE BAINS TRADITIONNELLE ET AUTHENTIQUE

La salle de bains est une salle de bains traditionnelle, la plupart des personnes adorent sa typicité. Permettez-nous de vous rappeler que vous êtes au Maroc.

UN ACCÈS PISCINE PRIVILÉGIE ET OFFERT

L'accès piscine que nous offrons n'est absolument pas ouvert à tout le monde : L'entrée coûte 12 Euros par jour et par personne, la clientèle est sélectionnée. Tout cela peut-être facilement vérifié par tout-un chacun. Dire le contraire, c'est induire les en gens erreur, ce qui n'est pas vraiment le but recherché ici.

UN TARIF TRÈS CONCURRENTIEL

Faisons un point sur le prix. A cette époque, le tarif est à partir de 80 Euros par nuit. Pour ce prix, vous avez:

- Un transfert privé depuis l'aéroport par minibus climatisé et chauffeur attitré.
- Un appartement entier en exclusivité, au meilleur emplacement du centre ville, avec femme de ménage tous les jours, téléphone fixe et portable, ordinateur portable, wifi gratuit, toutes les chaînes de TV, y compris canal+ et les options cinéma
- Un accès quotidien à la piscine de luxe située à 50m, dont l'entrée est privée et sélectionnée.
- Un assistant personnel pour vous aider dans vos démarches, vos visites, vous conseiller, etc...

Vous trouvez ce tarif scandaleux ? Etes-vous sérieux et croyez-vous vraiment à ce que vous dites ?

NOUS NE SOMMES PAS PARFAITS

Nous ne prétendons pas être parfaits et certes, notre appartement à Marrakech peut ne pas convenir à ceux qui voudraient transporter leur maison française au Maroc, avec leurs pantoufles, leur canapé et leur journal et leur coussin.

Mais quel est l'intérêt de voyager si ce n'est pas pour s'adapter, le temps de ses vacances, au rythme de vie local, aller à la rencontre de la population, s'imprégner des ambiances et des couleurs, comprendre le pays...

VIVEZ DES EXPÉRIENCES. ECOUTEZ VOS ÉMOTIONS

Si vous aviez fait tout cela, vous auriez vécu une expérience extraordinaire dans un pays magnifique. Vous auriez fait des rencontres sensationnelles, auprès d'une population chaleureuse, attachante et accueillante.

Vous seriez revenus avec des images, des couleurs et des parfums plein la tête et certainement que la dureté ou la mollesse des oreillers vous aurait paru être un détail bien dérisoire !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C
Puteaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Les services impeccables, les chambres spacieuses
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Chère Alice,
Nous avons lu votre avis avec un grand plaisir. Vous semblez très satisfaite de notre appartement, proche des lieux incontournables de Marrakech, tout en bénéficiant du calme d'une rue tranquille. Vous avez également apprécié l'accès à la piscine. Nous en sommes d'autant plus ravis que nous avons soigneusement veillé à vous garantir l'accès à une piscine luxueuse, bien équipée, sûre, calme et impeccablement entretenue. Votre satisfaction à ce sujet nous réjouit.
Vous parlez de revenir. Rien ne nous ferait plus plaisir. Nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour que votre second séjour soit encore plus inoubliable !
Bien cordialement.
Agnès & Philippe-Alexis, vos hôtes dévoués à Marrakech.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoumzem
Saulxures-les-Nancy, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2013
Nous sommes très contents d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour à Marrakech et de votre première expérience de location de vacances. Comme pour tout, il peut y avoir des impondérables et des évènements indépendants de notre volonté. L'important est de les gérer au mieux. Dans votre cas, vous avez été DOUBLEMEMENT GAGNANT car en plus de la fantatisque journée passée dans le parc aquatique avec toute votre famille, vous avez bénéficié d'un accès pendant plusieurs jours à une autre piscine, située à 150 mètres de l'appartement, offrant quasiment les mêmes services.
Comme vous avez pu l'expérimenter, dans nos locations nous faisons tout pour que vous vous sentiez comme à la maison ou même mieux ! Ainsi, lorsqu'une piscine est vraiment trop bondée, plutôt que de vous obliger à vous agglutiner avec les autres usagers comme on le voit dans certains hôtels "all inclusive" ou autres villages de vacances, et au final vivre davantage un moment de torture que de détente, nous préférons vous offrir la quiétude d'une piscine moins fréquentée afin que vous puissiez vous relaxer et profiter de vos vacances en toute tranquillité.
Votre commentaire et retour d'expérience nous fait très plaisir car nous travaillons dur pour offrir à nos vacanciers plus qu'une simple location d'appartement : nous essayons de les aider à fabriquer de fabuleux souvenirs de vacances!
Merci à vous et à bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing