We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home with wonderful rooftop.”
other travellers have booked this property
courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
courtyard
courtyard fountain, courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
courtyard
courtyard
fountain, courtyard
living room/salon, right
living room, left
library/office, right
library/office, left, seating area
upstairs balconies from courtyard
ground floor bathroom
kitchen, left
kitchen, right
stairway to bedrooms
master bedroom, right
master bedroom, left
bedroom #2
bedroom balconies
upstairs bath and shower entrance
bedroom #3
bedroom #3, entry
stairway to ground floor
rooftop and skyline from observation deck
front of Dar Ajiba
street doorway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MakenzieN
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful home with wonderful rooftop.”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I spent 5 days visiting Marrakech and could not have picked a better place to stay! Dar Ajiba is just minutes walk away from the souks and the main square. Also walking distance to the Marrakech museum and the Ben Youssef Madrasa, both of which I would recommend checking out. It is an absolutely beautiful home with lovely, comfortable bedrooms and a cute little courtyard. The rooftop is a wonderful place to sit in the sun, have breakfast and enjoy the view. There's a fully stocked kitchen which is great because the vegetable market is just around the corner, in case you feel like doing any cooking. I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Dar Ajiba to anyone staying in Marrakech.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielsan...
Milky Way
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A peaceful palace in the Medina”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I was traveling with a group of friends and we decided to seek out a riad to genuinely experience the medina. Dar Ajiba was the best choice! You really feel the magic of living in an authentic riad, walking up the stairs and looking down at your beautiful courtyard and out at the bustling medina with the peaceful magestic Atlas Mountains inviting you outside. There are shops nearby for necessities and even a barber! We started every day enjoying traditional mint green tea and breakfast made for us right at home! I really look forward to returning to Morocco and repeating my Dar Ajijba experience. Morocco is a wonderful country and the staff cheerfully showed us around and shared history and treasures of the exciting Medina and beyond. They were amazing representatives of this beautiful country.

We all had high praises for this riad and its service. With great food, internet, phone, a safe location and quality staff, we felt lucky to have found Dar Ajiba. It's people like this that really make your trip a success.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slbiztrav...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed at Dar Ajiba for a business trip--can't wait to go back for vacation!”
Reviewed 15 March 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were completely taken with Dar Ajiba and everyone associated with it. The hospitality was unparalleled. We would have felt completely at home, if home were a palace! The accommodations were stunning; completely authentic and incredibly comfortable. We were within walking distance of so many interesting sites--too many to visit in one week! The restaurant, El Fondouk, is around the corner and serves astounding food, but there are plenty of small restaurants as well. The best food, by far, was at the riyad, where we dined like royalty, and were even able to invite friends. The one and only thing I would caution visitors about is the 4:45 a.m. Call to Prayer. If you're not prepared for it, it can be a bit of a shock. A small inconvenience, and worth it to stay in such glorious surroundings!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pronko
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, quiet hideaway”
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Dar Ajiba is a superb, three bedroom riad with everything you could want for a stay in Marrakech. The first floor has a nice-sized courtyard with two large rooms, kitchen and storage room. The top floor's roof has a comfy nook with stunning views over the medina all the way to the mountains. The service is exceptional, with marvelous breakfasts every day, and lunch or dinner whenever you feel like it (at a reasonable price). It was easy to get lost at first, but once the streets become familiar, the short walk (or long walk if you stop in all the shops along the way) to the the main square became a daily pleasure. Everything is close in the old city, restaurants, shops, historic sites. The 'derb' or street is a quiet one, except for the calls to prayer, of course. In short, this is a marvelous, convenient and well-kept place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing