We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden treasure!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
courtyard
courtyard fountain, courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
courtyard
courtyard
fountain, courtyard
living room/salon, right
living room, left
library/office, right
library/office, left, seating area
upstairs balconies from courtyard
ground floor bathroom
kitchen, left
kitchen, right
stairway to bedrooms
master bedroom, right
master bedroom, left
bedroom #2
bedroom balconies
upstairs bath and shower entrance
bedroom #3
bedroom #3, entry
stairway to ground floor
rooftop and skyline from observation deck
front of Dar Ajiba
street doorway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheri g
tucson
2 reviews
“A hidden treasure!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012

What a jem of a property! On my first trip to Morocco i was a little unsure what to expect from a home in the center of the city but this beautiful home is so tranquil you would never guess the bustling streets of the Medina are just on the other side of the front door! Inside the fountain soothes your mind while you prepare for a rooftop shower or decide what delicious food you will make for your dinner after shopping in the open air markets. After hours of sightseeing the bed was a little slice of heaven and it was a big bonus to have a washer and dryer on site. The open atrium design just adds to the exotic oasis feeling you get when you are inside. i would recommend this property to anyone looking for complete comfort on their trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoKudr...
Cairo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exquisitely serene and beautiful riad!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012

One couldn't ask for more from the experience of staying in the old medina of Marrakech than is offered by staying at Dar Ajiba. The location is perfect, near the souk (covered market) which can be crossed through to reach the big square (Jama al Fana). The house is renovated and furnished beautifully, with a great roof terrace. The fountain in the open courtyard is inviting for cooling the feet after a long day of sightseeing. The most wonderful thing was how quiet and peaceful the house was, despite being surrounded by the noisy medina.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAShaenin...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable Home in Marrakech”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Four of us stayed at this wonderful home in late May 2012. It is beautiful, very well-maintained, wonderfully decorated, with all the amenities one would ever need. The beds and bedrooms are worth noting - need a comfortable bed and a good pillow and that is what we had. The living, dining and kitchen areas also worked really well for our group, especially with the services of a wonderful cook who seemed to be able to prepare just about anything we wanted. And sitting up on the roof overlooking the Medina was a special treat. Mostly though, we felt like we were in a different world and a different time - truly Moroccan and not at all like your usual sterile hotel. And you walked out the door and you were quickly in the middle of everything. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place is and would recommend it without any hesitation whatsoever. Mary Ann Shaening, Santa Fe, NM, USA

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayAmster...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Renovated, clean and beautiful traditional residence at a central location”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

All the essentials for a stay in the old fortified centre of the Medina. Very central location, comfortable and clean furniture, spacious and traditional housing (courtyard!). Renovated end 2012. Lovely rooftopview over the entire city. Great value for money and a home away from home. Major attractions, zouks and sights within minutes walking distance. Highly recommended for all kinds of travellers. Easy access in and out of the Medina. I had no negative experiences. Definitely my favourite place to stay in Marrakech.

Jay,
Amsterdam.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mie178
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Moroccan Experience Starts Right Here!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

It was my first visit to Morocco and I was lucky to stay at such a beautiful and traditional Moroccan home in Marrakech. There is a lovely rooftop which you can view the whole city, full kitchen if you like cooking, the comfy beds and an atrium in the center of house make it an amazing private oasis in the middle of the old city. This Moroccan house is so unique and private, you could never get the same experience if you stayed at a hotel.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakenzieN
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful home with wonderful rooftop.”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I spent 5 days visiting Marrakech and could not have picked a better place to stay! Dar Ajiba is just minutes walk away from the souks and the main square. Also walking distance to the Marrakech museum and the Ben Youssef Madrasa, both of which I would recommend checking out. It is an absolutely beautiful home with lovely, comfortable bedrooms and a cute little courtyard. The rooftop is a wonderful place to sit in the sun, have breakfast and enjoy the view. There's a fully stocked kitchen which is great because the vegetable market is just around the corner, in case you feel like doing any cooking. I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Dar Ajiba to anyone staying in Marrakech.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielsan...
Milky Way
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A peaceful palace in the Medina”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I was traveling with a group of friends and we decided to seek out a riad to genuinely experience the medina. Dar Ajiba was the best choice! You really feel the magic of living in an authentic riad, walking up the stairs and looking down at your beautiful courtyard and out at the bustling medina with the peaceful magestic Atlas Mountains inviting you outside. There are shops nearby for necessities and even a barber! We started every day enjoying traditional mint green tea and breakfast made for us right at home! I really look forward to returning to Morocco and repeating my Dar Ajijba experience. Morocco is a wonderful country and the staff cheerfully showed us around and shared history and treasures of the exciting Medina and beyond. They were amazing representatives of this beautiful country.

We all had high praises for this riad and its service. With great food, internet, phone, a safe location and quality staff, we felt lucky to have found Dar Ajiba. It's people like this that really make your trip a success.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing