We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia
Ranked #153 of 860 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$33
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: La Table Al Badia, where time holds on, the time of a dinner ... The philosophy at La Table Al Badia is to make you discover the genuine and traditional Moroccan cuisine, made only from fresh local produces. According our needs and reservations, we do provision daily, from local producers who have their stalls at the market. Therefore the reservation is required the latest in the morning for the evening. Samira, the Chef at Riad Al Badia, continues the ancient tradition of the art of hospitality in Morocco. Everything is made on-site, from breakfast until dinner around tajines, assortment of Moroccan salads, soups or briouates, different sorts of breads ... According to her mood of the day, according to the fresh seasonal produces available, Samira will make you enjoy a 3 courses set menu of the genuine cuisine of the Moroccan <>, sometimes using millenium vegetables (already traditionally used in Mediterranean, Roman or Persian cuisines). To have a dinner at La Table Al Badia? This is a tasty experience, a journey through the culinary materials and flavors, made of a delicate blend of sweet and salty flavors and our tasty oriental spices.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Wonderful meal served whenever you wanted to eat it. You just had to order in the morning so the staff could buy fresh produce on the day which wasn't a problem to us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for your lovely comment, it has been a pleasure to receive you at the Riad and count you for dinner. Samira was excited to make to discover her fresh home-made Moroccan Cuisine. Thank you to remind our philosophy, just fresh products from the market of the day, no stock, no pre-cooked food, no frozen food; just fresh food and only what we need, so a reservation ahead is required. Thank you very much and hopefully we will see you again in a not too far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The food was stunning and the staff were second to none. Very attentive and happy to help. Well priced and fantastic food.

Also a great place to stay.

Helpful?
12 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review. It was a great pleasure to receive you and your little group for dinner, we keep a very enthusiastic souvenir of this evening. We all hope to see you again in a not too far future, even at the Riad, why not ? Thank you again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happy we stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in this riad and had to have a dinner there, after my spa visit, to continue to have a relaxing day. Great food. They even asked us what we did not like (green peppers) when we made the reservation. Well worth it...great food. You can also bring your own bottle of wine,yet the wine offered at the riad was lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank threebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review, to get the best out of Samira, is to let her do. We do require some directions or information of restrictions such as allergy or what you would not eat, and then, let Samira do... She was delighted to receive you and we all hope to see you again, remember to book dinner ahead, at least in the morning for the evening, earlier is even better ! Thank you for all you gave us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Had 2 dinners while staying at the riad - 3 courses for €18 - incredibly good value. Various salads to start, followed by tagine then dessert - delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank Orchard1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review of Samira's Cuisine. We were absolutely delighted to receive you at the Riad and to count you twice for dinner during your stay. We all hope to see you again in a not too far furture. Thank you again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb home cooked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We ate at the restaurant based on the recommendation of another guest and it was fantastic!
The food was bought and cooked on the day and the tagine was the best that I had in Morocco. Whilst we don't normally eat dinner where we stay, I am so glad that we did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank anbo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for your lovely comment on la Table Al Badia. We are so pleased that you enjoyed this dinner made at the Riad you stayed at ! Samira was absolutely delighted to surprise you with her set 3 courses Moroccan Cuisine Menu. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to make you enjoy more of the Moroccan Cuisine when you are back to Marrakech. Thank you so much again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing