We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely look at Marrakech”

Running in Marrakech Tours - Private Day Tours
Ranked #109 of 522 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do you enjoy running? During our running tours you will experience a unique street level view of the beautiful and culturally rich city of Marrakech. Join one of our friendly guides and view Marrakech with someone who works, runs and trains here. We offer runs distances of 5k, 10k, 13k, or longer. It doesn't matter whether you are a beginner or an experienced runner we will always go at your pace.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely look at Marrakech”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

There are many ways to see a city, my favourite is from the ground - the same level as the people who level there.
Being able to run through Marrakech was an incredible experience - Jonathan is full of interesting facts about the city and culture and very patient during the run, letting me set the pace during the 5K.
A great experience and I highly recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngelaAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beginners Running Tour - 5km”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As non-runners, we chose to do the 5km running tour and despite getting stitches and struggling to hold a conversation we had a brilliant time! Jonathan is very knowledgeable and had answers to all of our questions which helped the km to drop away. It was a great way to see the city although we did get some odd looks from the taxi drivers!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKAY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Running Tour of Marrakech”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was fortunate to do a 5k and a 10k run. It was great to be guided around this vibrant city by someone who lives there and who understands the culture. The guide was very personable and provided lots of interesting information about Marrakech and Moroccan culture. There was an added bonus of being bought a delicious glass of orange juice at the end of the runs, thanks John! I thoroughly enjoyed both mornings and highly recommend these tours to runners of all abilities.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Running Tour Marrakech 13km Tour”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fab running tour of Marrakech. Guide was great, easy to talk to and knew his stuff. What a great way to see the real side of the city. Running (and cycling) are the great levelers and made it a wonderfully rich way to absorb the culture.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SassyYoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Running in Marrakech Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Running in Marrakech Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing