We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm”
Review of Riyad El Cadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riyad El Cadi
Ranked #206 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We spent 5 nights in Marrakech with our two young daughters (7 & 4), staying at the Riyad El Cadi. We stayed in the Blue House which is perfect for a family of four. The Riyad is an oasis of calm - simple, clean, relaxing, interesting; a joy to come back to after a day in the vibrant and intense environment that surrounds it. The staff are fantastic, making you feel that nothing is too much trouble and serving breakfast everyday like it was for the first time. Special thanks to Ali who was always on hand to help with anything and who speaks impeccable English. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

stayed there in December 2006, amazing location, great mysterious walk to the hotel through dark narrow Allys, knock on a door and you're inside something unexpected

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah_AlAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I can recommend the Riad el Cadi without any hesitation. It lies very close to the main place and is yet hidden in a very quiet place accessible through small alleys. Before arrival you should give the concierge a call and they will pick you up at the main square and lead you the Riad. This comes in handy when you arrive after dusk. The neighbourhood seems to be safe thou.
Service wise the Riad left no wishes unanswered. The crew speaks English fluently. It is very clean. The stylish decorating within the medieval structure is also very appealing. Breakfast is very well served either in the court yard or on the roof terrace. A small drawback is that the Wifi only works in the courtyard or at the reception. But that will give you time to leave everything behind, when you submerge into thrilling marrakesh.,.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We looked at many riads and it was very difficult to choose, I'm so glad we decided on Riyad El Cadi!

The location is very handy for the bustling main square and souks and the riad is exactly what I dreamed of - an elegant, calm haven tucked away down one of the many narrow laneways of the Medina. The buildings are fantastic with pretty courtyards linked by narrow corridors and windy stairs and beautiful details - art, textiles, furniture, carved wood, stunning doors, rose petals in the fountains...

Julia, Khadija and Ali were incredibly welcoming and helpful hosts, and we were always met with big smiles by all the staff.

It was easy to take it easy on the first day and we enjoyed an excellent lunch in the courtyard and an afternoon by the pool. Breakfasts were a treat every day in the cool of the courtyard or on the sunny roof terrace drinking fresh orange juice surrounded by bougainvillea.

We had booked the Aleppo Room (which opens directly onto the main courtyard/dining area) but we were very kindly upgraded to the the wonderful Korea Room with its huge carved doors and Berber hangings (and a more quiet location in another courtyard).

Our stay at Riyad El Cadi was an absolute pleasure. We have already been telling our family and friends and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in style in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main courtyard if you are not early risers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We simply love this place! We have stayed there three times in 2011 and every time has been pure pleasure. From the wonderfully decorated rooms to the exquisite patios and the excellent staff. This is understated luxury at it's best. And the locations is simply excellent. From the three different entrances you can walk to any place in the Medina within 5 minutes. Thank you everybody at the Cadi - we just love you!

Room Tip: Try the 90 square meter Ottoman Suite - it doesn't get any better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in the blue house. We could not fault the staff accommodation or the food. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aweetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Riad. Beautiful place. The interior of the hotel is rather sober without the usual overload of carpets, pictures and other "this and that". The breakfast on the roof terrasse was a great start into the day and the intimate dinner a memorable experience of a 1001 nights ferrytale.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstherZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#159 of 500 in Marrakech
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#97 of 500 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#140 of 500 in Marrakech
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#19 of 500 in Marrakech
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#94 of 500 in Marrakech
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad El Cadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Cadi

Address: 86, 87 Derb Moulay Abdul Kader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#114 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £96 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad El Cadi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riyad El Cadi - an oasis of calm welcomes the sophisticated traveller. Riyad El Cadi is a like a private art museum, but without a trace of stuffiness. Spread over 6 houses, the riad is an elegant 'home from home' - a glorious mix of chic, comfort, hospitality and art. Wander around courtyards, corridors and alcoves and you'll discover magnificent Berber and Islamic art treasures - a true feast for culture-vultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riyad El Cadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Cadi Marrakech
Riyad El Cadi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing