We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use The Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Ranked #457 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My friend & I had £60 each stolen from the room on day 2. I decided not to leave any valuables in the room but my friend did & on day 4 a further £105 was taken. When we reported it to the managet his attitude was that we couldnt prove we had the money nor were any of his staff were thieves. We argued otherwise but decided it was pointless to go to the police. Would not use this hotel again
but it is in a good location.That apart, Marrakech was a huge culture shock with poverty & begging rife in The Medina but some lovely places to see. The atlas mountain trip was fabulous. Anyone wanting a beer should hesd for L,Escale a locals bar in the new part beside Macdonalds.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank englishmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

very very old hotel. in need of modernising asap. no mini fridge or kettle for tea which is standard in most 3 star hotels. stayed with my 3 small children and husband for 7 days but due to lack of hotel comforts and no satellite/cable tv made kids free time v boring.not once was my bedding changed in my entire stay. The room also got infested with lots o ANTS and only when i complained they gave me a spray to do myself. also forgot my nexus google pad but hotel deny having it v v poor customer service. would never stay again or recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 555rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed for a week and loved it. Room, bed and food good! Staff were fantastic, always ready to please! View and location was fantastic, few minutes walk to old town/medina. Only down points are, the pool steps are too high, very hard to get out of pool, and a no alcohol hotel, apart from that definitely worth a second visit!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CrissyCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The constant noise kept us up most of the night for 3 nights running. the hotel is on a major junction with a coach depo behind wich opened about 5am so the noise is fairly constant though out the night.this with out the noise from tv's loo's being flushed doors slaming ect.and the odd party round the pool till 2am
The only wifi is in the loby which doubles as the smoking room!
On the up side the staff are really nice :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights. If you are facing the main road you can wave goodbye to sleeping at all! If you like stale bread for breakfast, chocolate croissants with no chocolate in, watered down orange juice, and processed meat then this place is perfect for you.

Breakfast was very very poor, why would you run a hotel and do everything half heartedly?

The hotel is within easy reach of all local areas to explore. If your easily pleased and generally not bothered about anything but having a bed to sleep on, then you will be fine here. If you have a better standard than that then stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid the main road!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here recently for four nights with Half-Board.

The price was very reasonable and this hotel is ideal as a base to explore Marrakech. It isn't a luxury hotel and doesn't have many facilities but is fine if you just want a basic place to stay. The location is good opposite the Bab Doukalla and rooms at the front offer a great view of the Medina and mountains as a backdrop, although can be noisy as it is right opposite the main bus station, but always something to look at! The Djemma El Fna is about 25 minutes walk away or a short taxi-ride, which should cost only 20 Dirhams (£1.50). Obviously set the fare with the driver before taking the taxi.

The food was adequate although only on one day it wasn't that good, and unfortunately it was never hot. Breakfast was mainly croissants, bread and boiled eggs etc. Local taxes are payable at the hotel as in most of Morocco on top of the cost, although as someone else pointed out, make sure you get the right change...!The staff are mainly very pleasant and attentive, and do speak English.
The hotel has a small lounge and a small swimming pool at the back of the hotel, so outside of the rooms there aren't many areas to hang around in. There is also a large supermarket next door which is good for bottled water etc.

If you want a cheap, fairly basic hotel then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Was ok, cheap and cheerful. Staff helpful and courteous but slept really badly as the bed was soo hard. A walk away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina but fine. Watch out for taxis at the airport not sticking to the fixed tariff, it's illegal for them to charge more so offer to get the police rather than pay more!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manytravelsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
#453 of 501 in Marrakech
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#346 of 501 in Marrakech
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#38 of 501 in Marrakech
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#303 of 501 in Marrakech
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
2Ciels Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mogador Express Bab Doukkala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogador Express Bab Doukkala

Address: Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Mogador Express Bab Doukkala)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £34 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mogador Express Bab Doukkala 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the city Ramparts and overlooking the Atlas Mountains, the Ryad Mogador Marrakech features an outdoor swimming pool and air-conditioned rooms. It is located in Marrakesh's Medina district. The Mogador Marrakech has a restaurant serving both international and traditional Moroccan cuisine. The pool-side snack bar serves Italian food and local specialities. Guests can also enjoy a mint tea in the Tamuziga tea room. Each guest room at the Ryad Mogador includes satellite TV and a private bathroom, and room service is available. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in the hotel's common areas. With a 24-hour reception, the hotel also provides currency exchange, car hire and a babysitting service upon request. The hotel is located a 5-minute walk from the Majorelle Gardens and a 10-minute walk from Jamaa El Fna Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mogador Express Bab Doukkala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Marrakech
Riad Mogador
Ryad Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing