We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
40
122
191
89
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
122
191
89
97
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2010

15minutes by taxi from airport (we paid 70 dirhams on the way, 50 on the way back)
we paid £10pppn so bear this in mind when judging our expectations.

Pros
-ideal location inbetween medina and nouvelle ville, you can walk everywhere.
-clean room and bathroom.
-good breakfast (bread, pastries/ cakes, eggs, olives/tomato/cucumber yogurt, jams, coffee, tea and OJ.)
-free wifi in lobby.
-bath/always hotwater/comfy bed/ good housekeeping.
-large supermarket downstairs selling all types of food and sundries cheaply.

Cons
-no fruit at breakfast (the moroccon satsumas are delicious!)
-only 2 french tv channels
-charge extra for safe
-was quite noisy some nights (other guests-schooltrips?)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Stayed here for three nights post camel trekking in the Sahara. Overall I think I would have preferred to have stayed in the communal Berber tents with no ablutions! I appreciate I wasn't paying for 5 star luxury but there is no excuse for basic standards being absent.

The bathroom cleanliness could have been better but it was the leaking basin which flooded the floor, the dodgy bath/shower taps unnerving and the shower head on it's last legs that were unnacceptable. I foolishly opened the sliding doors onto to the tiny balcony only for the door to come off it's runners and refuse to close - with the outlook over the busy road junction to the front and the night time temperature being in single figures this was a concern. With difficulty and strain I got it to reclose but it was a shame I wasn't able to freshen the room for the rest of my stay. The room walls are paper thin and the noise of the other guests unnacceptable - no-one seemed to know, or care, that they were disturbing other guests. The noise from the outside, especially the car horns and bus station, were also intrusive. Another room i visited had no bath and was very cramped in the shower room, I also heard tales of showers having no bracket for the shower. On the plus side the breakfast offered wasn't bad - it seems typical that Moroccan fare is bread, pancakes, cake and a few salad items, but that was fine for me, the staff were always helpful, the towels changed every day, the bed made and the air conditioning good. Location was the only real plus point for heading in and out of the main areas of the town - always easily spotted when returning after dark too.

Unassociated with the hotel but most definitely worth mentioning is the tourist tour carriages: DO NOT USE THEM. At least 90% of the horses were lame, some horrendously so almost hopping on 3 legs. Are the tourists that use these blind!? I have absolutely no objection to the carriages offering the service or the owners making a living but they should be regulated to ensure the horses are healthy and not in pain. It was a pitiful sight.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7RufusG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in! It is noisy, smelly and dirty. We felt very depressed during our stay here. We booked this hotel on the internet after seeing pictures of a clean, well furnished and well maintained hotel. These pictures were of another hotel. We changed rooms twice due a broken air conditioner, curtains barely attached to the rail, single beds after booking a double room (need I say more). Prior to reading other reviews of this hotel it is clear in comparison that we had a relatively pleasant stay! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepidtraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Rooms and facilities
We were a couple with a baby and the hotel provided a cot, which was appreciated. The rooms are small with some cupboard space, a small tv and a balcony with a view of the Koutoubia mosque. The bathroom was tired, tiling could do with a clean.

Location
Excellent location as it’s located above the Aswak Assalam supermarket, where you can pick up everything from bottled water to a fridge to some Berber slippers, excellent!
The walk to Djemaa El Fna is a good 15-20mins across some precarious roads. With the baby’s buggy it was a little tricky as the curbs in Marrakesh are a foot high! Overall it was fine, with the lovely Noura Barriere hotel on the way and the fixed price tourist shop too.

Guests
Mostly Brits and French tourists who, apart from some chain smoking at breakfast, were fine. The bedroom walls are a little thin so noise at night can be a problem.

Food
We were booked in for breakfast which was simple, but ver y good. Fresh bread, croissants and Moroccan pancakes, boiled eggs and some salad items which gave a good boost for the days activities.

Staff
The restaurants and bar staff were great, nothing was too much trouble, including filling up our flask with boiled water for the baby’s milk. The reception staff as per usual in foreign countries were not great nor very friendly. When first checking in you have to fill in the same form as at the airport, the last thing you want to do when arriving tired with a screaming baby! And no mention of the excursions or other deals the hotel offers.

We booked this hotel though Travel Republic and it worked out at £20 a night which was great value for the standard on offer.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Continent_Jumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights.
Good points: location, walking distance to Ville Nouville and Jemaa el Fna but very noisy next to bus station particurlarly at 6:15 every morning!

Bad points:
Very tired decoration and fittings. Towel rail hanging from wall, no shower head bracket, no plug, toilet seat falling off, no coat hangers in wardrobe.
Senior staff are ignorant, arrogant and act as if everything is a hassle to them.
Room was never cleaned properly, rubbish on floor remained in the same place for all 4 days. Bathroom never cleaned.
Very dissapointed in the hotel, economical price but general hygiene should be as standard.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterCorncrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews