We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Sultana Marrakech
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Amin(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Massai(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad el Noujoum(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almaha Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hotel Sahara Inn(Marrakech)
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,259)
    Filter reviews
    1,259 results
    Traveller rating
    1,138
    86
    23
    7
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,138
    86
    23
    7
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooftop restaurantsmall luxury hotelsaadian tombsbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitefairy talearabian nightsan oasisatlas mountainsmint teaold citybreakfast and dinnercooking classthe hustle and bustleplunge pooljemaa eltagine
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    669 - 674 of 1,259 reviews
    Reviewed 18 April 2012

    We stayed for 1 week in La Sultana in February. It is a delightful place. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We loved the atmosphere, the roof terrace and dining area. The choice of meals on the terrace and in the restaurant were a delight. We strongly recommend the pidgeon pie. La Sultana is situated right in the middle of the busy life around. But a haven to relax in.
    Karin H

    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Karin H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 April 2012

    The fragrant smells, the smiles, the mint tea and delicate Moroccan Pastries were just a few of the things that greeted us on our arrival to La Sultana.....from our first sit down in the exotic and calming courtyard we felt instantly relaxed and so comfortable among the friendly and discrete staff. The tortoise that walked into our sight was just a small indication of the quirks and atmosphere of this beautiful riad. We stayed in a lower tier price of room and it was perfect - the largest bed we've ever seen in a room rich with individual boutique features and double sinked bathroom - all very luxurious. the hotel has so many places to sit and read, swim or sauna - but we found lying on the roof with a mojito in hand on a sunbed the most relaxing. I cannot rate this small hotel highly enough - treat yourself!!!

    Room Tip: we did not request any specific room but i got the impression all rooms had different quirks and individual features - if you can afford a suite, the glimpses i had of them was very eye-catching - but all anyone would really need to feel pampered is one of their 'normal' rooms.
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank olivia f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2012

    I'd like to recommed La Sultana Hotel for travellers who want to experience the true atmosphere of Marrakech and at the same time live in a small luxury hotel.

    I spent Easter holidays with my wife, our children and other 2 families of friends.
    We all found the hotel, its location at the heart of Medina and the service level as impeccable.

    If you vist Marrakech and you have a solid budget...take the opportunity to stay at La Sultana, the experience of a sunset on their terrace is unforettable.

    If you are golfer, despite there are many hotel closer to best courses, I would still recommend La Sultana, given that the driving distance is quite short and the atmosphere is completely different than the "conventional" hotels around the golf courses.

    Andrea

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andrea G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2012

    Our second stay in this exquisite hotel. French style with Morocan culture. What a combination!
    Rooms that take you to another world of opulence and grace. Food skilfully prepared by attentive multi-lingual staff. Roof garden to sunbathe whilst listening to the busy market below. Cool sitting rooms where you can read surrounded by beautiful pictures and intricate Arabic mosaics, and be served mint tea. A Spa where you can be pampered. And you walk out of the front door straight into the bustle, noise and smell of Marrakech markets and souks. Something to suit everyone and a staff who become friends, and ensure that your stay will be unforgettable.

    Room Tip: We stayed in the Zebre room but all are good
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank alice100
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 March 2012

    You simply cannot fault this sumptuous hotel - first class location, faciities, service, quality... You are looked after every moment of your stay in a perfectly discreet and non-intrusive way. In fact, I recently stayed at the Savoy in London and the service at La Sultana was even better then the Savoy because it is a small boutique hotel so there is that added very personal touch. At over £200 a night it wasn't cheap but it was worth absolutely every penny. Marrakech is magical and when I go back I am positive I will stay at La Sultana.

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank paul h
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews