We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay while you are in Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
Ranked #27 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay while you are in Marrakech”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

First, La Sultana is absolutely beautiful on the inside. And the swimming pool is an excellent feature (although, we think thought that 7:00pm was too early for it to close).

Second, the staff is just phenomenal. The service was just great. We really couldn't want for anything from them.

The food was very good... standard Moroccan with some European dishes mixed in. You wouldn't go wrong if you decided to stay at the Riad for dinner. The breakfast was excellent as well, with many choices and quick, effiecient service. We ate lunch a few times there are as well, and although the menu was a bit limited, everything we had was very good.

Our room was top notch and the air conditioning worked very well (an important feature for June in Marrakech!).

The Riad is a bit pricy, but I never once felt like we made a bad choice or that the cost wasn't worth it. We really enjoyed our stay and were a bit sad to leave.

Highly recommended if you are looking for a 5+ star in Marrakech,

Room Tip: I think that we had one of the smaller room (Pur San .. The Horse), but it was plenty big for two pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    78
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
155
721
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

A glistening door greets you at the end of a narrow street and behind the door lied a true oasis. A truly beautiful riad the decor is stunning and our Lion suite was room after room and true Moroccan style.

A must is dining on the rooftop at sunset and breakfast on the roof is equally satisfying.

Room Tip: From what I could see all the room are great but if you can splash out go the suite, you won't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary in Marrakech all organised by the amazing Marrakech Boutique Souk who recommended and booked this amazing Riad for us. When our driver brought us to the small alley entrance to the Riad I thought I had booked the wrong place. This is one of the most wonderful places to stay when you enter this Riad it is like another world. Our junior suite was divine, so quiet you would never think you are in the centre of Marrakech. Perfect for popping out and walking everywhere, yet the most tranquil beautiful and quiet place to escape from the mayhem. The staff were impeccable, nothing was ever a problem no matter what you requested, so friendly and always asking if there is anything they can do or help with and how your day was. Boutique Souk organised a fantastic guide and amazing restaurants to suit our mood every night and were always at the end of a phone (which the driver gave you on arrival!) no matter what you wanted and the best tables restaurants. Will definitely return here again and can highly recommend La Sultana and also Boutique Souk to arrange everything for you.

Room Tip: Didn't visit any other rooms so cannot compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NIrelandTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We spent our 10th wedding anniversary at this beautiful, hidden gem, and we spent the days walking around in the 5 " riads" repeating the word " amazing" all the time. New hidden treasures everywear. We were upgraded to the Girafe -room, and then due to some minor electric problems upgraded to the outstanding Zebra-room. Rooms are fabulous, roof-top restaurant and breakfast restaurant has a splendid view, and the staff are so professional and friendly all the time. The spa was also a very nice experience. The hotel is well situated, in walking distance to the big square, and its such a relief to walk in to this hotel dream after all the hustle and bustle in the streets!!!! Bring your camera and a large memory stick - you will for sure need it with all the memorable sights in the La Sultana!!!
Best regards from Wenche Smestad and Trond Samuelsen form Norway!!!!!

Room Tip: Zebra room and giraffe room has a nice private terrace!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WencheSmestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

A truly beautiful hotel right in the Kasbah with easy access to the "square" and souks. The hotel is an oasis of calm and cool, a welcome releif from the noise and heat of the city and decorated a in traditional decor .
The staff make this hotel truly exceptional with friendly service, they anticipated our every need and were never intruusive.
The roof top terrace is ideal for a leisurley dinner with cooling breezes and local musicians to serenade you.
You must try the spa which was a fabulous experience.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Spent the first night of my trip to marrakech at this beautiful place. As someone who has visited a handful of other Riads and done extensive research online prior, it lived up to expectation. Each of the five riads is even more beautiful than the other. The staff were brilliant and always helpful. My wife and i also had the pleasure of taking a one on one cooking class with the wonderful Chef Ibrahim and SuChef Khalid; a truly wonderful experience where we were even treated to a special live performance by the local musician on the Arabic Guitar ('Oud).

My only regret is that we stayed only one night here. The location is also great as it is much easier to access by taxi than other riads located inside the old Madina.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

When you are in the hotel or having diner on the roof top listening to wonderful local music, you can easily forget the hotel is in the city.

The rooms are very quiet, the decor outstanding and the service exceptional. The outstanding management of this hotel is reflected everywhere you look. It may not have gardens but it has everything else - ambiance, quality, great food, great service, good value, wonderful customer service, outstanding rooms and it's very romantic.
Going back as soon as possible :)
NOT TO BE MISSED.

Room Tip: If you want your king bed to be just one mattress and not two beds pushed together make sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruthAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#29 of 500 in Marrakech
635 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#81 of 500 in Marrakech
1,982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Property: La Sultana Marrakech
Address: 403 rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads. Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing