We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Sultana Marrakech
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$635
US$620
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
1,144
87
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
87
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantsmall luxury hotelsaadian tombsbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitefairy talearabian nightsan oasisatlas mountainsmint teaold citybreakfast and dinnercooking classthe hustle and bustleplunge pooljemaa eltagine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

La Sultana Hotel in Marrakech has an excellent location in the Kasbah in Medina. We have 40 years of business and private traveled and stayed in luxury hotels but Hotel La Sultana in Marrakech is the nicest hotel in all facets together. We enjoyed the excellent hospitality, service and very friendly staff. The dinner in lovely inside garden was a fairy tale, especially with the beautiful Arab live music. We felt at home and a fairy tale of 1001 nights. What a class. What a special Arab atmosphere, we would never really go away, so we will book soon a new stay at La Sultana in Marrakech.

Everything in Hotel La Sultana is High Quality.

Gerdy Harteveld Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherland

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerdy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights and couldn't have been happier. The decor was fantastic and the roof top terrace truly amazing. The service was exceptional and the staff literally could not do enough for you. Being 'checked in' with mint tea and a cake stand of pastries was a great touch. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We chose La Sultana after looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor.

Every single good point that you read in other reviews is correct. It is a wonderful hotel, tucked away down a small street it is a seperate world of calm in the middle of the madness and mayhem that makes Marrakech so fantastic.

The hotel is beautiful, 5 seperate Riads linked together make it spectacular. The rooms are all decorated in the seperate style of the individual Riad, very well equiped and furnished. Sitting on the roof for breakfast was wonderful, looking across the Medina and towards the Atlas Mountains in the distance. The staff are great too, nothing is too much trouble. From reception to check-out, the service is top class.

We ate in the restaurant 1 night, it was without doubt the best food we had during our trip, so that is recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonBlueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Sultana offers a sanctuary away from the bustle and madness of the medina. Each of the 5 linked Riads are influenced by different decor and styles. We stayed in Gazelle, a sumptuous room, all be it one of the smaller, more than adequately furnished with every amenity on hand. The staff are friendly, cheerful and cannot do enough for you. With a wonderful bright central pool area, divine rooftop looking towards the Atlas Mountains and relaxing spa on hand, La Sultana is a fabulous boutique property for those looking for a genuine and real Moroccan stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Where2nowThen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We did a lot of research when planning our trip to Marrakech in Sept of 2012 and La Sultana exceeded all expectations. The property itself is beautiful and secluded. All the rooms are different - we got to experience two of them during two different stays. Although you realize it's a hotel you really feel like you're staying in some pasha's private Kasbah and you are the only guest there.Whether you're having breakfast on the breathtaking rooftop or relaxing by the pool in the shade, La Sultana feels magical, luxurious, relaxing and very organic. The staff are truly fantastic and key to making your stay unforgettable. From the front desk being able to help you with absolutely anything to the spa attendants and waiters in the restaurant, everyone is the kindest person you'll ever meet. I called the hotel before our trip and Mohammed helped me plan a trip to the desert that was the most memorable and romantic thing we've ever done. We were alone in a luxury camp in the middle of the Sahara under the stars. It was absolutely magical. Mohammed also helped us book a tour guide to walk around Marrakech and was there to answer any questions, make suggestions and make sure we had everything we needed. I cannot wait to go back to marrakech and stay at the Sultana again. I would also love to check out their beach property.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are a little more private
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews