We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two visits in 4 days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
Ranked #29 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two visits in 4 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We went twice in our last day in Marrakech. It was a surprise got us the place was very close our Riad. It was a very sophisticated hotel with an amazing restaurant. In the lunch we enjoy the sunshine of Marrakech at the roof terrace we had little food and local beer. All was super and very well served. We asked to our waiter if would be possible to have a reservation for dinner and although they were full she managed to find a table for our dinner. The place was so especial that night, the singer song adorable arabic musics during out time there. We had very good food!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teofilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    74
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
140
688
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for a few days and had a great time. Dinner was superb as well as the service. Clean and very comfortable place, with good location. Beautiful inside, a real gem. We agree with all the comments listed and highly recommend this hotel. Would also like to mention a wonderful Mr. Abdelmoula, who can can transport you to any place you like in Marrakesh for a very low fee. His taxi is usually stopped just outside of the La Sultana entrance (Mr. Abdelmoula mobile is 06 66 169 181). He is super honest and was driving us around for several days. He is local so can recommend good places to see and indeed showed us some interesting locations. We were really impressed with him so wanted to include him in this review in case someone would like to have an honest and pleasant guide in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it was one of the most surreal experiences ever, and this is coming from a couple that travels a lot. The staff was so sweet and friendly, we got an upgrade on arrival, the room was beautiful with a beautiful bathroom that had a balcony overlooking the courtyard, the food was delicious, and the location was to die for.

We went in September and it was really hot so we didn't really enjoy the pool that much (too hot to lay out) but the spa was excellent and you just get this relaxed vibe when you're there. Th bed was a little stiff/hard for us, but that's a personal preference and I'm not sure if all the rooms have the same bed/mattress.

This is a must if you're going to Marrakech, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Giraffe room and it was AMAZING.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

First time to Marrakech. The hotel is situated near the tombs and palace. Very convenient. Great room, excellent service and very good, knowledgeable and helpful staff.

The restaurant is also very good with a good tasting menu. Wonderful to have a warm pool and the spa is also superb (though there are cheaper ones outside, you will find the hotel one a nice experience).

All in all, a wonderful stay and will return to stay when next in Marrakech again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISKK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

La Sultana Hotel in Marrakech has an excellent location in the Kasbah in Medina. We have 40 years of business and private traveled and stayed in luxury hotels but Hotel La Sultana in Marrakech is the nicest hotel in all facets together. We enjoyed the excellent hospitality, service and very friendly staff. The dinner in lovely inside garden was a fairy tale, especially with the beautiful Arab live music. We felt at home and a fairy tale of 1001 nights. What a class. What a special Arab atmosphere, we would never really go away, so we will book soon a new stay at La Sultana in Marrakech.

Everything in Hotel La Sultana is High Quality.

Gerdy Harteveld Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherland

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerdy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights and couldn't have been happier. The decor was fantastic and the roof top terrace truly amazing. The service was exceptional and the staff literally could not do enough for you. Being 'checked in' with mint tea and a cake stand of pastries was a great touch. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We chose La Sultana after looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor.

Every single good point that you read in other reviews is correct. It is a wonderful hotel, tucked away down a small street it is a seperate world of calm in the middle of the madness and mayhem that makes Marrakech so fantastic.

The hotel is beautiful, 5 seperate Riads linked together make it spectacular. The rooms are all decorated in the seperate style of the individual Riad, very well equiped and furnished. Sitting on the roof for breakfast was wonderful, looking across the Medina and towards the Atlas Mountains in the distance. The staff are great too, nothing is too much trouble. From reception to check-out, the service is top class.

We ate in the restaurant 1 night, it was without doubt the best food we had during our trip, so that is recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonBlueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#30 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#25 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Property: La Sultana Marrakech
Address: 403 rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads. Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing