We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
Ranked #26 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Perfect combination of local decor, serviceoriented staff and utmost luxury. A truly distinct and unique luxury hotel. The perfect place to relax after sightseeing in the lively city of Marrakesh. Sitting on the rooftop terrace looking at ancient tombs and storks with the Atlas mountains in the background sipping a cool drink is absolutely marvelous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for La Sultana Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the Midina of Marrakesh - it's like 1000 and 1 Nights in Arabian (originally it's Berber area). The entranc brings you form the loud and ambrosial steet to a absolute quiet and gentle area - the Hotel La Sultana. And absoltule must for every one!! You will never forget these magic place. They have 5 different Atriums - one more beatuiful than the other - and the rooms are realy nice and generous - what reflect in the price, but it's value!!
Ot the roof you have a view in all 4 drections and a nice sun terrace and you can see a stork's nest not far way.

Room Tip: Spa is nice and small.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfredo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

An upmarket and very romantic Riad. Upon entering for the first time, we were taken not to the check in desk, but to the roof terrace where we were offered mint tea whilst we completed the registration process. On a short stay of three nights, we can only describe our whole stay as delightful. The Sultana consists of three separate Riads (town houses) that have been combined into one. We were double upgraded to a deluxe junior suite with its own balcony overlooking the pool below. Trying to describe the ambiance of the whole place is very difficult, best to check out their own web address to see what an amazing place it is.
Just like staying in a Moroccon Palace. It is a short 10 minute walk from the Jemaa el-Fnaa square with all the souks surrounding it and a 10 minute taxi ride to the modernism of the new town. The service was excellent as was the restaurant food.

Room Tip: All rooms face inwards to the various little patio squares throughout the Riad. Try to get one on th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Amazing stay in a beautiful, friendly, memorable hotel. Everything was first class and staff was helpful and friendly. It was the most beautiful city hotel we have experienced and very harmonic and relaxing in a busy town like Marrakech. If we return to Marrakech we will come back to La Sultana for sure.

M Stern with family

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaAsogatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A beautiful and peaceful hotel amongst the craziness of Marrakech. I was travelling alone in Marrakech which I found very hard work; lots of unwanted attention and hassle which felt quit threatening a lot of the time.

Le Santana was a real haven to bolt back to at the end of the day. The rooms are amazing and the public areas are tranquil and very authentic. The service was great too with friendly, efficient staff who appeared to take pride in what they do. I also visited the spa a number of times which was also a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolCurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I never write a review but the service and hospitality of this hotel was like something I've never experienced. The staff can not help and do enough for you. Me and my partner have been treated like a king and queen. The hotel is like a little palace too. So beautiful. I've had 2 spa treatments and a wash and blow dry and my partner told me I look 10 years younger. Lol I've taken 3 bottles of argan oil home!! Amazing stuff. All in all an amazing 4 days. Thank you Sultana

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I'll admit I was a bit nervous about visiting Marrakech for the first time, but La Sultana made the experience both relaxing and exciting. The beautiful architecture within the hotel was a site itself, and the staff made every effort to make the visit memorable and personal. There were a few special touches that I've never experienced before at other four star hotels. I especially enjoyed the welcome tea on the roof, the personalized news in the morning, and the late night staff ready to serve you cocktails wherever you please in the hotel. They also expertly guided us to dinner, and arranged a very special excursion. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone looking to experience all the excitement and beauty of Marrakesh. Cheers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#28 of 502 in Marrakech
642 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#40 of 502 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 502 in Marrakech
2,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#34 of 502 in Marrakech
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £277 - £795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads. Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing