We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a dream!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
Ranked #27 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Like a dream!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

WOW, its just amazing! I travelled with 12 girls in october 2013 and we had a wonderful long lunch at the amazing rooftop restaurant looking at the beautiful sunset while drinking champagne. A nice memory! I would LOVE to stay here forever....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    76
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
146
712
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent three nights at La Sultana in March 2013. The hotel was beautiful, spotlessly clean and with a tranquil atmosphere, in complete contrast to the hubbub of Marrakech. Each area of the hotel was different but fabulous. We ate breakfast around the courtyard pool and had dinner in the hotel on one evening. The food was excellent and staff were very helpful and attentive at all times. Although the hotel has a roof terrace which is brilliant for outdoor eating and cocktails, it wasn't warm enough to sit up there on our visit.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which felt a little claustrophobic when wanting privacy with the shutters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueandFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very nice hotel inside Medina of Marrakech.
Friendly and helpful Front Desk Management.
Overall good and attentive personal.
The hotel has a nice sundeck and a roof garden restaurant that may be recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the Zebre room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles-Louis_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just spent 4 nights in La Sultana

A lovely location, beautiful Riad, and very helpful staff

Room was spacious on a very attractive courtyard

The pool area is tranquil - we would have used it more but it rained! (some things the Hotel cannot guarantee!)

In all a very quiet refuge away from the bustle going on out on the street

Stephen H

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic property that's ideally situated and furnished to a high standard. It has a roof terrace with bar and restaurant which was a bit cold when we visited but I imagine is fantastic when a little warmer. Our room was clean but with no windows gave the feeling of being a bit claustrophobic.

The staff are friendly and helpful but at breakfast and dinner the service was very poor. There were too many times when there were several staff talking to each instead of clearing plates or taking an order. I'm not keen on over- attentive service but time after time we found ourselves frustrated with trying to get their attention.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank celtic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had the privilege of staying in this magnificent riad for ten days. We wanted to stay in a traditional Moroccan residence in the heart of the real Marrakech and this place certainly didn't disappoint. The architecture is absolutely amazing with something different around every corner - the five riads are all individual in their character and design and utterly charming. The service is second to none and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I must admit, when we first arrived, we were taken aback by the general atmosphere of the kasbah in the street outside La Sultana. However, we soon got used to the general buzz of the place and had a great time exploring. If you want to see the real Marrakech but want to escape to tranquility after a while then La Sultana is the place to stay. We would love to return.
Judi and Stephen Ross-Gower

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is situated in the Medina and within walking distance of all the major sights (except Majorelle and Menera Gardens).
The hotel staff could't be more helpful and friendly and it is small enough for everyone to get to know you but not so small that you may feel awkward as one catering for a very small number of guests.
The decor and furnishings inside of the hotel are quite amazing and unlike anything I have seen in a 5 star hotel. In addition the sun bathing and relaxation area on the roof is a great retreat after a few hours trudging around the Medina and Souks.
Restaurant is very good also.
It is expensive but it does seem more authentic than the box style hotels outside the Medina.
Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: I would go for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duckfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#32 of 499 in Marrakech
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
1,987 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#47 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Property: La Sultana Marrakech
Address: 403 rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads. Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing