We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How and where to relax in Marrakech!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
Ranked #25 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2011

La Sultana Marrakech is very well located,short distance driving from the airport in the heart of the Medina walking distance to the main places of interest..
We spent 6 nights in Bahia riad.Room Antilope was ok and staff in charge very efficient and discreet.
Dinner alongside the pool was ok as well!!!!
Welcomming at the SPA we used every day was warm and the staff professional..
Will probably come back or maybe will try la Sultana Oualidia if we are on the same standard of quality..
Laurent SIcard

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurentIstres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

Well what can I say, this Hotel was absolutely amazing. If you want to experience a truly magical stay in Marrakesh then this is highly recommended. Marrakesh is a busy bustling city that never sleeps, but when you step off the busy path and walk towards the hotel, the noise slowly disappears... once you step into this hotel you can immediately see how much detail and effort has gone into making this an amazing stay. Something that you will never forget.

The staff were very hospitable and the made our stay even more worthwhile. Breakfast was delicious and so was the evening dinner by the dozens of moroccon lit lamps. I will definately stay here again... the main jemal fanah square is approx 10-15 min walk so not too far away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DustAnybody2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

La Sultana is the best place to be for who aims to discover the authenticity of Marrakech and to associate both luxury and proximity to people (notably people living in the kasbah)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pape-thierno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

As the driver drove through the cobblestone street to the hotel, i started to have my doubts if i chose the right hotel...but then as i stepped in, the ever smiling and graceful staff and the amazing interior deco, the cosy room and the top of the class Riad service ensured that the stay is going to be a memorable one and yes it was...one of the best stays in the North African part of the world. Thanks to La Sultana staff and especially to Ali, Apadana travels who insisted that i should stay in La Sultana ! Thanks to you both ! Keep up your excellent service !!!
Bennet & Amira

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeps33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Beautifull hotel, clean and a great location for walking to all the main attractions, Jem Al Fanna Sq and the souks etc.. The evening shift for reception staff were excellent in helping with booking reservations and arranging for taxi's etc..
My only gripe is for a five star hotel the food was dissapointing especially for vegetarians, and quite a bit pricey for what you got. We did however find the "Earth Cafe" which is a vegan and Vege restaurant which offered some relief from couscous!..
While the hotel can provide excursions, i would recommend using "Dune and Desserts" a European run excursions company based in Marrakech as they went out of their way to tailor the day for you, rather than a bog standard excursion.
The spa at the hotel is small but very nice, and would recommend the Hamman with Body scrub.
Main advice for having a good experience in Marrakech is do your homework before going, and avoid using local guides as they are all out to rip you off, especially in and around the souks. All you need is a good travel guidebook and a bit of confidence and you can enjoy the city with its sights and sounds at your own pace. Also buy the 2 day ticket for the sightseeing bus you can get this at Jem Al Fenna Sq, it well help you get your bearings.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prit9pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Tastefull restoration of 5 riads with at craftsmanship long forgotten in europe.
Best service from staff, not to much.... not to little :-)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madskaltoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

"La Sultana" is an extraordinary experience for all senses... Its atmosphere is magical.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#30 of 501 in Marrakech
645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#42 of 501 in Marrakech
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 501 in Marrakech
2,034 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#15 of 501 in Marrakech
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £281 - £811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads. Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing