We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect, a gorgeous retreat with the Atlas...”
villa and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa and garden
front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
villa and garden
front entrance
ground floor terrace
terrace outside twin bedroom ground floor
swimming pool alcove
swimming pool
swimming pool
villa and garden
dining terrace ground floor
Atlas mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JaneK4647...
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect, a gorgeous retreat with the Atlas Mountains as a backdrop”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very stylish villa boasting gorgeous Moroccan décor and beautiful gardens. My friends and I were thoroughly spoilt by Souad and Latifa. We enjoyed breakfasts on the roof terrace, lunch served in the leafy garden and suppers under the moon light. The days were so varied, we bartered in the Marrakech Market, trekked part of the Atlas Mountains, visited the coast at Oulidia, which is a World Heritage site with a dramatic coastline and masses of birdlife, always to return to our charming peaceful retreat - G and T's on the table and the smell of home cooking. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope you will come back again.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful luxury villa with wonderful staff”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful and luxurious villa, perfect for relaxing away from the chaos of Marrakech.

Fatima's cooking was fantastic and Saida's service was very professional and attentive.  With their cheerfulness and lovely smiles they ensured we had a delightful stay at Dar Tamazerte.

For a family of 5 there was an abundance of space with many different places around the house or garden to relax.  Naturally, when temperatures were over 40deg, it was too easy to spend the whole day around (or in) the pool where we also enjoyed Fatima's fruit cocktails or coffee and tea.

The villa is just a few km from the Aqua Park which we got to using the local bus. The park was very clean with great slides. Even at peak times there were no queues so a great alternative to Marrakech or the mountains for a day out.

If you do find the local water pressure is low, just tell Saida and she'll switch on the house pump in the pool house ... and problem solved.

Would definitely recommend a stay at this villa.  We hope to return!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review, I will pass on your compliments to Fatima and Saida. I agree that it is so lovely in the garden that is difficult to do anything else, despite being so near to the mountains and Marrakech.
We hope you will come again.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second year in a row staying in the beautiful Dar Tamazerte and it lived up to and even exceeded my expectations. You will not find a more stunning location in which to relax on holiday with your friends and family. The villa, situated in the most resplendent surroundings, is incredibly comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious. We were recommended a couple of restaurants in Marrakech to eat out at in the evenings which not only produced the most delicious food but were also hugely entertaining, we had two very enjoyable evenings during our stay. Dar Tamazerte is a home from home, a hidden oasis set in the most tranquil of surroundings, all being well we shall be returning next year! I cannot recommend it more highly.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review, we are delighted that you have returned to Dar Tamazerte and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JelDek
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Magnificent stay in pure tranquillity”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Superb villa, ideally located close to Marrakech (30 minutes drive). Each bedroom has its own bathroom, all the rooms in the house are really spacious and the outdoor terraces are wonderful. I particulary liked the dining area with its heigh ceilings, it feels like you are in a Mediterranean castle.

The pool area and its longchairs are perfect as well, its cosy, the chairs are really comfortable (important point) and the pool was never too hot. It is true that there is almost all the time a refreshing wind coming from the mountains so even during months like July, it never gets too hot.

We ate all the time at the villa and the food is delicious. I would say, it's a mix between Maroccan and western food made by a really kind staff.

Although this property has not a lot of reviews on Tripadvisor (but a 100% positive guestbook in the house), I would definitely recommend this one!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.. it is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy Dar Tamazerte as much as we do.
Sally and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
1 review
“No Wifi. No Hot Water. Outrageous transportation costs.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house is fine until you want to take a hot shower or do anything online. The water pressure is week and during our stay we only had Lukewarm water. In spite of their claim the house only has a mobile hotspot which did not work most of the time. When it did work, it was painfully slow. One morning we didn't have electricity either. These are not luxuries that a villa of this caliber should have. These are basic necessities. The owner's response that this is Africa is not acceptable.

We were also told that the they have an English speaking driver that can be available during your stay. The English speaking driver for 2 trips to Marrakech and a nearby waterpark was 2x as expensive as hiring an SUV for the 3 days of our stay. We were not informed about the costs in advance. When we were hit by a 300Euro transportation cost we were shocked. Once again the owner was not able to rectify the situation. Her response was: "This is the cost of holiday."

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private swimming pool.
Liked least: No wifi. No hot water. Unfriendly owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
We are very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. The local electricity company undertook routine maintenance and cut off the electricity supply to the whole area shortly after you arrived. The power was off for about two hours and during that time you phoned the UK to demand a generator. I explained that this was not practical and would need to come from Casablanca and take several hours. I also apologised and explained that this was outside our control and whilst inconvenient unfortunately power cuts happen in every country. Sadly you then found fault and seemingly were unable to enjoy any of the facilities.
You were met at the airport and offered the choice of a hire car or a driver and the costs were explained. At the end of your stay you declined to pay for transport stating that in your experience of similar hotels and villas this should be included and advising that if we asked you to pay you would post an unfavourable review on trip advisor. The cost of transport was approx 120 euro not the 300 euro you claim above.
Regarding your other points we provide WIFI not a mobile hotspot. The speed is the best available in this rural location and whilst we would prefer a faster speed it provides an appropriate connection for e-mail and internet. It is unfortunately not appropriate for downloading movies or streaming music. We do make this clear when guests enquire. The water pressure can sometimes be a bit weak but this is usually when all 3 showers are being used simultaneously.
Most guests enjoy and respect the facilities we offer. Unfortunately you damaged property and removed property when you left. We are very disappointed when we get a bad review but clearly despite all our care and attention we are unable to please everyone.
We are sorry that this gentleman and family from USA found Morocco not to his liking as he has so succinctly pointed out it is Africa and therefore a different experience to holidaying in America. I arranged his 3 night stay at very short notice and had several phone calls and emails to ensure that all would be ready for his arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moroccan experience in an incredible villa.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had a fantastic week staying in Dar Tamazerte and was blown away by how beautiful the villa is. From the incredibly comfortable and spacious rooms to the relaxing outdoor pool and roof terrace with their spectacular views of the Atlas mountains – the whole week was brilliant and I cannot recommend it enough. And that’s not forgetting the delicious food cooked up by the very helpful and friendly staff, I only wished I’d been able to take some of the tagine home with me.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for such a lovely review.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunseeker...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic week in the sun”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at this villa with my family in May after some family friends stayed the previous year and highly recommended it. We had the most relaxing week and came home thoroughly refreshed. The weather was perfect, the food was delicious and we were looked after extremely well by the girls who cook and clean wonderfully. The garden is very pretty and the views of the Atlas mountains are wonderful. We went out one evening and discovered a great restaurant/bar called Bo&Zin which is about 15minutes away - our children loved it. Overall, a very satisfying week - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to think of us.
Sally Laing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing