We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Farnatchi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
388
24
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
24
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolton brown productsowner jamesroof terracesunken tubroyal hammamatlas mountainsseparate showeran oasisrestaurant reservationsyogurtlong weekendsuperb locationhis teamhammam experienceyour luggagetravel agentevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Beautiful haven on the edge of the Souk. We booked last minute (at the airport before we got on the flight in fact) and they sent a car to pick us up from the flight. They had a meal ready for us which was sumptuous and by the time we got to our suite, they had a fire burning in the grate.

Breakfast on the roof terrace was delicious, overlooking the Atlas Mountains. The staff were exceptional, a hamam and massage a must. Peaceful, quiet and romantic. One of the most memorable hotels I have ever stayed in. So memorable, we went back and weren't disappointed second time round.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imogen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I had been told about the wonderful Riad Farnatchi by a number of friends who had stayed there. On looking it up on Trip Advisor, I was nearly put off by its “position”, which was in the 50s at the time of booking, although now a bit higher. I am so glad that we weren’t! The reception staff went out of their way to ensure that every aspect of our trip was taken of care of prior to our arrival, even recommending and then offering to book hotels in other parts of Morocco that we planned to visit. When we arrived at the airport, we were immediately offered a cold towel and chilled water before being whisked away in the hotel car. Our welcome at the riad and the service that we experienced throughout our stay was truly faultless, as was our beautiful suite. Dinner on the terrace was so good on the first night that we booked again for our fourth and fifth nights. I particularly recommend the shoulder of lamb and aubergine and beef tagine, although everything we tried was delicious - even the spiced lamb’s hearts!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hswdn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This Riad is truly the hidden jewel of the souk. Perfectly located to experience all Marrakech has to offer. The rooms are individually decorated with style and precision. Every guests need is considered. You feel as if you are at home with the the most charming and attentive staff. Worth going to Marrakech just for Riad Farnatchi.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonLiebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This was our first trip to Marrakech. We brought our 9 year old daughter with us and it was the trip of a lifetime. The Ladies and Gentleman of the Farnatchi Riad held our hand, every step of the way and made us feel at home in their home. Our suite was large and decorated beautifully. We slept 12 hours a day!!! Breakfast was always ready and served in our living area. We ate at least 1/2 of our evening meals there on the roof top. Riad Farntchi organized all of our day trips and every adventure was perfect. After 2 days we knew many of the vendors in the Souk by name and it seemed like everyone was watching out for us and making sure that we had the best of times. Thank you Riad Farnatchi. Because of you, Marrakech was incredible!!!

Room Tip: Balloon rides, the souk, the palmarie , mule rides
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaLangevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I am really pleased to write a review on this outstanding Riad in the Media. From the moment we arrived until our departure we were offered a faultless service and many more fine touches. Our suite was decadent with an ornate headboard that tastefully lit up, daily homemade pastries, water and endless amounts of Molton Brown. I peeked in a couple of other suites and they were of equally high quality. There was no real check out time which is always a major criticism of mine. Our room was booked so we were simply given another for the remaining hour. I particularly found the restaurant recommendation list written by Mr Hix and wanted to suggest that he turned his hand to writing reviews - a good read.
The Riad itself was absolutely stunning, everything had been well thought of. I visited a few other Riads and preferred the Farnatchi by far. We will definitely go back to this tranquil oasis which is a stones throw away from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Suite 3 and 5 were stunning
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatherineSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews