We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Kniza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
1,436
72
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,436
72
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenior suiteroof terracebrad pittroyal suiteatlas mountainsrose petalsbab doukkalamoroccan familyan oasismint teaold citylamb taginesitting roomtour guideday tripmoroccan experiencethe hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Let me express my deepest gratitude and utter respect for this Riad. My husband and I traveled with our children; ages 14 & 11 to Marrakech. I read all of the popular reviews on tripadvisor and decided this was the place to be! The service is impeccable. I received prompt email reponses while still in America, and the top class service still continues as i sit here by their pool. Mustafa, Mohammed ( the owner), Amira, Saida and everyone else at this establishment is so geniune, so congenial... Samira is a gem. I did not know what to expect in the Medina. It is chaotic, but if you plan on staying within the ancient wall, then you must stay here. The picture gallery shows visitors like Brad Pitt, Will Smith,, etc... I had no idea! If service is very important to you, then you must stay here. The Ritz-Carlton, Four Seasons and other establishments, do not compare to the warm Moroccan hospitality that we have experienced. Thank you Morocco, thank you Riad Kniza!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samson_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

amazing hotel, amazing views from the terrace, amazing location, amazing food, amazing staff who will do anything to help or assist you. amazing indoor swimming pool

this should be the the first choice hotel for anyone staying in marrakech!

the suite downstairs is top drawer!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I have travelled all over the world on a regular basis to top destinations and hotels, but this is the first time I am providing a review...it would be unjust if I didn't!

If you are looking for comfort, elegance, genuine warmth from staff, and above all the 'real' Moroccan experience, then I have just done your research for you. Riad Kniza is most unique for actually being owned and run by Moroccans!

The location is perfect, just inside the Medina and walking distance to all the major attractions, yet it's in a quiet alley away from the hussle and bussle. From the moment you arrive at the airport, you are taken care of! The hotel transport takes you to the Riad, where you are greeted with Moroccan tea and sweets.

The rooms are all very spacious and of high standards with air conditioning, and you really get that Moroccan experience with the decor of the room and the Riad as a whole. The breakfast spread is aboslutely huge and will fill you up till dinner, and you can have it in any location in the Riad, the rooftop being the most popular spot. All the staff are extremely warm and hospitable, and Mohammad and Amina will take special care of any request you have. The owner and his son Kamal are often there so do say hello and there's a special discount for guests at their Moroccan antique shop which is a 10 min drive (highly recommend going if you want top quality Moroccan items that you won't find in the markets). If you want any ideas for where to have dinner or sightsee, don't hestiate to ask, the staff give great advice!

Book in advance, and if possible, request not to stay on the ground floor as it's sometimes a little more noisy.

Overall a really amazing place, and will definitely be coming back next time in Marrakech!

Room Tip: Ideally do not stay on the ground floor as this is the noisiest part of the Riad
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abeyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We fell in love with every aspect of the Riad Kniza. As soon as we were met by the boarder gate to the moment we checked out the Riad our experience there was top class. We were treated like royality and nothing was too much to ask for. The building was even more beautiful in the flesh and the staff were very friendly, helpful and very considerate of us. We were upgraded as soon as we arrived and our room was beautiful, spacious and most importantly very cool even without the air conditioning on. The temperature being in the high 30’s-to low 40’s Riad Kniza was a sanctuary to return to after a few hours in the chaos Marrakech. It felt like a Palace and part of the Riad was a little haven. We wouldn’t think twice about returning.

Mr and Mrs Dragon

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pongnou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I'll start by saying that Riad Kniza is beautiful!

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were supposed to stay there for four nights, but only ended up staying three due to the airline changing a flight on us at the last minute. They were understanding and adjusted our bill. It was our first time in Marrakech, and I am extremely grateful that they arranged transportation from the airport.

The riad itself is amazing. Pictures do not do it justice. I think we got an upgraded room and it was a palace in itself. Breakfasts and a dinner were included in the package we got, and the food was absolutely incredible. We spent a lot of time on the rooftop patio.

They also arranged a tour guide to show us around the souks and the square and some historical sites. This was very helpful, and we spent a lot of time wandering around the next few days. Riad Kniza provided a peaceful place away from the madness of the marketplace.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acanthoplax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews