We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations!”
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #14 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed at Riad Kniza a while back, and the experience was totally faultless! We were on a package through the Riad, and the food on offer was great, including the in room breakfast. Everything else the Riad organised (Airport pick-up, Walking Tour, Hammam, Massage and Atlas mountain visit) were superb. They even arranged a Shisha pipe on the roof terrace for us with no extra cost!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

The raid is gorgeous and a true haven from the bustle of Marrakech, as beautiful as it is. Our suite seas beautiful, and we were made to feel so welcome by the fantastic staff. It was like a home from home, and the whole atmosphere was calm and relaxing and so interesting at the same time. The restaurant is superb, and the food and wine were really quite amazing. We used the hammam, and it was fantastic. We felt so sad to go and definitely will back. Thanks to Kemal and the team for a wonderful introduction to their wonderful country and city!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights with our two teenage children and all loved it. A wonderful civilised refuge from the buzzing mopeds and busyness of the Medina. The building is beautiful, the staff so kind and helpful - nothing is too much trouble and always with a smile. The roof terrace to die for. We had breakfast up there every day under a glorious canopy, my daughter frequented it regularly to perfect her tan, and it was the perfect place to dry off after a swim in their charming pool, and lovely for an evening drink. After a heavy morning bargaining the kitchen prepared a perfect salad for us for lunch, served with a smile and beautifully presented. We had dinner there twice and it was delicious, by far the best tagine we had in Morocco. If we get the chance, we will be back. Definitely. And incredibly reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 755Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I recently stayed at the Riad Kniza in Marrakech for 3 nights and it was an amazing place. The rooms were gorgeous, situated in the old city with fantastic service from the staff, no request was too much for them. We had dinner at the hotel that consisted of a number of courses of traditional food that let my tummy very happy and content.
I would recommend this Riad to anyone travelling to Marrakech, great location, excellent service and really enjoable.

Room Tip: The more you pay the better the room but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnniMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

After conducting an extensive research for a riad in Marrakech, I picked this one based on all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We couldn't be more pleased. The room was tastefully decorated, as was the rest of the riad. It was always such a relief to come back to the riad to recoup and recharge after a hot day of busy sightseeing. We loved to sit by the pool or under the big tree in the central courtyard and enjoy a cup of mint tea with delicious Moroccan cookies. The service was impeccable. Amin (I hope I have gotten his name right) and the rest of the staff made sure that our every need was taken care of. The city tour with Omar was informative and educational. The trip to the Atlas mountain was the highlight of our entire stay. Imagine having lunch with your feet dipped in the shallow running river! We absolutely loved everything and hope to go back again in the near future, inshallah.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Riad Kniza made every dream of Marrakech come true !.From the moment they met us at the airport until our safe return back to the airport. The Riad Kniza was exactly what we dreamed a riad stay would be. All of the staff is so well trained they are there to handle every little detail and yet we felt we had complete privacy when we wanted it. The Riad was immaculately clean every where. On arrival we were seated in a beautiful air conditioned salon and served tea while the check in process was finished.They arranged for an English speaking guide and car for our trip to the Atlas mountains as well as for day trips through the City. Having a guide saved us from so much stress and he was fun. After the chaotic energy of the City, coming back to the tranquility and pool at the Kniza was the balance we needed. We ate our meals at the Kniza and enjoyed everyone of them. Sitting on the roof top terrace for breakfast and dinner, over looking the City, while listening to the call to prayers was a lasting memory. Definitely have a glass of the fresh orange juice.
Thanks to every one a the Riad Kniza for memories of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erm2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My fiance and I spent 4 nights at Riad Kniza in July, and LOVED it!

Riad Kniza is an oasis in the middle of a bustling city street. As we were led to the Riad's entrance (about a 5 minute walk through the medina, from where the car has to pull over), we were hesitant as to what to expect. But, once the door to the Riad was opened we realized why everyone raves about it! It is beautiful and relaxing, with authentic Moroccan decor. We were in room #10 which was up a set of stairs and tucked away a bit, which we loved! The room was large and impeccably clean.

The service at the Riad was very impressive. No matter what we asked for, we had it within 5 minutes or less, from one of the very friendly, english-speaking staff. Meals were served wherever you want in the Riad (one of the seating rooms, the roof, your room, at the pool, etc). The amount of food is endless, so come hungry! The front desk also recommended some pretty amazing restaurants for dinner, Le Fondouk and Maison Arabe (I highly recommend both!).

Our favorite part of the Riad was the tour guide, Omar, that they arranged for us for 2 days. Omar was extremely knowledgable and spoke perfect English. He walked us through the souks and helped us negotiate. He does not go back and take a cut from the shop owners, so he is rally on your side! He also showed us everything there is to see and provided us with just the right amount of information and history.

We spet 2 weeks abroad, and Riad Kniza was the highlight of our entire trip! Highly recommended for anyone traveling to Marrakesh.

Room Tip: From what I heard, all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#302 of 501 in Marrakech
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#318 of 501 in Marrakech
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#339 of 501 in Marrakech
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#337 of 501 in Marrakech
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Racine
Hotel Racine
#224 of 501 in Marrakech
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#301 of 501 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £180 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing