We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A calm & luxurious oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #19 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A calm & luxurious oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are divine, the food sublime (dinner is a must), pre dinner drinks roof top perfect, Saeada, the in-house masseur, fantastic (& do have a hamam as well as a massage - you will not be disappointed).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMBBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,290
    68
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
201
842
26
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I had an absolutely fantastic time in this riad and it is one of the reasons I would return to Marrakesh. The service was exceptional - to highlight the lengths staff go to make you feel comfortable - on requesting a later check out, we were told that it was not only possible, but that the riad would happily upgrade us to a suite. We ended up checking out at 5pm (nearly half a day extra) and staying in a better room for no extra cost. But aside from this, what I loved about the riad were all the attentions to detail to make guests feel completely at ease. Everything from the welcome tea on arrival to the tasteful decoration and touches in the room to the overall efforts to make you feel like the riadis entirely your own - Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabah327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

A fabulous riad, beautiful courtyards where you can smell the rose petals in the little fountains. We had a fantastic bedroom, think it was called Qamar, and the bathroom was fab. The staff are absolutely great, cannot do enough for you. The roof terrace for breakfast is a must, you may even get a little guest of the feathered kind joining you. It is easy to understand why so many celebrities have chosen to stay here, perhaps you should follow in their footsteps.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

If you want character, great service, friendly staff and good food then you will find it hard to beat the Riad Kniza possibly anywhere in the world. Situated in the old Medina, your approach to it belies the charm you will find behind the main door. Once inside, there are many separate courtyards all superbly furnished offering a tranquil place to relax. The rooms are spacious and offer the ambience usually reserved for 5 star accommodation. The roof terrace is another delight offering a peaceful outside space in an otherwise hustling city. There is also a small but adequate swimming pool together with an Hamman.

This is undoubtedly one not to miss if visiting Marrakech.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

A wonderful house, spectacularly furnished public and bed rooms. But Kniza is all about the people. The service is as good as anything I have ever experienced - right up there with The Mandarin Oriental HK and One and Only St Geran Mauritius.

Room Tip: Go for room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gartartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from the Riad, what a place. Very relaxing, the staff couldn't do enough for you, the roof terrace was amazing. The whole experience was amazing, we spent 3 nights in the royal suite which was beyond our expectations but 30secs from the Riad you are plunged in to the real Marrakech. The street that leads to the Riad is the life blood of the medina, you need to go there to experience it! The butcher, fish monger, fruit seller, spice stall, flip flop repair stall, this street has it all. We loved it and will be back in the future for more, the Riad is a highly organised team that facilitates the tourist in having a totally enjoyable stay both in and out of the Riad.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeNinetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

An exquisitely enchanting Riad emanating peace and tranquility. The staff were absolutely charming and attentive. Breakfast feasts on the roof terrace are memorable. A perfect jewel of a place, cannot praise it enough. 10 out 10.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alamo499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#5 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Property: Riad Kniza
Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing