We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Kniza
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$635
US$620
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
1,436
72
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,436
72
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenior suiteroof terracebrad pittroyal suiteatlas mountainsrose petalsbab doukkalamoroccan familyan oasismint teaold citylamb taginesitting roomtour guideday tripmoroccan experiencethe hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2009

As a travel writer, I frequently stay in hotels the world over as part of my traveling and writing about my travel experiences. Riad Kniza is, quite simply, one of the most beautiful and service-oriented hotels I have ever been. The place has been in the family for two centuries, and some years ago was added to and remodeled to create the gorgeous, sumptuous riad that it is today. In an excellent located in the Marrakech medina, Riad Kniza offers a respite from the hustle and bustle of the city. Once you walk through their doors, everything outside falls away and you are in the heart of luxury and calm.

The service is incredible and impeccable. They attend to your every need and make sure that you are well cared for. The rooms are simply gorgeous, as are the courtyards and the various lounges available for guests. A pool and hamman experience will complete your stay, and of course don't forget to have breakfast or an end-of-day glass of wine on the rooftop terraces overlooking the city.

The food here is simply amazing, and the riad offers special moroccan dinners with music, bar and belly dancing. The entire experience is a truly magical one, not to be missed. You will not regret choosing Riad Kniza.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WriterGirlAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

My wife and i went to Marrakech and stayed at Riad Kniza after spending a few days in Fez (at one of the top hotels) and this was really special. We booked the Royal Suite Bahia (the top of the line) since there were only 2 rooms available and we aren't coming back to Morocco any time soon given the long journey and desire to continue to see new places. THIS WAS UNREAL. The space is incredible and so tastefully decorated. It has a sitting room in the front, an oversized bathroom with dual sinks, and a sweeping bedroom with a separate sitting area. It was spotlessly clean and beutiful. We had breakfest delivered to our room each morning to start our busy days. We also ate dinner one night in their lovely dining area and the service and food were first rate. My only criticism is that the riad is located in a back alley but that seems to be typical in this area. The staff was friendly and welcoming too. I would come back in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seetheworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We went to Riad Kniza for a special birthday celebration, looking for somewhere out of the ordinary. We were not disappointed in any way. The suite we had booked was superb, and even now our photos make us go 'wow' at the memory. The beautiful and tasteful decoration, combined with the 'whatever you want, whenever you want' service which was never obseqious [unlike many so-called 'luxury' hotels] but rather made you feel that some good friends were helping you have a nice time, made the whole experience perfect. Make sure you eat at the Riad at least one day - we had dinner on the rooftop and the food, service and overall experience was superb. I had mentioned when booking [7 months earlier] that it was my wifes birthday.........a cake arrived with a candle at the end of our meal....what a nice and unexpected touch! The proximity of the main Souks, and the experience of staying within the Medina, means that outside the front door Marrakech grabbed you, pulled you forward and provided an experience that was never less than a full on, total sensory experience. At the end of days spent wandering through the markets, experiencing the sights, sounds, smells and tastes as well as the engagement with genuine Marrakshi's, it was a genuine pleasure to come through that door into a tranquil oasis, order some mint tea [and wonderful pastries - I put on 3lbs in a week!] and just collapse either in our room or taking the sun on the beautiful roof garden. The spa was a delight and anyone visiting should make sure they use the hamman for a good steam and massage, followed by the pool.

Several points to note for the first timer visiting Marrakech. Firstly, unless you make it plain to the guide that you are NOT interested in buying things, you might well get taken to 'shops' that he knows and become quickly embroiled in a hard sell experience. If this happens, simply stand your ground, be polite, and leave.

Secondly, the food is generally very good everywhere - don't expect it will necessarily be any better in a higher class restaurant - it is likely to be the same/similar menu as a much cheaper establishment - what you are paying extra for is simply the environment.

We look forward to returning - as surely we will!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fairlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

I celebrated my 50th Birthday at Riad Kniza along with my closest friends, 17 of us in all taking over the whole of the Riad. The Riad itself has to be seen to be believed, it's stunning. Thanks to Kamal and his staff we all had the most memorable weekend possible. Nothing was too much trouble. Please visit Marrakech and stray at Riad Kniza, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheeky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I was fortunate to stay at the Riad Kniza with 17 friends to celebrate a fiftieth birthday. Apart from the sumptuous accommodation, which in itself deserves a five star rating, we were a lively, demanding group and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were cared for most politely and with good humour. I would recommend the Kniza to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews