We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to eat”
Review of Kui-Zin

Kui-Zin
Ranked #20 of 905 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cafe nice restaurant in the medina of Marrakech, offers a varied and quick cooking: Italian cuisine: lazagnes, tagliatelle and ravioli ... Salads, Moroccan, and French. Drinks: Nespresso coffee, coffee with milk, variety of juice, water and soda (the restaurant does not serve wine) Open all day for breakfast, lunch and diner.Pour those who prefer to eat at home, we offer dishes to take away.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just returned from Marrakesh and dined here on two occasions.The food was very tasty and the staff were very helpful.Its an air conditioned restaurant which was a welcome respite from the high temperatures.A main course plus water was just over five euros which was excellent value.The place was spotlessly clean also.a definite restaurant for a lunchtime visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OBAOILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We thank you for your review; we appreciate your several visits to our restaurant.
We are happy that you enjoyed the meal and the service. Hope to receive you next time.
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 567 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This cafe is great, lovely food and friendly staff with a more local feel than some but still welcoming and comfortable.

Thank PeteNuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

thanks for recommending our restaurant, happy that you enjoyed our food, service and the atmosphere.
we hope to welcome you in the futur
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We darted into Kui-Zin for a quick snack only, so I don't feel qualified to give it an "excellent" review. That said, if the Moroccan salad plate that I enjoyed is any indication, this place has great food. Definitely worth checking out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MDMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

valuable and encouraging comment, hope to receive you next time to try our other sélection and may be to have an excellant review. thank you again,we apreciate your remarks.
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I ate here to see the World Cup, we had a leisurely dinner, very attentive staff, good food and portions. Menu will suit those looking for Moroccan and also pasta type dishes to please many tastes

Thank CharlotteF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your visit and your opinion, your comment is encouraging for us, we thank you for recommending our restaurant. We will be happy to see you soon.
Hassan & Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We went there for lunch after reading the reviews. It was a nice hide out from the sun and souks sellers. Was quite empty, none less great place. The staff very friendly and the food is great. We had soup with quiche and Tajine with lamb almonds and dried peaches. Tajine was really really good and my boyfriend loved the soup. We will definitely be back there as so far it was the best place to eat in souks.

Thank Augusta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We thank you for your review, we appreciate your recommendation. Hope to welcome you again in our restaurant.
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kui-Zin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kui-Zin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing