We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical experience”
Review of Riad l'Orangeraie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad l'Orangeraie
Ranked #1 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My Mother had no idea what was awaiting her as she boarded the plane to Marrakech for her surprise 70th Birthday present; five heavenly days at Riad L'Orangeraie! the story that unfolded was pure MAGIC! I cannot thank enough Cyril, Ismail, and the Team for their complete focus both during the months planning and during our stay making my Mother feel the wonderful princess she is to us! Thank you so much! You have given us a priceless memory that we'll never forget and without doubt Riad L'Orangeraie is for us the best Riad in Marrakech; we will be back next year for sure! :-)

Room Tip: Look through the Web Site, the rooms are really as wonderful as they look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreveWearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Treve,

Thank you so much for your second visit at the Riad and for your very kind words about your stay .

It was a real pleasure for all of us to meet you again with your family and contribute to the success of your mother's birthday party.

We all really look forward to meeting you again next year.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had a fantastic 4 days at this lovely Riad. Cyril and his team were absolutely fantastic and made us so welcome. Dinner on the terrace was great and the recommendations of where to eat and where to go were spot on. If you want to experience the Medina and the people of Marrakech stay with Cyril and his team, Gemal was so cute and helpful and Aziz made us laugh whilst Cyril was the perfect host, Helen and Princess Diana

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therealhelenmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Helen and Diana,

Thank you so much for your visit at the riad and for taken the time to share the good impression you had about your stay.

We are really happy to hear that you had a great time in Marrakech and hope to see you again very soon at the Riad.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Riad l'Orangeraie is a brilliant blend of romantic Moroccan perfection and western creature comforts. It was exotically beautiful, seductively private, and serenely secure. Cyril and his team made our trip ridiculously amazing in every way. The food and service were nothing short of perfect. Do yourself a favor and ask them to prepare your dinner on the day you arrive, then sit back and enjoy the luscious food while you drink in the scenery of Marrakech from the rooftop of the riad. I can’t say enough good things about this riad, and I can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DORIAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Dorian,

Thank you so much for your visit to the riad and your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time in Marrakech.

Thank you for mentioning the quality of the food served at the riad, Nadia and Leila, our two cooks, always use fresh products to prepare their meals and they will be so happy to know that you enjoyed their food.

We all hope to see you again soon.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed at this delightful riad and have nothing but praise for the management and staff who made our stay a holiday to remember. The rooms are all spacious and beautifully furnished in moroccan style and the staff are always around should you require any tea/coffee drinks etc especially mint tea!! The breakfast is the best we have known and beautifully presented also the evening meals are superb. So many little touches that one forgets - i.e an in-house newspaper at the breakfast table, rose petals on the bed in the evening and candles lit around the room - what more can one ask for? Even a tortoise called "Valantina" who wanders around the ground floor area - (watch you may step on her!). Cyril and Ismail and their staff could not do enough for us to make our stay memorable. Highly recommend this riad to anyone looking for something special.


Christine and Mike

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Christine and Mike,

Thank you for your visit to l'Orangeraie and your kind comments about your stay. We are really happy that you had a fabulous time and that the celebration of your birthday was a success.

Your whole party was a delight and we would warmly welcome you all back!

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Marrakech is an exciting place - but also quite draining after a few hours in the souks. The overtures of the traders can wear you down so a really handy 'bolt hole' to chill was essential. One moment you are haggling with a merchant, the next you are relaxing on the roof terrace with a cool drink. The small team headed by Ismail and Jamal and Azziz seemed to quickly get to grips with our particular needs and responded with cheerfullness and seamless efficiency. This really did feel as though you were house guests. Comfortable rooms and very central location to explore.

Room Tip: With only severn rooms to choose from each individual they all seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your visit at l'Orangeraie and your favorable review.

We aim to make the riad feels like home and we are really happy that you had a good time at l'Orangeraie.

We all hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

In May myself and 5 friends had the most wonderful time in the Riad L'Orangeraie.
The staff were so attentive and kind, the Riad itself beautiful, the rooms gorgeous, the food fantastic and the perfect location made our stay one we will remember forever.

We had such a fabulous time that I booked to bring my husband as a surprise for his 40th. We are going back next weekend and I cannot wait!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 751nuriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Nuria,

Thank you very much for visiting l'Orangeraie in May with your group of friends and for your second visit with your husband a couple of weeks ago.

We are all really happy that you had a great time at the Riad.

The whole team has been delighted to welcome you again in Marrakech and look forward to your next visit.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We recently stayed here during the middle of our honeymoon and had the most wonderful time! Once inside the Riad it is a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle in Marrakech, Cyril and the team looked after us so well. The food is really delicious (especially breakfast) and the staff are friendly and helpful. We were really pleased with our room which was clean and comfortable, the roof terrace is also a treat.

We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing l'Orangeraie for your honeymoon and your favorable review.

We are really happy to hear that you had a great time at l’Orangeraie and we all hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Cyril and the whole team at l’Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 502 in Marrakech
1,764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#4 of 1,170 in Marrakech
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,170 in Marrakech
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,170 in Marrakech
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad l'Orangeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad l'Orangeraie

Address: 61 rue Sidi Yamani | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £107 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored to its previous grandeur by a passionate team, this ancient Marrakech residence has been transformed into a Riad with a delightful ambiance. The seven spicy bedrooms, warm and colourful like their name, open onto two patios. The garden patio, where you can enjoy the flowers and aromatic plants while the fountain trickles in the background and the pool patio, an invitation to the art of relaxation, beside the sky blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad De l`Orangeraie Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing