We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely lovely riad”
Review of Riad l'Orangeraie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad l'Orangeraie
Ranked #1 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolutely lovely riad”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Maybe a little pricey but could not find any faults. The riad was very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff were friendly and could not have been more helpful. The best food we had in Marrakesh was on the roof terrace in L'Orangeraie.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalabash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing l'Orangeraie whilst visiting Marrakech and for your gracious comments.

Thank you for mentioning the quality of the food served at the Riad. Nadia and Leila, our two cooks will be so happy to know that you enjoyed their food.

We would be really pleased to have you stay with us again.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    28
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
164
418
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

the best holidays ever, the staff was great, the hotel was super clean and super cosy.
I will definitely go back and I did suggest the place to all my friends!!!!
I would love to visit it during Christmas time!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for your visit to the Riad and your great review.

We are all very happy at l'Orangeraie to hear that you had a good time.

Christmas and winter in general are usually very sunny in Marrakech whilst obviously a bit colder but also great time to make a trip. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a fabulous time at the Riad L'Orangeraie. The location is perfect for finding the riad (not always easy in the medina) and for all the sights nearby. It is beautifully restored with gorgeous rooms - it wouldn't matter which room you had - and the staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. A top choice! I'm already thinking of our next visit!

Room Tip: Check where your riad is in Marrakesh as the location is very important. Riad L'Orangeraie coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 313LMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Riad and your wonderful comments about your stay.

We are really pleased to know that you had a lovely time at l'Orangeraie. Thank you for outlining the quality of our location as we genuinely believe that you can't find better position in the medina.

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again very soon.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

L'Orangeraie is a beautifully restored riad in an excellent location in the Marrakech medina. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed. The staff were very attentive and happy to bring complimentary tea or coffee to our room at any time. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning was perfect.

Room Tip: The Paprika Suite on the first level is spacious and more private than the others as nobody needs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit to l’Orangeraie and for your gracious comments.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your room. We take great pride to meet all our clients needs so thank you for outlining the quality of the service you received during your stay.

Pricing is something subjective but we strongly believe that we are good value for money compared to other riads of the same standard.

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again when you next visit Marrakech.

Cyril and the whole team at l’Orangeraie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 5 nights at Riad L'Orangeraie, 3 of which we had all 7 rooms for an unforgettable celebration with friends and family. The staff are exceptional and exhibit the best in Moroccan hospitality. We made many special requests leading up to and during our stay and never were turned down or disappointed. I could repeat accolades others have already (excellent dining, perfect location...) said but really you should stop your search now and book here. Let Ishmael, Assiz, Jamal, and if your lucky, Cyril, ensure you have magnificent stay in Marrakech.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hansell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Hansell,

Thank you so much for choosing our riad for your celebration and for your wonderful review.

We are really happy to hear that you had a great time at l’Orangeraie surrounded by your family and friends.

It was a real pleasure for the whole team to coordinate with you in order to prepare every detail for your party and then to meet you and your whole group.

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the future.

Cyril and the whole team at l’Orangeraie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My Mother had no idea what was awaiting her as she boarded the plane to Marrakech for her surprise 70th Birthday present; five heavenly days at Riad L'Orangeraie! the story that unfolded was pure MAGIC! I cannot thank enough Cyril, Ismail, and the Team for their complete focus both during the months planning and during our stay making my Mother feel the wonderful princess she is to us! Thank you so much! You have given us a priceless memory that we'll never forget and without doubt Riad L'Orangeraie is for us the best Riad in Marrakech; we will be back next year for sure! :-)

Room Tip: Look through the Web Site, the rooms are really as wonderful as they look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreveWearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Treve,

Thank you so much for your second visit at the Riad and for your very kind words about your stay .

It was a real pleasure for all of us to meet you again with your family and contribute to the success of your mother's birthday party.

We all really look forward to meeting you again next year.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had a fantastic 4 days at this lovely Riad. Cyril and his team were absolutely fantastic and made us so welcome. Dinner on the terrace was great and the recommendations of where to eat and where to go were spot on. If you want to experience the Medina and the people of Marrakech stay with Cyril and his team, Gemal was so cute and helpful and Aziz made us laugh whilst Cyril was the perfect host, Helen and Princess Diana

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therealhelenmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Helen and Diana,

Thank you so much for your visit at the riad and for taken the time to share the good impression you had about your stay.

We are really happy to hear that you had a great time in Marrakech and hope to see you again very soon at the Riad.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
2,014 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad l'Orangeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad l'Orangeraie

Property: Riad l'Orangeraie
Address: 61 rue Sidi Yamani | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored to its previous grandeur by a passionate team, this ancient Marrakech residence has been transformed into a Riad with a delightful ambiance. The seven spicy bedrooms, warm and colourful like their name, open onto two patios. The garden patio, where you can enjoy the flowers and aromatic plants while the fountain trickles in the background and the pool patio, an invitation to the art of relaxation, beside the sky blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad De l`Orangeraie Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing