We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad l'Orangeraie
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
954
28
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
28
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaprika suiteroof terracehis teamatlas mountainsan oasislocal mobile phonemint teaplunge poolthe main squarethe location is perfectrose petalslittle touchesday triphome away from homewooden doorhigh atlasdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This Riad is wonderful. We had a superb time at Riad L'Orangeraie - our first night was spent in a suite and the next two nights in a room - all the rooms were wonderfully decorated and lovely. We arrived on the early flight and were offered breakfast when we got to the Riad which was appreciated as we were all hungry. The fab service continued throughout our trip - nothing was too much for the staff at the Riad - Ismail, and his staff were all wonderful.

Before we arrived we had booked transfers and the driver was waiting for us when we got through customs - the trip to the Riad is about 15 minutes - if that - and the Riad is located in a great spot and easy to find. We had the Cinnamon suite for the first night and then transfered to the Saffran Room which was also great. The beds were comfortable and rooms are larger than some I have been in in Marrakech.

We decided to do the trip to the Atlas Mountains one of the days we were in Marrakech and we did not regret this at all. We also went to the Plato which was breathtaking - I would definitely recommend a trip if you can spare a day - you won't regret it.

On our last day, Ismail arranged for us to have the use of one of the rooms so we could wash and shower before our evening flight - it was much appreciated.

The Riad also shows the film Casablanca everynight and it is a wonderful touch. On our first night we also had the 28 euro meal offered by the Riad - it was really tasty and we enjoyed it. All the hot drinks at the Riad are free of charge and the staff are always offering you mint tea should you want it.

We will definitely be returning to Riad L'Orangeraie and I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetsandMates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your kind remarks about l'Orangeraie.

We are particularly grateful that you mentioned the quality of the services provided at the Riad which is absolutely key for us.

We would love to have you stay with us again.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I honestly cannot recommend this riad highly enough - it's a true home from home. I spent weeks researching where to stay, and am so glad I chose Riad l'Orangeraie. From the moment we were collected from the airport, myself and my mum felt looked after and taken care of. Nothing was too much trouble for Ishmael, Aziz and Jamal - we were given a local mobile phone for during our stay, a map with helpful routes pointed out, and invaluable advice every time we had anything to ask. The riad itself is beautiful, the courtyard is lovely, the plunge pool refreshing, and the roof terrace has astounding views. One of the most magical moments of my life was standing on that terrace, looking out over the city as the evening calls to prayer began their beautiful song all around. The location is excellent - literally footsteps away from the edge of the souks and only a few minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna. The bedrooms in the riad were wonderful - comfortable beds, fantastic showers and the really lovely touch of coming back on an evening to find candles had been lit! The food at the riad is the best we ate in Marrakech. Breakfast every day was amazing - homemade yoghurt, fresh fruit, homemade pastries and bread, eggs, fantastic coffee. A feast to start every day, and available at whatever time you would like to eat it! The evening meals were amazing - if I am lucky enough to have the opportunity to visit again, I will eat every meal in the riad - the quality of the food was incredible. Ishmael and Jamal even arranged for us, and took us down to a proper local hammam, we could never have found the place or arranged it without them, and was one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you so much to all of the staff at Riad L'Orangeraie for making our trip absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Any room here would be wonderful, they're all individual
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Laila,

Thank you for staying with us at l’Orangeraie and for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you had a great time in Marrakech.

We are particularly grateful that you outlined the quality of the food served at the Riad and our location in the medina, which we genuinely believe can’t really be any better.

We all hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Cyril and the whole team at l’Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A great place go stay with immediate access to the Souks in the Medina. Nothing is too much trouble for Ishmael and his staff. The home cooking is wonderful; the breakfasts are fantastic.

Nice touches are the use of a local mobile phone with Ishmael's number incase help is required. Always has suggestions of what to do.

I wouldn't look anywhere else for a stay in traditional Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for visiting the Riad and your wonderful comments about your stay.

We are really pleased to know that you had a lovely time at l'Orangeraie. Thank you for outlining the quality of our location as we genuinely believe that you can't find better position in the medina.

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again very soon.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Ishmael, Aziz, Jamal and the team could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble it really is service with a smile . The food was excellent . The rooms beautiful a lovely touch lighting tea lights in the room of a night . The location is perfect, as is the use of a mobile phone, so if you do get lost you can always call one of the team for help ! All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miatess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting l'Orangeraie a couple of weeks ago and for your very nice comments about your stay with us.

We have been delighted to have you at the Riad during your few days in Marrakech and hope to see you again very soon.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Riad l'Orangera​ie is excellent. Perfectly located, lovely accommodation but above all the quality of service, where nothing was too much for the staff to help with, was superb. Over and above the accommodation what really helped was Riad l'Orangera​ie making all our arrangements such as taxi's to and from the airport, Spa's and day trips. This was our first trip to Marrakech and Riad l'Orangera​ie was a great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony1869831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your visit at l’Orangeraie and your positive review about your time at the Riad.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the quality of the service and recommendations provided by our staff.

We really hope to welcome you again one day in Marrakech.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews