We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel and lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diwane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diwane Hotel
Ranked #164 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel and lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed in this lovely hotel for one week ,it was clean and quiet.The staff were very helpful especially the reception ones .the restaurants were nice with various choices. One thing you should avoid is taxis in front of the hotel ;as they are swindlers, they overcharge you without using the meter.if you need a taxi ,just ask reception to call the taxi post to send you one to the hotel.
I also participated with reception in some wonderful trips recomanded by the staff ,they were well organized and safe.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R4367ULjulie_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    452
    173
    51
    35
See reviews for
190
376
75
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in March this year. Lobby is beautiful, rooms are very boring, beds uncomfortable and very itchy. Swimming pool outside is average.
Really grumpy staff. When eating food in the restaurant the waiting staff all watch you with peering eyes and no smiles which really puts you off your meal. Food is very basic, desserts are horrendous.
Watch the guy behind the reception when changing money as twice he tried to give me less, caught onto him both times, so always do the calculations before you walk away.
Never ask for a taxi from reception as they have already spoken to taxi drivers where they will overcharge you by more than double and they split the money. Was told this by 2 separate taxi drivers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneBlueSuadeShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed as a family in February,weather was OK, location excellent and staff very friendly.
We were BB didn't try the hotel restaurant however breakfast was OK.
Room services was very good and reception staff were very kind.
Would go again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I booked our week here because of the good Tripadviser reviews. A charming blend of traditional and modern, friendly and efficient, The Diwane exceeded my expectations. Just beside the start of the hop on/off city bus tour - recommend 2 day ticket to get your bearings and get to major attractions, except the very worthwhile and walkable Majorelle Gardens. I was also very happy with the excursions arranged through the hotel desk.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stay in Morocco often, this hotel is excellent. From the really pleasant staff, very comfortable and clean rooms, with heating in winter, good air con when hot. The breakfast is buffet, and plentiful. The is a good selection and very fresh. Location of hotel, 20 mins walk to jemaa el fnaa, passing many shops, so a pleasant walk. pay no more than 15 dirhams for a petite taxi. Gueliz is the center of Marrakech. The hotel is one of best places to change your money often beating local banks.
Marjorelle Gardens is road on left within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy-girl757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was my annual holiday and it just wasn't special enough. I should have researched more to find something with that little bit extra and memorable. The beds were extremely comfortable and well equipped but if you are British you should bring a kettle and coffee and tea...there was a fridge. We had a pleasant room overlooking the pool with a dinky balcony with 2 chairs and a table and a lovely view of the building site next door. It was something to do...watching the non hard hatted workers who start at 7.30 and go on beyond 6. The hotel has a spar...extra of course but it was very pleasant. Breakfast was very poor. Stale pastry and white bread. But the thing about the hotel that I really hated was the stuffiness. This was morocco not the Ritz. Why did everyone have to wear sombre black suits and long faces. Dining was more like attending a funeral. The reception staff were equally animated seemingly wishing to keep the foyer a place of respectful remembrance, certainly no cheerfulness and greeting. A poor doorman in a long mouning suit had to hang around the marbled entrance all day.
I actually really enjoyed Marrakesh, the folk in the Souks and squares were welcoming and cheery. Even taxi drivers were great.
Maybe the hotel just needs new managers to bring a bit of sparkle and welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My partner and I have just spent last week at this hotel, location is fab, nice walk to main square along the Orange tree lined road, great breakfast, but woken up every morning by noisy people around 6am in the corridor, as it's tiled there is no where for the noise to be absorbed! Not to mention the 2 building sites directly out of our balcony with banging from about 7am! This was not advised to us and was really disappointing to put up with.
You can't bring food or drinks in and the hotel is very expensive for what they serve in comparison to some of the modern nearby bars, WiFi only near to reception n poor phone signal throughout.
The room was cleaned every day, although I wouldn't rate the standard of decor in the rooms, but wasn't there to stay in my room all day - simple n served a purpose!
The ladies on the reception desk were friendly, but we found other staff not so friendly which was disappointing considering reviews we had read.
The evening buffet was disappointing, and cost about £17 a head - not worth it, there us a lovely bar across the street that is better value for your money, I felt ripped off with what was offered in it.
The swimming pool area is very clean and nice.

Room Tip: Check for building work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#153 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#120 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#379 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#92 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#173 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#121 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwane Hotel

Property: Diwane Hotel
Address: 24 rue Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#183 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Diwane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently built, our four star establishment welcomes you with its typically Moroccan decoration. Its warm lines and colours, mixing Zellige Fassi, marble and mosaics, offer to the traveler a haven of peace, combining oriental charm, great comfort and wellness. The kindness of the personnel welcome you as well as the delicate smell of the mint tea which is offered to you upon your arrival already launches you in a feeling of relaxation. Your stay will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Diwane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing