We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT! ”
Review of Diwane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diwane Hotel
Ranked #139 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from my stay and couldnt have been more pleased! Had been a little wary before booking due to some negative reports on here, but all i can say is you just cant please some people! I dont know where all these negative people stayed, but i dont think it was the Diwane! Even if i had paid more than i did i would still have been pleased, amazing value for money and i would consider myself very picky! Classic Moroccan style... Very clean and the staff could not be more obliging! The waiters, receptionists and busboys are all so friendly and helpful. I went with my mum, we were half board and the food was beautiful. Buffet breakfast every morning then if we had lunch a lovely 3 course menu to choose from or at dinner another extensive buffet all led by Chef Hamid who was lovely! I defo ate well! Lol the pool area is beautiful and kept impeccably clean! Literally the only negatives i could point out are that the pool is icy icy cold and takes alot of courage to go in lol and we found thebeds to be a little hard but i still slept very well. Great location and really not as noisy as alot of the others are complaining about! There is alot of horn beeping from the roads but that is nothing to do with Diwane, thatsjust generally the Moroccan drivers lol i couldnt have been happier with my stay and would defo go back! :-) Chloe, 26, London

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Chloé F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Review is based on hotel only

Lovely & friendly staff
Breakfast, lunch & dinner food is very poor. Same food everyday. Limited choices. Plenty of salads
Rooms are average size
Depending on your phone wifi is ok
Rooms are cleaned everyday. 5 stars for the maids.
Pool extremely cold
Ala cart restaurant slightly better but better off eating out
Location fantastic to get around.
You cannot bring in any outside food.
Spa very good but prices are higher than others in the area
Gym pretty good but opens at 9am.
Good exchange rate offered
No iron in rooms. Will need to go into reception to borrow one. But they give u 20mins time limit

All in all the hotel is good for very short stays.
For long breaks go elsewhere
Due to no entertainment & very poor food selection you will end up spending more money in restaurants or cafe nearby. That money can be used to book a better hotel with better quality


Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Goonie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Again I stayed at the Diwane Hotel from 28th February for 10 nights....and once more I had room 516 on the top floor overlooking the garden....In the 12 months since my last stay nothing has changed save as to painting and redecoration is taking place.....The food ...service...attention to detail and all round friendliness is as good as it always has been.....My flight was severly delayed and I was tired when I arrived....the desk staff I think picked up on this and check in was speedy and straight forward with help from the Porter...This Hotel is in the New Town and is, with the Tour Bus stop outside, the perfect place to stay in my opinion.....I cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough.....I will be back again next year, and where I stay is a no brainer.......The Diwane Hotel.

Room Tip: Any room high up that faces the garden or pool area's, as you get the morning sun on your balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rykspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I spent two weeks in this hotel with group of friends, both for golfing and excursions. My room would need some refurbishing, but was almost clean and quiet. Breakfast could be better in four star hotel. Personal mostly fulfilled our wishes, but not very warm and helpfull. Good point is free wi-fi in the lobby, and bus stations just in front of the hotel. Hammam and spa clearly overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank František Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My stay in this amazing hotel was incredible .I didn't expect to find such a wonderful place.the rooms are beautiful and quiet.from the beginning the reception staff were very helpful and smiley.My room was nice and calm,the restaurants offer a delicious and various food every time.
the hotel in general is a good destination to relax and enjoy some quietness.
I also went in an enjoyable trip organized by reception.really my stay was unforgettable.i will surely go back there and recomand it for my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathislaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel only has location going for it. It is, in no way, a 4 star hotel. The staff on reception are next to useless. I was given a room overlooking a building site and the rooms need refurbishing desperately. Any request made to reception is dealt with three hours later !!!! Needless to say, I will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sal28r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed in this lovely hotel for one week ,it was clean and quiet.The staff were very helpful especially the reception ones .the restaurants were nice with various choices. One thing you should avoid is taxis in front of the hotel ;as they are swindlers, they overcharge you without using the meter.if you need a taxi ,just ask reception to call the taxi post to send you one to the hotel.
I also participated with reception in some wonderful trips recomanded by the staff ,they were well organized and safe.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R4367ULjulie_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#130 of 502 in Marrakech
714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Renaissance
Hotel La Renaissance
#363 of 502 in Marrakech
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#460 of 502 in Marrakech
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#205 of 502 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#177 of 502 in Marrakech
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwane Hotel

Address: 24 rue Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#180 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £33 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diwane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently built, our four star establishment welcomes you with its typically Moroccan decoration. Its warm lines and colours, mixing Zellige Fassi, marble and mosaics, offer to the traveler a haven of peace, combining oriental charm, great comfort and wellness. The kindness of the personnel welcome you as well as the delicate smell of the mint tea which is offered to you upon your arrival already launches you in a feeling of relaxation. Your stay will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diwane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing