We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Diwane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diwane Hotel
Ranked #138 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from an eight night stay here and loved every minute. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard, the pool area was lovely and relaxing and the location of the hotel was perfect for what we wanted. The only critisisms I would say was that the food was quite bland, not a lot of flavour and not an enormous choice for vegetarians, especially on the set lunch menu that didn't include any vegetarian options. In addition the drink prices were rather high in comparison to other restaurants and the near by shops.
If I went to marrakech again I would definitely stay here, although I'd rather stay for the b&b only.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    479
    177
    55
    35
See reviews for
204
399
78
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Large reception area with free wi-fi. Large outdoor pool and outdoor breakfast area. Rooms are spacious, basic but clean. Authentic Moroccan building. Diwane Spa was lovely and def worth a visit. Full body massage was great. Breakfast was average, lots of bread/pastries. Everything else looked a little bland. Thnankful we were only booked for breakfast. Good location. Around a 35 min walk to the main square of the Medina.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Hotel was nice, pool OK. staff good, room was good.
The only complaint was the Buffet meal. The chefs in that hotel cannot cook.The food was more or less the same each day and it was also tastless. So if you don't mind eating hosptial food day in day out then hotel is good.

Room Tip: Don't go Full or Half board. You will be better off if you eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake_481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have previously reviewed this hotel and returned in March. I am delighted to report that it is as good as ever.It is often do the case that standards slip but this is not the case here. Same high standards of service and cleanliness. Food is good and the prices are reasonable. Great location with easy access to anywhere you would wish to go in Marrakech. Don't understand the criticism of this hotel. What more do people want?
Full marks to Khalid, Mounia and Mr Chef and all the rest of the staff. Keep up the good work and hope to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Great hotel for access to anywhere. Many restaurant and cafes nearby. Highly recommended. Best room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, all good except the food, which was edible but nothing special, breakfast lots of bread, good fresh orange juice, lunch limited choice but evening meal same as lunch but buffet. Pool area good to relax after visiting the sights. Use the local bus to get to the main square, 4 dirhams, cab cost 80 dirhams!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Booked with Groupon. Great value. Hotel adequate but needs refurbishing. Rooms look tired. Staff very helpful. Food edible but room for improvement. Lovely pool. Location lacking for main centre. Traffic in marrakech is mad and felt very unsafe near the roads.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Melody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I booked this holiday with easy jet package for 7 days. for the money paid I can't complaint.
first thing is hotel is spotless and staff always seen cleaning around and try their best to keep to 4 star rating.

food : there is wide choice of food (breakfast and dinner)
try tagine which is my favourite with couscous .
breakfast :best pancakes.these are like indian roti style (paratha) try with honey ....yummy yummy

transport : I booked a taxi from airport to hotel for 70 dirams. haggle is common. first price was 100 dirams i haggle from 50 dirams to fixed final price to 70 dirams both ways

currency :

I exchanged 100 dirams from euroexchange and i got it for 10.47 which is very low when compared to morocco exchange rate.

i prefer to exchange in morocco.

UK high street shops : 1 GBP= 10.47 dioramas
marakesh airport 12.87 dirams
dewani hotel 13.21 dioramas
local banks 13.29 dirams

this restaurant is expensive to be honest.
water is 25 dirams and which we can get outside for 6 dirams
orange juive is around 25 dirams and same glass is 4 dirams in square stalls
but when u r in holiday and what to relax and not to worry about money then its ok.if you going on budget then i prefer to buy some stuff outside. Red wine is around 145 dirams which is around 11 pounds.

I had no problem while carrying water and drinks from outside. no one stopped me or checked .
so i don't know where is gossip came from .

haggle is common so enjoy the game of haggle in marrakesh

my experience I went to square to see a leather jacket .actual price on the jacket is 3400 dirams which is around 280 pounds. then the guy came down to 1600 and said thats the best price he gonna do ...i said I'm not gonna pay that and said 600 is best price for this jacket then he said 1000 is final price but my local friend told me that 600 is too much for a jacket of local made .
jacket looks nice from outside but interior cloth looks cheap one and some threading came out too.

I met a sweet couple in this hotel (BELL and PAM) I really like this couple ...friendly and funny.. and enjoyed my stay.

its 25 min walk from the hotel to square. and its a straight road that takes u to square and u can enjoy the neighbour hood and small shops on the way.

CASABLANCA is 3 hours from marrakesh and HASAN 2 mosque in casa is the highlight of my trip.
nice beach side restaurant to enjoy the food and drinks .

i stayed at room 402 and loved it .

reception staff are friendly and smiles 24/7 which is good sign .

Room Tip: Pool side rooms has nice view choose 300,301,302,303 and 304 this is third floor and follows with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kiranreddy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 500 in Marrakech
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#144 of 500 in Marrakech
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#179 of 500 in Marrakech
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#388 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#215 of 500 in Marrakech
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#423 of 500 in Marrakech
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwane Hotel

Property: Diwane Hotel
Address: 24 rue Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#181 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Diwane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently built, our four star establishment welcomes you with its typically Moroccan decoration. Its warm lines and colours, mixing Zellige Fassi, marble and mosaics, offer to the traveler a haven of peace, combining oriental charm, great comfort and wellness. The kindness of the personnel welcome you as well as the delicate smell of the mint tea which is offered to you upon your arrival already launches you in a feeling of relaxation. Your stay will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diwane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing