We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diwane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$737
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
297
517
193
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
517
193
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardreception staffpool attendantlovely hotelpancakesfresh towelspool area ischanged dailybuffet stylebreakfast and dinnercity breakatlas mountainscity taxjardin majorellecleaned every daytaxi driverrose petals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at the Diwane Hotel and was very pleased with the location for a busy City, Rooms were clean had a Fridge and toiletries, Swimming Pool was good, close to all the Restaurants and Bars. Staff very friendly, The Ideal Place to catch the Buses which enables you to see the City a Visit to the Souks is a must a great time had, Would definitely return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valeriem738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I bought a 4 night stay at this hotel through an online offer. Although the hotel was advertised as 4*, I didn't expect much as the offer was so reasonable. However, I was very pleasantly surprised!

The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport, at the fairly quiet end of town and relatively close to the Majorelle gardens. The reception area is beautiful with gorgeous ornate marble sweeping staircases and the most friendly of reception staff. I had asked for a double pool facing room - if you are noise sensitive I highly recommend this - and the room really didn't disappoint. We had a lovely large bathroom with a nice big bath and shower, lovely soft towels and miniatures of everything you need. The beds were large and comfy and the room quite spacious with WIFI, a TV, kettle and plenty of wardrobe space. Our pool facing balcony caught alot of the sun in the daytime too, so it was lovely spend time out there.

There was a fantastic breakfast provided every day with unlimited tea and coffee and plenty of hot and cold food including bacon, eggs, fruit and every cereal you can think of. Also tons of pastries too if you like a sweet start in the morning.

We also used the spa & beauty facilities whilst we were there. I had a pedicure and head massage and my boyfriend had a back massage. We both felt really relaxed afterwards, the ladies really took their time and did a thorough job and were very polite and friendly. All services were excellent value for money too.

I would highly recommend the Diwane and will be looking out for the same deal again next year for some winter sun. The staff are so nice and helpful, the rooms are fantastic and all the facilities are top class. We loved our stay here - thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornieJB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at hotel diwane for four nights after touring around Morocco. The rooms were clean and had everything you would expect, shampoo fridge etc.

They have a strict policy on bringing food and drink into the hotel and we did see people being stopped, but only when they had large quantities such as a six pack of water bottles.

Overall friendly, peaceful and clean hotel in a very busy city!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent 4 nights her last week. Clean, friendly staff, and close to many cafes, restaurants and the odd bar. Lovely pool, rooms were fine, but basic. We did hear the most amazing wailing on our last night, just outside our door, never found out what it was quite scary. Overall, def recommend

Room Tip: The 5th floor either has a ghost or a manic goat. avoid
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

my wife and i spent 7 enjoyable days at the Diwane Hotel the staff where extremely helpful and always greeted you with a smile the rooms were a bit tired but i must stress they were spotlessly clean the food overall was excellent but a bit repetitive i would not hesitate to stop at the the hotel again as i really enjoyed every minute

Room Tip: rooms over looking pool are really nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spike187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews