We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect hotel for the prefect hotel....10/10”
Review of Diwane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diwane Hotel
Ranked #143 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Prefect hotel for the prefect hotel....10/10”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just got back from a 5 night/6 day stay at Hotel Diwane, and what a amazing time we had! Every single member of staff was delightful; they were polite, courteous and bent over backwards to ensure we were happy. The hotel was very clean; housekeepers were out from the crack of dawn washing down the pool area, terraces, as well as inside the hotel. Our rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels left daily. The food was amazing especially the breakfast and the head chef is 10/10. very friendly and delighful. The front desk are also very helpful. Thank you.
I wouldn't hesitate to a) recommend this hotel to others and b) return for another visit! I think the value for money is outstanding. I will be coming back next year with my girls again and this time 10 of us.
This place deserves a yearly visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tare U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    483
    177
    55
    37
See reviews for
210
399
78
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival staff booked us in very quickly explaining that restaurant was still open for dinner. Staff in general were friendly and helpful.

Dinner was a bit dried up as we were later than most guests. Breakfast buffet was amazing and lunch good too.

The pool area was cleaned every day but loungers and cushions hadn't seen soap and water this side of.Christmas. However towels were available every day by the pool.

On the first morning we met with Said to learn about trips available. I have to say he was a wealth of knowledge on local history and where to go and what to see. No pressure to buy trips.

We phoned the next day to book half day tour of souks, palace, tombs and gardens. I would recommend this tour. Well worth it. Our guide was brilliant.

I would return to Marrakesh but perhaps a month earlier as July is very hot for walking about.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel and great value for money. The breakfasts good but evening buffet very repetitive. Hotel spotlessly clean. Nice pool area. Shame the clientele like to have their I phones blaring, dive bombing competitions and towels on sunbeds from a ridiculous hour of the morning. This should not distract from this review. A good honest hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seedoubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Positives: Clean, rooms good with balcony, quiet, easy to walk to bus and train station, Jardin Majorelle and main old city square, nice decor in main entrance and hall.
Negatives: Pool small, same entertainment every night (terrible), food was so bland and nothing Moroccan at all, wine/alcohol was four times the price of supermarket, constantly wanting a tip, little and bland atmosphere, spa was European prices.
Just use as a place to sleep with good showers air con etc. Dont think about having an entertaining time here as you won't. Bring food and drink into the hotel in your own bags and you wont have a problem. The taxi drivers outside the hotel are pushy and we never took one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sussexladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

positive- hotel is in a great location with easy access to the city jema al fanaa and other tourist attractions. 5 min walk to the new shopping mall which has recently opened.

negative- house keepers are thief's watch out! The house keepers will pinch argan oil. I was lucky I had a cupboard with a key so would lock everything away. watch out for the security guards they can get violent I witnessed a fight between a security guard and 2 girls. the security officer hit 1 of them. the breakfast is disgusting ( scrambled egg looks like vomit) security will not allow you to take bottled water to your room.
my overall rating is 2 out of 5...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saj249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Got this deal via Wowcher. Had read some reviews so had an idea if what to expect. Pleasantly surprised. Clean, quiet and very nice. It's central location gives you easy access to most of Marrakech. Which was great as only there for 4 days. The reason for no 5 star was the food. It could have done with a more seasoning (not heat, big difference). But they are catering for a wide variety of people and it does force you to try more local cafes and restaurants! I would highly recommend this for a short break and/or as base for exploring the rest of Morocco. Would definitely go back and stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellbee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a group of 10. It was pretty good. Very clean and the pool man was a wee gem. Some of the waiting staff looked like they couldn't be bothered except for the lady waiter that served us she was very kind and helpful. Bit dissapointed there was no bar but being a dry country this did not bother me to much. Fridge in one of the rooms didnt work but this was ok as we were out and about all the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siany1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#131 of 501 in Marrakech
695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#178 of 501 in Marrakech
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#138 of 501 in Marrakech
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#405 of 501 in Marrakech
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#217 of 501 in Marrakech
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#181 of 501 in Marrakech
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwane Hotel

Property: Diwane Hotel
Address: 24 rue Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#181 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Diwane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently built, our four star establishment welcomes you with its typically Moroccan decoration. Its warm lines and colours, mixing Zellige Fassi, marble and mosaics, offer to the traveler a haven of peace, combining oriental charm, great comfort and wellness. The kindness of the personnel welcome you as well as the delicate smell of the mint tea which is offered to you upon your arrival already launches you in a feeling of relaxation. Your stay will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Diwane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing