We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Small Hotel”
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Ranked #84 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A truly relaxing and beautiful small hotel. We loved every moment of our stay. The Zahara Suite was exceptional, with a great terrace overlooking the pool. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was delight and the service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GumbyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

A lot of thought has gone into the service and quality of Dar Zemora and lots of little things add up to an oasis of relaxation and calm. I agree with other posts this is not a place for children and if you want to constantly explore the chaos that is the Medina then it is best to locate elsewhere. If however you want to completely relax then this is you destination (well you have to like birds and frogs!)

There is a set menu but the quality easily matches the food in the city. The design of the building and gardens is so clever it takes time to notice how brilliant it all is. What ever you want to do is never too much trouble.

I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitorA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

wow is all I can say really. After 2 very long days at a conference, I finally made it to Dar Zemora and what a beautiful place.

Staff very attentive and manager very patient!
The grounds are stunning and free internet and water and also afternoon tea is a nice touch.
I had the massage and it was the best I have ever had and I have been to many spas!

Gutted to be home and want to go back!
will be back for sure!

Well done to the owner and staff for an amazing place

Room Tip: Arrange a guide if you are going to souks through the Manger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

As soon as you arrive here, you just know you are in for a special treat.Tranquility and peace pervade. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and the hotel itself has been exquisitely decorated, with each room having it's own particular style.
We stayed in the Perla Suite, which has it's own roof terrace - a perfect spot for breakfast and lunch for two...and long bouts of sunbathing
The food is delicious; a combination of either Moroccan or French cuisine, you'd be hard pushed to find better in Morrocco.
The staff are very attentive and helpful, the service overall is excellent.
This is a stunning hotel in which to relax and unwind - either from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, or from the exciting chaos of the Medina.
This was our first visit, and will definitely not be our last.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet and well appointed, some larger than others and only one with a private roof terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZoeAliceRoseDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The moment we arrived at Dar Zemora we were met by a member of staff who made us feel very welcome and showed us around the hotel and grounds. Our room (the Zahara Suite) was absolutely wonderful with a large terrace overlooking the gardens and the swimming pool. Standards of cleanliness were excellent throughout. A stunning setting and total peace and tranquility. The food was delicious and wonderfully presented. The staff were courteous and very professional at all times and we were waited on hand and foot. A fantastic place and we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Go for the Zahara Suite if you can - a bit more expensive but worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suomi-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We went to Dar Zemora in April for the first time and were very impressed. The atmosphere is calm and peaceful and the decor is exquisite. Standards are very high and the place is incredibly clean and tastefully decorated. Every detail is accounted for and nothing overlooked. The service is absolutely excellent - unassuming, reverential, deferential, respectful, unintrusive and highly efficient. The General Manager Yusef is a lovely man - always happy to oblige, charmingly and sincerely and his staff is the same. The food is great also. A perfect place for a quiet break. Hammam and a massage really recommended.

Room Tip: the top suite with the roof terrace is a huge space for a couple and very comfortable, clean and pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is my second visit to the wonderful Dar Zemora and once again it was pure bliss. A sense of tranquility meets you on arrival. As the staff greet you, you feel that your stay is going to be so very special and they do not let you down. Each reception room has been decorated tastefully with individual pieces of local art and furniture. The bedrooms are all beautiful with luxury beds and crisp white bed linen, decorated in a typically Moroccan style. Each room has an open fire for the winter months. The pool area is clean and tidy with high quality sun beds and umbrellas. The gardens are very well looked after with aromas of roses and jasmine. They also grow their own vegetables which leads me onto the food. Each meal is freshly prepared and delicious. With one meal over I couldn't wait to see what was coming next. I was not disappointed. What a fabulous cook they have. The staff are all helpful and smiley and can't do enough for you. They make you feel like royalty. We had plans of going to the mountains for a day trip but to be honest once you arrive at Dar Zemora, you just don't want to leave. One last thing, Dar Zemora is not within the Medina. This makes it even more special as there is no noise at all. All you can hear is the birds tweetiing in the gardens.

Room Tip: Every room is special. I have stayed in The Perla, the Zahara and The Pavillion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shell687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
386 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#46 of 500 in Marrakech
773 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#48 of 500 in Marrakech
459 reviews
11.2 mi away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#94 of 500 in Marrakech
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Address: Rue el Aandalib, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £164 - £582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith and Agoda so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing