We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great service.”
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Zemora
Ranked #76 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is excellent, beautiful surroundings, excellent service, fabulous food and great attention to detail. Will be planning a return trip, one of the nicest places I've stayed - up there with the Saxon.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic, splash out for added luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staying at this villa was a wonderful experience. The warm hospitality, peace and surrounding could not be faulted. Staying in the Bebra room, we found we had most of the luxurious villa to ourselves a lot of the time. Those who book the suites have extensive accommodation for private use which leaves the many social areas to be enjoyed primarily by those who have booked the more simple bedroom accommodation. Having said this, the bedrooms were very large, the bathrooms too and we occasionally enjoyed a glass of complimentary wine on the lovey small. balcony.
Remembering the scent of orange blossom, the sound of the birds and the distant call to prayer, the tranquility of the gardens and pool area I cannot imagine a more wonderful place to go for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: No matter which accommodation you choose, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had to do a short break with two revising students in tow. Perfect setting, plenty of spaces for students to do revision. Lounging by the pool was a favourite with complementary mint tea, chilled water , cold towels and afternoon tea. Good food, helpful staff, beautiful rooms and peaceful.City 10 minutes away by cab. Worked very well.

Room Tip: All good but for height of luxury ask for the "Perla Suite" or the Pavillion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We return to Dar Zemora each year to soak up the fabulous atmosphere of the place, its great gardens and wonderful service by the team. We have now been 7 times and are already planning our next trip. We recommend it to friends and they too have never been disappointed. We now have a 4 year old and he loves the pool, fan room and gardens as he has been 4 times already!

Room Tip: we take the large garden room but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Dar Zemora, we were looking for a relaxed and pampered break and it lived up to this experience. Yousseff and the team were fantastic, nothing was any trouble. After a morning at the medina we just loved coming back to our pool and lying listening to the birds and sunbathing.Totally recommend the pavillion suite! probably best for a couple or three people ( we were three girlfriends). The gardens were just stunning, they grow their own vegetables and there is a rose garden, we had fresh roses in our suite which was a lovely touch. Fully recommend for an romantic break or just a chilled out relaxed girls break, catching up on sleep and rest. Thank you Yousseff and your team. I will definitely return again.

Room Tip: The pavilion suite is wonderful, it's your own villa really . It's not cheap but worth it fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciara022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just returned from our second stay at dar zemora, I didn't think it could be more perfect than last time, but it was! We had the most luxurious and relaxing break, I can't thank yousseff and the team of amazing people at dar zemora. All of the staff make this place so wonderful. This really is a paradise where you can unwind totally. The food was delicious last year, and it was truly outstanding this year, we had lunch twice and dinner three times and the menus were always different and each better than the next! (Favourite was the beef tagine!!! Delicious!) This has to be the most romantic place on earth from drinking rose wine on the terrace, to afternoon tea, to having a swim in the pool... I'm just counting down the days until we return! Thank you again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It is difficult to say how much we enjoyed staying at Dar Zemora. We booked the Perla Suite and did not want to leave. Arriving at the huge gates you have no idea what lays beyond. But when they opened and we drove into the shaded garden with the house before us, we just smiled and knew we picked the right place.
The building is magical, an oasis of peace at every turn. Lots cool places to sit and chill or in our case a roof terrace leading from the main room with day bed and a view out over the gardens.
Inside the décor was amazing, everywhere, everyday we saw something new that had a story. From lighting to silk drapes hanging in the doors or windows. Early evening sat in the open terrace having a drink with the floor to ceiling drapes slowly moving in the wind is something we will never forget, amazing.
The staff are discreet, caring and always ready to help thanks to the legend that is Youssef. My wife had a birthday whilst there and on the day itself when we came back from the Souk, a fragrant rose petal and scented candle bath had been made ready for her. Truly brilliant.
We also did plenty of shopping with the help of a trusted taxi provided via Dar Zemora which gave us peace of mind when shopping or eating late in the Souk. Youssef also arranged for a cookery lesson so we could learn how to make Msemen or Rghaif something that is now a regular favourite on our weekly tagine nights.
Would we go back, yes tomorrow. We have been lucky enough to stay in some amazing hotels around the world, but Dar Zemora is without a shadow of doubt somewhere we have loved and not just stayed in.

Room Tip: This is not like anywhere you will have stayed before there are only 6 rooms to choose from. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala
Villa Al Assala
#1 of 1 in Palmeraie
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#96 of 499 in Marrakech
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#87 of 499 in Marrakech
418 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#64 of 499 in Marrakech
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Address: Rue el Aandalib, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £168 - £631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith and Agoda so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing