We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning and tranquil place to stay”
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Ranked #74 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of night a few years ago with my husband, we stayed 2 nights in the centre and then moved here for 2 nights (definitely a wise move as 2 nights in the centre was plenty).
We stayed in the four poster room which was stunning, however the air conditioning broke, the staff could not have been more helpful, they moved us to our own house in the grounds with private pool.
This is by far the most beautiful place I have ever stayed, very memorable and several years later we still receive birthday and Christmas cards!
I would say it is more of a romantic getaway, very peaceful and tranquil, stunning.
Will return again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mum-with-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

On this return visit we found the hotel even more enchanting. It has to be the perfect base for Marrakech, elegant and luxurious rooms in a real oasis of calm, just a 10 minute ride from the busy centre. The Moroccan staff are smiling, very attentive, and really want your stay to be memorable, even magical. The surroundings are beautiful, with carefully tended gardens ablaze with colour from hundreds of roses and trailing bougainvillea, lots of private spaces and social areas. The food is superb, with many home grown ingredients. We arrived exhausted and left (reluctantly) completely refreshed. We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual and really well finished and furnished, so really you only need to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is excellent, beautiful surroundings, excellent service, fabulous food and great attention to detail. Will be planning a return trip, one of the nicest places I've stayed - up there with the Saxon.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic, splash out for added luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staying at this villa was a wonderful experience. The warm hospitality, peace and surrounding could not be faulted. Staying in the Bebra room, we found we had most of the luxurious villa to ourselves a lot of the time. Those who book the suites have extensive accommodation for private use which leaves the many social areas to be enjoyed primarily by those who have booked the more simple bedroom accommodation. Having said this, the bedrooms were very large, the bathrooms too and we occasionally enjoyed a glass of complimentary wine on the lovey small. balcony.
Remembering the scent of orange blossom, the sound of the birds and the distant call to prayer, the tranquility of the gardens and pool area I cannot imagine a more wonderful place to go for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: No matter which accommodation you choose, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had to do a short break with two revising students in tow. Perfect setting, plenty of spaces for students to do revision. Lounging by the pool was a favourite with complementary mint tea, chilled water , cold towels and afternoon tea. Good food, helpful staff, beautiful rooms and peaceful.City 10 minutes away by cab. Worked very well.

Room Tip: All good but for height of luxury ask for the "Perla Suite" or the Pavillion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We return to Dar Zemora each year to soak up the fabulous atmosphere of the place, its great gardens and wonderful service by the team. We have now been 7 times and are already planning our next trip. We recommend it to friends and they too have never been disappointed. We now have a 4 year old and he loves the pool, fan room and gardens as he has been 4 times already!

Room Tip: we take the large garden room but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Dar Zemora, we were looking for a relaxed and pampered break and it lived up to this experience. Yousseff and the team were fantastic, nothing was any trouble. After a morning at the medina we just loved coming back to our pool and lying listening to the birds and sunbathing.Totally recommend the pavillion suite! probably best for a couple or three people ( we were three girlfriends). The gardens were just stunning, they grow their own vegetables and there is a rose garden, we had fresh roses in our suite which was a lovely touch. Fully recommend for an romantic break or just a chilled out relaxed girls break, catching up on sleep and rest. Thank you Yousseff and your team. I will definitely return again.

Room Tip: The pavilion suite is wonderful, it's your own villa really . It's not cheap but worth it fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciara022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala
Villa Al Assala
#1 of 1 in Palmeraie
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
965 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#48 of 502 in Marrakech
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
#144 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#44 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#97 of 502 in Marrakech
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Address: Rue el Aandalib, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £167 - £571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing