We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!”
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Ranked #59 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a brilliant stay! If you are looking for a place to take your family or for a romantic get away as a couple, look no further, you have found the place. We took our 3 year old and 8 month old and had such a beautiful experience. The hotel organizes your transport to/from the airport and even had a car seat. The whole trip was easy and relaxed from start to finish. Youssef is incredibly welcoming and friendly, and we immediately felt at home. He even organized a camel to come to the hotel so that our daughter could have a ride, brilliant! The room was prepared with a single bed for our daughter and a cot for our son. We had the Zahara Suite which as a lovely patio with a table. The room was very spacious and has a beautiful bathroom. My only complaint about the room is that it was too dimly lit. Otherwise, it was absolutely perfect. The staff kept the room exceptionally tidy. At night we put the children to sleep and the staff laid the table on our patio with candles and flowers so that my husband and I could enjoy a romantic and private dinner, no need for a sitter! In fact, we took just about every meal on our patio. They were brilliant with the children, serving supper at our requested hour. The staff were friendly and professional. The children swam twice a day in the pool and ran free in the large grass garden. The photos online don't do this place justice, it is incredibly tranquil and beautiful! I highly recommend staying outside of the medina, ESPECIALLY with small children. It was just a short taxi ride into town, but a few hours in the madness of the medina and we were very ready to return to our little paradise. The hotel is small, thus there are very few guests. It feels a bit like being in a private house with your own staff! Needless to say, we didn't want to leave. They have a hammam on the property which was such a relaxing experience. Youssef also organized a tour guide and driver for us, and the guide knew where to find the best shopping. It would be a dream to return again with the children. It was magical, thank you Dar Zemora, we are grateful for a beautiful family holiday.

Room Tip: If you have young children, the Zahara suite is magical. We lounged all day on our private patio wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
167
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

With temperatures in the high 90s it was always a relief to return to Dar Zemora and our cool air-conditioned room. The constant birdsong and the croaking of frogs enhanced the peaceful atmosphere. The decor was elegant and subtle, there was a good pool in the immaculate gardens and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was spacious and attractive though the marble bath was rather slippery. We were extremely glad to have chosen Dar Zemora, on a tip from a friend, and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of night a few years ago with my husband, we stayed 2 nights in the centre and then moved here for 2 nights (definitely a wise move as 2 nights in the centre was plenty).
We stayed in the four poster room which was stunning, however the air conditioning broke, the staff could not have been more helpful, they moved us to our own house in the grounds with private pool.
This is by far the most beautiful place I have ever stayed, very memorable and several years later we still receive birthday and Christmas cards!
I would say it is more of a romantic getaway, very peaceful and tranquil, stunning.
Will return again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum-with-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On this return visit we found the hotel even more enchanting. It has to be the perfect base for Marrakech, elegant and luxurious rooms in a real oasis of calm, just a 10 minute ride from the busy centre. The Moroccan staff are smiling, very attentive, and really want your stay to be memorable, even magical. The surroundings are beautiful, with carefully tended gardens ablaze with colour from hundreds of roses and trailing bougainvillea, lots of private spaces and social areas. The food is superb, with many home grown ingredients. We arrived exhausted and left (reluctantly) completely refreshed. We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual and really well finished and furnished, so really you only need to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is excellent, beautiful surroundings, excellent service, fabulous food and great attention to detail. Will be planning a return trip, one of the nicest places I've stayed - up there with the Saxon.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic, splash out for added luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south of England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staying at this villa was a wonderful experience. The warm hospitality, peace and surrounding could not be faulted. Staying in the Bebra room, we found we had most of the luxurious villa to ourselves a lot of the time. Those who book the suites have extensive accommodation for private use which leaves the many social areas to be enjoyed primarily by those who have booked the more simple bedroom accommodation. Having said this, the bedrooms were very large, the bathrooms too and we occasionally enjoyed a glass of complimentary wine on the lovey small. balcony.
Remembering the scent of orange blossom, the sound of the birds and the distant call to prayer, the tranquility of the gardens and pool area I cannot imagine a more wonderful place to go for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: No matter which accommodation you choose, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had to do a short break with two revising students in tow. Perfect setting, plenty of spaces for students to do revision. Lounging by the pool was a favourite with complementary mint tea, chilled water , cold towels and afternoon tea. Good food, helpful staff, beautiful rooms and peaceful.City 10 minutes away by cab. Worked very well.

Room Tip: All good but for height of luxury ask for the "Perla Suite" or the Pavillion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#81 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#17 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#46 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#280 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Property: Dar Zemora
Address: Rue el Aandalib, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing