We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - why not?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Ranked #479 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good hotel - why not?”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were two nights in this hotel - and we were really satisfied. Very good location, no noise from the street. Spacious rooms and huge beds. The new store is just a few minutes to the center of the JAMA L'Fna takes you taxi for € 1.5.
I have no tip for a better room, but the rooms in the courtyard with a swimming pool will certainly be quieter.
Breakfast and dinner were not bad, but not anything special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    107
    96
    68
    122
See reviews for
105
149
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Agadir, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have stayed at many places in my life and can honestly say this was the worst experience i have ever had. The hotel made a mistake on their pricing on the website but I had a confirmation of the booking. However they insisted on charging me the full price so when I asked them to reduce it a bit as I had a very low price on the confirmation they bluntly refused. I asked to speak to the manager and he just informed the reception that he was unwilling to speak to me.

The hotel is tired and generally dirty. The staff are not interested and all seem to be waiting for the day to finish so that they can leave. The internet did not work and no one seem interested in fixing it, they advertise car park but it is impossible to get a space as they only have about 5 spaces.

This is advertised as a 4 star hotel and I would rate it as a 1 - 2 star. The general attitude of everyone who works there is rude, uninterested and lazy. I think this reflects the attitude of the Manager who will refuse to speak to guests. This is the Fawlty Towers of Marrakech. If you want a good laugh sand be insulted then book this hotel but there are so many great hotels that this must come at the bottom of the list.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saidi m, Directeur général at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear client,
your complain originaly was about only the mistake of your travel agent who put a price normaly in euros and you understand it in dirhams haw you can find in 4 stars hotel with this price !! never the receptionist has given you all his time to explain to you this mistake of your travel agent and it is not our mistake.the manager was on clientele outside of the hotel, and he has never refuse any talk with the custulmers , he is present in the hotel exept his visit with the travel agents outside of the hotel , he likes absolutly to speak with almost of the guests by evening in the restaurant , he will say to you the same as he said to you the receptioinist. this is the only thing who has put you nervous and you said the bad things regarding the staff and everythins, It is not thue and our futur guests are not needed for your opinion to come or not. every one of us has the choice to select what he prefers and our clients will choose our hotel and we say to them good welcome.come and see if this is thue ! it will be never what he said our client.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Family including 2 teenagers stayed for 3 nights on our first trip to Marrakech Feb half term.Half board/flight package with Broadway Travel. No regrets for the price, no frills. Rooms clean and warm, food adequate. Awful bar. Spa is extra didn't try. Next door is Galerie des Tanneurs. and nearby restaurants where the locals eat. Don't be put off if smiling Nadia from Atlas Marba Tours approaches you as you're booking in for tours out of Marrakech. Best decision we made and recommended: Essaouira 400MAD pp and Cascades d'Ozoud 400MAD pp. Both trips included lunch. See separate reviews.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel room was spacious, the cleaning staff are very good,rooms cleaned everyday! Everyone at the hotel is very friendly and approachable. The guy working at the dining room, Bouza, is a really good guy, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend friends to come here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kawa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel itself is nice and very convenient to Le Gare Marrakech (main train station), in a nice neighborhood. It is clean and tidy and seems to attract upscale clientele. But the service can be awful. The girl in the bar can hardly conceal the fact that she is surfing the net behind the bar and any request for a beverage is strictly and annoyance for her. We fixed her when she left the place unattended for a 15 min absence, by going behind the bar and fetching our own beers (which we duly paid for at their exorbitant prices). Front desk service can also be lazy or even surly, depending on who is at the desk. Generally a decent property and value of that service thing can be overlooked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csundseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saidi m, General Manager at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
we are pleased to respond to your complain wich is not really true because after my investigation over my staff you have been rude with the girl waiter in the Bar you want from her to pay only 2 beers with your credit card total of the charge 50 dhs only and she has the hotel instruction for the credit card payment must be at least 100 dh . She told you that so it is not her mistake and endly she accepts and make exeption for you and then you say that she was not helpfull !!! No, we are not agree with you .
Also, you have not the room in our hotel you came only for 02 beers because may be the hotel where you are has not accepted your credit card ... Anyway we welcome everyone but the client also must a littel polite with the staff. we hope to see you again and offer you 2 beers next time !! just be happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days during September 2013.
As it was rated 4 star we anticipated no problems,however the hotel was dark,dingy and depressing.
We could not use the public areas as they were unkept and the pool ares was a mud bath.
We were not made to feel welcome and the only part of the hotel we were able to use was our
room.
We have complained to Thomas Cook and are still waiting a response.
The cleaning ladies were friendly.
I would definatley not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saidi m, General Manager at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We ask ourselves why this client said that the public area is unkept and i confirm that our hall and public area is well furnished with cleaned Sofa, tables, surpervised on all time cleaned and confortable. our pool is not accessible because we are in the winter but if this client has told us this, we can remediate immediatly and offer him a better service as offering him our spa center.
you have missed also our public relation who can suggest to you a bunch of things like excurions, visits and make you happy.
we hope to see you again to make things up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hi everybody,
I hope everybody is fine and are well,
Me and my beautiful fiancaille enjoyed our stay at this hotel because of the swimming pool its breakfast and the friendliness of the staff.
It is very close also to the Central train station.
I would above all like to pay particular attention to The directeur General Mohammed Saidi who helped us through a potentially very difficult situation He helped us by going to the bank with us and went beyond the call of duty.So on our behalf I would like to say a sincere thank you for your support and help.
I would like therefore to highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask at reception for the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#420 of 499 in Marrakech
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#436 of 499 in Marrakech
1,065 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#406 of 499 in Marrakech
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#398 of 499 in Marrakech
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#417 of 499 in Marrakech
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mogador Express Gueliz
Mogador Express Gueliz
#368 of 499 in Marrakech
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Holiday Hotel

Property: Imperial Holiday Hotel
Address: 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Swiss International Imperial Holiday)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#206 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#234 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Marrakech, this hotel is a 10-minute drive from the famous Jamaa El Fna. It features an outdoor pool and a heated, indoor one, a sauna, a fitness room and hammam. An airport shuttle is available upon request. Most of air-conditioned rooms and suites have a balcony features in each one. Some of the rooms offer a hot tub, a four-poster bed and a marble bathroom. All of the rooms have satellite TV. Le Mont-Royal restaurant serves international and Moroccan cuisine. Sample cocktails on the Imperial Holiday's rooftop terrace with panoramic views over Marrakech. Relax in The Niagara Falls pool-side bar or enjoy the on-site entertainment. The 24-hour reception hotel is a 2-minute walk from Marrakech Plaza shopping centre. Menara Airport is a 15-minute drive away and an shuttle is available upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing