We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Les Cigognes
Nearby Hotels
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
368
65
11
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
65
11
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classsilver roomstorks nestingroof terraceroyal palacemarket tourterracotta potspalace wallscookery coursemint teathe general managercooking schoolturn down servicecookery lessonrose petalsboutique hotelbeautiful riad
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was just beautiful!! Each room was uniquely decorated. It gave us true experience of Marrakech. Pierre gave us a very warm welcome. He gave us great recommendations!! You must trust his advise!! Only draw back was the confusion we experienced over ordering for breakfast. I guess the communication gap was a great challenge. It truly helped though that everyone was so willing to help and was oh so accommodating!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely place to stay and good location, close to the souks but also far enough away to feel you have escaped! Stay starts with a meeting from Pierre who is very attentive and welcoming throughout stay. Breakfasts were delicious and lovely way to start the morning on the roof terrace. Yes there are some bees, but the honey is so delicious I'd probably want to take it back too if i was a bee! Easily dealt with by covering the honey (I'd do that in England too). Roof terrace looks on to old palace walls where you can watch the storks soaring overhead. It's a little noisy from the streets, but I'm not sure I'd expect anything different and it's quite charming if anything. Slept very well. Great cooking course with the Riad's dada and eating the food afterwards was lots of fun, would definitely recommend to friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londoner1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in Dar Les Cigognes for 3 nights. Despite being fairly well travelled, I must say that Marrakech is the most overwhelming place I've been to, and sometimes not in a good way! You find you get scammed a lot and we were glad to take a day trip out to the Altas mountains to get away from it all. The hotel was a tranquil little island in the middle of the city. Small, but pretty. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. We also did the market tour and cooking course which I think was a bit pricey. The spa is also very overpriced. Despite this, I would still recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PA306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great food, great service, and fantastic recommendations for places to go in Morocco.

The main complaint is that the rooms look into fairly small courtyards that don't let in much natural light. And the rooms have no outside windows. So if you want privacy and quiet (which is any time you're in your room) you need to close the doors and turn on the AC. As a result, it felt claustrophobic -- even though the rooms are pretty big.

A easy entry to Marrakech, but next time I'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff are amazing. So helpful. The manager Pierre makes a point of meeting all the guests and produced a pack of the city of where to go and eat. Such a personal touch. The riad is gorgeous and the roof terrace is wonderfully. We saw the sister hotel riad Kaiss and the staff there were just as lovely. Recommend the riad.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajaa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews