We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here from 2 February for 5 nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Rotunda Pavillion which was fantastic. It is set at the end of the grounds, a small private villa with a lovely round bed and bedroom, a stunning lounge and bathroom, and best of all a private hot tub.

The staff were all extremely friendly and went out of their way to help whenever they could, without being overbearing.

We would definitely recommend a visit here for a romantic getaway, set in beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    39
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
211
521
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Quite simply a MUST visit. From the gardens to the rooms, the hotel is beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. The staff are amazing and will do anything to make your stay the best they can. Please visit, you will NOT be disappointed! x

Room Tip: We stayed in Tiwallane II which had its own hot tub as well as being very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverN90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I can't thank Stephane enough for the attention to detail, discreet service, efficient and warm welcome in this superb hotel. As a musician, I travel the world and stay in many many hotels, but this place is just the best. Marrakesh is a bustling, jostling noisy place, but at the Dar Ayniwen you can relax in the gardens, pool, and stunning accommodation to get away from the Maddening Crowd. They gave us free upgrade, and shuttled us to and from the city for free. Food at the DA is first rate, and impeccably served. Treat yourself!

Room Tip: We were upgraded at no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lord_pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

On every level this is an extraordinary place to stay. This is old world charm at it's best. The staff are super friendly and very professional. The owner is extremely kind and makes a great effort to ensure everything is to your satisfaction.

We stayed in a breath taking room that met with the beautiful Monica Bellucci's approval.

Our thanks to the owner, staff and manager for making this such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squaxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Influenced by some other Tripadvisor comments I picked this Riad for a 9 day stay in January. We have not been disappointed at all. First of all it is true that the service is impaccable. There is not a "no" heard all the time, you will get free transport around the city, any time. The place itself is for those who are looking for a peaceful slice of tranquility within distance of the vibrant city. I am not in party age anymore, so it was a good choice. We were upgraded for free into a nice suite, thank you for that.
You have to like the style, which is turn of century/Art Deco, for my taste it bit too overloaded, but again, this is just a question of personal taste. A downside could be that the house itself is not very soundproof, but we have not had any single reason for complaining, maybe because it was not booked fully. Check before you book with the hotel.
Food was good as long you like Moroccan dishes. All prices are a bit on the high side, but Marrakesh is a hip city, where you pay European prices for an equivalent service. You always can have a choice.
There is a small Hammam for 2, nice and tasteful. I really enjoyed it especially during the chilly evenings in January.Thank you for the good time!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoolOfHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have to follow up with what other reviewers have already stated.
Aziz, the manager, is a wonderful host. He looks after anything you want and the whole team there make you feel like royalty. I wanted a booking at a very busy, exclusive restaurant in Marrakech and he arranged it within half an hour. I wanted a trip out to the Ourika valleys and he arranged a private driver who was excellent.
We were upgraded for free and the villa itself is lovely.
Its a real Riad as opposed to some which state they are but are very small.
I would stay here again.
The place is not for those who want the clean modern lines of a contemporary hotel. But if you want rustic charm and the feeling of being secluded, then this is the place for you!
It is out the way a little but their free taxi service more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moscheeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our week was perfect. Could not have been more relaxing and comfortable. The whole family loved it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing