We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dar Ayniwen staff make you feel very special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dar Ayniwen staff make you feel very special”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The hotel is superb and very unique. The staff are friendly and welcoming, especially Aizeez who will do his up most to help and to cater for your needs. We had a lovely family holiday and will be back soon.

One minor area for improvement could be to increase the range of the dinner menu - but in the overall scheme of things this was a very minor point.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    39
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
211
521
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just returned from the most restful 6 days here. We just loved it, such peace with the hectic delights of Marrakech a few minutes away. Stefan, the French Morrocon second generation owner is hands on and his English speaking manager Aziz is a gem. We have a few teeny suggestions, nothing worth mentioning here, but we will email Stefan /Aziz direct and I bet they'll be implemented because they really want you to be happy. We had a tour of most of the suites which are all individual and charming with comfy king sized beds. The garden is a delight! We shall return, it only sleeps 16 and would be a great place to take over for a group. Never more than about 6 people lounging round the pool when we were there in 29 degrees as people choose different days for trips out. If you're tired and need to charge your batteries this is just the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5492Cardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I have decided to spend our honeymoon in this amazing boutique hotel mainly because of the great reviews it received. 
All we can say, that it has exceeded our expectations.
 The Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is an idilic oases and fabulous tranquil place to be. The whole place is impeccably decorated  in Moroccan style with abundance of character that so few 5 star hotels offer. And this is exactly what we were looking for and so much more...
The Hotel is set on beautiful grounds filled in with wonderful birds, parrots and even tortoises. Because it has only 8 suits, there are days that you hardly see the other guests and all you can hear is the birds singing. The place is simply magical.
We were upgraded for free to a simply stunning suite with beautiful colourful Moroccan windows, incredible mosaic floors covered with colourful soft carpets, private terrace with an outdoor jacuzzi and a very unusual but beautiful bathroom. We were even given free roses and wonderful toiletries. Thank you so much for this as you have made our honeymoon more than perfect.

The hotel offers free car transport from and to Marrakech at any time of the day or night. This is simply brilliant service.
The breakfast is included in the price and you can have it anywhere you like in the fabulous grounds or in your room It is wonderfully fresh and always served with a smile.
All the staff are very polite  friendly and mysteriously appear just as there needed.  Aziz the manager and Stephane the owner are simply amazing and will do anything to make your stay the best they possibly can. They are unbelievably helpful and very happy to explain everything to us. They even very kindly arranged a hire car for us and the cost was cheaper than we could find anywhere on the internet and it was even delivered to the hotel. 

Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so perfect and simply out of this world. We haven't even left and we are already looking forward to coming back! :-))))

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Addy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Dar Ayniwen is beautifully appointed and a great deal of thought and effort have gone into making guests feel welcome and comfortable. Everyone there is polite, helpful and charming. We arrived by air early evening and it was lovely to be collected then shown around, ending up in the dining tent, complete with open fire, for dinner. We stayed in the gorgeous, opulent Galaxy suite which is on the first floor of the main house. It has two terraces, the larger one facing south overlooking the main gardens and swimming pool, the other facing west where you can catch the late afternoon sun. Sure, there's no walk in shower in the magnificent bathroom, just a hand held spray which works fine, but this is more than compensated for by the rest of the suite. Meals are served when and where you like within reason, but if you are planning lunch and/or dinner you do have to indicate what you would like after breakfast as food is bought fresh on a daily basis. Breakfast in the garden by the swimming pool is delightful and if you're lucky there will be kumquat jam available, made from the fruit of the tree in the garden. In mid-March, with our jumpers on we were able to eat outside on our last night, on previous nights we were either in the tent or our suite. It is quiet at Dar Ayniwen in the evening, but this suited us fine. Half of our visit we stayed at the villa all day, the other half we were in the city and ate in our suite in the evening putting our feet up after a hectic day. We enjoyed the food, mostly Morrocan, all fresh. We considered alternatives but were too relaxed to bother. The transport arrangements work well, and work best if you can be flexible to slot into arrangements with other guests, and vice versa. Wi-fi excellent. Wonderful all round.

Room Tip: For a large family group, it would be worth checking if the rooms on the first floor of the main hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonVectis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This villa is simply beautiful from the location, the staff, the facilities, the food...Nothing more to ask. Since the arrival at the airport late in the evening we were picked up by the hotel's driver and welcomed in a stunning suite...Breakfast in the morning was delicious with home made yoghurt, orange, figs and strwberries jam, pancakes, fried eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice...We found the tips from Aziz about the areas of the town to visit really precious and didn't lose any time due to the excellent shuttle service from/to hotel available on demand...I would end with the must try...the dinner superbly cooked and served in the berbere tent.I am looking forward to go back anytime...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rigiavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

First, it has to be said that the main property and all the staff are excellent. The garden with it`s profusion of caged birds, free roaming tortoise and swimming Carp are a delight. The tent in the garden which is used as an evening restaurant is very romantic but they are happy to serve you food wherever you want it. We were not too impressed with the quality of the food but this also applied to other places in Marrakesh that we stayed, where it was made to be a particular feature of the hotel. I am thinking of having a birthday party at this establishment as it really is exceptional.

Room Tip: one of the main house rooms is not ensuite, so check first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roadtripbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in January, absolutely brilliant hotel all round. Really friendly and helpful staff, home cooked but high quality food, free car service, about 15 min drive to centre, exotic decor. Can't wait to go back. Thanks so much for making my birthday so special.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
1,169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 494 in Marrakech
1,569 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
1,924 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 494 in Marrakech
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing