We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful oasis of peace close to marrakech” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis of peace close to marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed in late October , were upgraded on arrival . Our room included a bedroom , a very large lounge , and a large bathroom , all were eclectically and beautifully decorated. Large flat screen tv, satellite and DVD player (never used) and an iPod deck which was.the aircon was quiet and effective. The bedrooms French windows opened up onto the garden and pool , the lounge French windows opened up into a quiet courtyard . The gardens are magnificent , 4 acres , and the are a haven of peace , with birdlike , superb plants , trees , and we thoroughly enjoyed them. The pool was 72-75F when we were there, seemed to cold on day 1,but was very welcome by day 3.
Breakfast was al fresco , as was lunch and dinner, though if cold you can eat in the tented pavilion with a log fire. . They will take you into town every hour , and phone to be picked up , as they were not busy we were driven to wherever we wanted , and collected from wherever we ended up.
We used the spa , had a steam , scrub and massage , the first time I have had a hamman , very nicely done
We approve of Dar Anniwen, more hotels should be like this

Room Tip: To be honest , they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilgrim3739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    39
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
209
514
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and I met Stephane, Aziz and the Dar Ayniwen family last year whilst searching for a wedding venue. We stumbled across this luxurious family villa hidden away in the Palmeraie and immediately fell in love. There is something magical about this place that makes you never want to leave. A garden of eden and luxrious home that reveals a secret to you every day. So quite naturally we chose Dar Anyiwen as the place for our wedding celebration. It was a magical day. We felt part of the family, our every need was catered for. The staff, the amazing culinary delights, the "voyage" back in time, the luxurious suites and Spa facilities, everything you need under one roof including unique experiences in Marrakech organised at your request. Our 10 day stay was a dream and we have Dar Ayniwen to thank for the most memorable days of our lives. Whether it be for a romantic stay or celebration this is definitely the ONLY place to chose in Marrakech.

Room Tip: So difficult to chose every room is exquisite. Brides to be...Galaxie! A family of 3 or 4 one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend where my best friend was holding her wedding and had the most magical experience. The grounds are simply beautiful and the accommodation unique, stylish and very comfortable. The food at both the wedding and that generally served at the restaurant was home made on the premises and absolutely delicious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. A particular mention should be made of the wonderful girl who not only treated us ladies to perfect manicures and pedicures but then performed a fantastic job of baby sitting our children during the wedding meal. My only small criticism is that at times we did have to wait particularly lengthy periods for certain requests to be fulfilled e.g. a very long wait for lunch and for the delivery of an ironing board and iron. However, I really wouldn't want this to distract from our overall opinion that this is a fantastic place to take a break or indeed get married!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AB, Royaume-Uni
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We are a young couple, we stayed 2 nights in this beautiful riad, clean and elegant, lovely pool, lovely staff, we enjoyed the food and atmosphere of tranquility, I highly recommend it for those who want to relax and breathe fresh air

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams_nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We have recently returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel and can advise that this is a small and refined hotel set in 2 hectares of grounds in the heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech. The service and food are excellent and the grounds beautiful and well maintained. Stephane, the owner, Aziz the manager and all staff ensure that your stay is welcoming, relaxing and their customer service is second to none. We will miss their smiling faces and plan to return in the near future. Thank you all for making our short break so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s1n8ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at the Dar ayniwen for 4 nights in September 2012. We arrived and we had been upgraded to the amazing pavilion which is just one of the best suites/houses in Marrakech. The service, facilities, food and professionalism was fantastic and cannot be faulted. I cannot recommend the dar ayniwen highly enough and having visited Morroco 3 times (and many other places in the world) this features as one of the highest on the list. Don't miss out on the tortoises, birds, gardens, koi fish, Hamman (where privacy and discretion was paramount) and extraordinary collection of champagne buckets. Thank you to all at dar ayniwen for a very memorable holiday. We shall return!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

amazing hotel. really superb service. They asked us to specify what we wanted for dinner each night. prices were very reasonable: kids meals were free... and so a 3 course meal for 5 of us came to around £60, the shuttle service was excellent and the room was spacious. The pool was ideal for chilling after the heat of sight seeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giddykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing