We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Relaxation in Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #12 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Situated about 10/15 minutes by car outside the crazy busy Medina, Dar Ayniwen provides the perfect spot for complete relaxation

A selection of impeccably furnished rooms & villas with staff providing discreet yet excellent service & freshly prepared & authentic Moroccan food.

The hotel is situated in its own immaculately tended gardens with heated pool which will leave you refreshed & relaxed.

Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff and the included transportation is a real bonus.

For some winter sun, 84 degrees in November, I can't think of a better short haul destination to relax & be pampered.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Planeredrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Albertbear,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very grateful for all your compliments. We always feel like school boys which have just gotten a good grade:-)

Indeed, you do have mentionned something I have been looking into for a long time.
The price of meals at Dar Ayniwen was not easy to calculate because of the exclusive character of it. As you have witnessed ,I do not have an open restaurant, It is only for the guests of the house. ( max 16 )
However, we wanted to be in a position to offer a snack menu and a full menu both Moroccan and International cuisine ( that could be serve anywhere in the house)with a maximum of quality products (local and bio, as well as homemade products.) bread, jam, eggs, herbs, some vegetables, are today home products for us. All of this lead to the rates that we apply( from 10£ to 35£ according to choiches). Indeed, if Marrakech has some cheaper places we are in the average to comparative hotels. I will not go on the fact that we do have some specialities that you won't find anywhere else. It is a secret ….
But at the end I do understand your position and will check again where we are relatively to our competitors.

Thanks again for all and we all looking forward to seeing you again at Dar Ayniwen.

Kind regards

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our stay at Dar Ayniwen ticked all the boxes for us. We stayed 5 days and didn't want to leave. The house typically Moroccan and authentic; like staying in someone's home. We found all staff
friendly and nothing was too much trouble - really!. Aziz the manager was so helpful and informative, he arranged restaurant bookings for us and also directed us to a place where we could look to purchase a couple of rugs.
We also dined in the restaurant of the hotel and found the food to be fabulous, indeed you didn't really need to eat any where else.
Finally we must say that the Taxi service the hotel offers is invaluable being a 10-15 min drive from the Medina & to be picked up at the end of the evening to be transported back to the tranquillity of the hotel was stress free. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Galaxie suite; a bit more money but worth it. Views over the gardens and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paws13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

From the moment we left Marrakech airport we were made welcome. Dar Ayniwen is beautiful and a very special place. A true oasis. We were upgraded to a suite in the gardens which was perfect for the peaceful and relaxing break we required. The magnificent house and perfectly kept gardens added to the overall ambience of Dar Ayniwen. Stephane and all his staff made our break very special with candlelit dinners and fantastic food. The hamman spa was also an experience we will never forget and the massage afterwards just as rewarding. We will definitely be going back. A truly magical experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisajane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Fantastic hotel with fabulous friendly & helpful - perfect for a romantic getaway. Beautiful gardens and classic French objets d'art inside. Loved it. So glad we didn't stay in a Riad in the Medina (say no more). Free car at your beck and call to take you wherever you want. Private transfers from hotel too.

Local wines were good - surprised! Food excellent - just order well in advance. Heated pool great for softies such as me.

Also kindly let us keep our room until 4.30pm on our checkout day

The only thing was - we had our suite (The Mucha) with it's bathroom across the hall rather than attached - next time i would choose a suite with an integrated bathroom to save my embarrassment.

Really great and highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We wanted to celebrate our silver wedding with a short trip mixing the exotic with the luxurious and Dar Ayniwen exceeded our expectations.
The lively bustle & chaotic banter of the Medina was wonderfully counter-balanced by the meditative calm of the villa´s gardens and the excellent attentive service of the staff.
The small guest numbers gave an exclusive atmosphere and the uncomplicated and professional fulfillment of each request was hugely rewarding. Customer satisfaction was certainly written in CAPITALS and practised throughout from Stephane & Aziz through to the gateman.
Thouroughly recommendable

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Dar Anyiwen in October to celebrate our friends birthday. The hotel is amazing, the grounds are beautiful and serene and the staff are attentive and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble for Aziz and the team, they even helped with recovering our luggage that Easyjet managed to lose on the way out! The complimentary minibuses with friendly and cheerful drivers are a big bonus whisking us to the Medina or a raft of fantastic restaurants. Breakfast on the terrace was delicious with home made cakes, home made natural yoghurt (they make it on the premises) with honey, preserves and fresh fruits. On the evening of our friends birthday the hotel laid on a sumptuous Moroccan feast with made to order tagines of chicken and lamb (the lamb was particularly amazing!).

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, although this was an adult only trip this time, we will be returning with our teenage boys who we know will love the hotel and Marrakech as much as we did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulO19672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Dar Ayniwen, it was our first time to Marrakech. I wanted to stay in a Riad in the middle of it all, but my husband (wisely) decided to book this hotel. It is simply beautiful. They arranged to collect us from the airport, so no stress there and they take you back too, there is also a lovely driver to take you into town and back whenever you feel like going. The place is stunning, ornate and cosy with the most beautiful gardens. The staff are very smiley and will do all they can to make your trip enjoyable. Our room was beautiful and we had a beautiful terrace, the bathroom was not en-suite but this did not matter. We didn't have time to use the Hammam, but we did manage to squeeze in a couple of treatments which were very relaxing. All manner of things can be arranged for you just ask! We had a driver to take us to the Mountains and to the Majorelle Gardens and he was very accommodating. If we ever go back we will definitely stay here again. If you want a true Moroccan feel without roughing it you should stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,340 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
1,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#105 of 500 in Marrakech
386 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £143 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing