We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais Dar Ambre(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Zemora(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jnane Tamsna(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Al Assala(Palmeraie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
950
43
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager azizfree car servicepalmeraie areashuttle servicegardens are beautifulheated poolfree upgradeprivate terracewhole teamrelaxing breakthe hustle and bustlesmall hotelpeace and quietthe hotel managerspa treatmentsrose petalsatlas mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Superb accommodation - all suites, with very good housekeeping and splendid unobtrusive service. Food of good quality, extensive well-kept gardens, friendly frequent shuttle service, fine breakfasts by the pool or in suite. Hotelier Stefan, splendidly supported by Aziz, welcome residents as houseguests.

Room Tip: No poor rooms although Mucha has a private bathroom across a landing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Staying at Dar Ayniwen is rather less like staying at a hotel, and more like staying with friends (albeit friends with luxurious guest rooms and a full complement of staff). The decor is very un-corporate - antiques are incorporated into the guest rooms in a very personal style, which only adds to the charm of the place. The aviary provided us with the highly amusing sight of the four guinea fowl parading around the grounds, looking for insects and seeds in the lawn - the birds were certainly much more interested in eating than they were at ogling the guests. In all, a most delightful stay at a most charming property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinisterOfCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Perfect location to escape and relax. Stephane, Aziz and the team made us feel extremely welcome. Every detail has been thought of and nothing is too much trouble.
The Mucha suite we stayed in has a nice feel, a great view of the gardens and a private terrace. The breakfasts were very relaxing, served by the pool. Homemade yoghurt, different styles of pancake each day, eggs, toast, fruit and fresh orange juice.
Lunch and dinner is prepared to order, every dish was extremely tasty. Favourites being the pigeon pastilla and lamb tagine but we enjoyed every meal. Portions are generous!
The spa treatments are excellent; the hammam scrub is invigorating and the facial and massages were the best we'd experienced in a long time.
The friendly drivers collected us from the airport and will drop you in the souks or new town if you want a day of hustle bustle.
The gardens are amazing and tranquil, with a wonderful collection of colourful birds, fish and tortoises. No need to visit the majorelle gardens when you're staying here.
The atmosphere created here is unique - it was a pleasure to spend a week here, we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daliuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Fabulous holiday with very attentive service from Stephane and Aziz. The rooms and location are stunning and the free shuttle into the city is wonderful. The breakfasts were lovely and my only slight negative was the cost of dinner when eating in. Not a problem for us as we prefer to explore and eat out but still worth noting.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in Jan as a family with our toddler. The room was beautiful with a private terrace and hot-tub and palatial bathroom. Once we'd reorganised some of the ornaments, it was also relatively childproof! A proper wooden cot was provided for our son, not just a travel cot, and he was made to feel like a little prince by all the staff. The food was lovely, and the baby could have his tea brought to our room early. Stephan and Aziz were incredibly helpful and welcoming, it was reassuring that the owner is actually there 90% of the time. Kadija the beauty therapist (and babysitter) was also an absolute delight, the treatments we had in the little spa/hammam were great.
We had mixed weather whilst there, but managed a few days sunbathing by the pool. The grounds are so big and we felt the baby didn't bother any other guests as he had so much space to run around. All in all I would recommend Dar Ayniwen to everyone, great for a romantic break equally welcoming for families. We really hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty5678027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Kitty,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment.
We are very grateful for all your compliments which are very motivating for us. Be sure that I will transmit to the staff.

Indeed, you do have mentionned something quite interesting, because if we have a lot of guests with children, I never thought if the idea of childproof suite. So, I would like to mention that if guests wants to comme with babies or small children, we would be happy to help them remove anything that may bother children or parents. We will store them away until departure. No problem for us.
We are also happy to set up baby cots free of charge, as well as baby bottle warmer, and a few other items that new parents may need.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at Dar Ayniwen.

Kind regards

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews